HOW TO TURBO MAZDA
Posted: March 7th, 2007, 12:48 pm
by 2Turbonetics
I have 1996 Mazda familia 1500 cc.I want to turbo the Engine. So i will like some advice which why is best,should I purchase a turbo engine and install it and if so what type of engine would be a simple swap?
Or turbo my existing engine and if so what type and size of turbo will work?
Posted: March 7th, 2007, 7:23 pm
by cars
any opf the BPT series is a great swap. You can turbo ya same engine without a change of pistons, just keep the boost about 5 pounds. Or get some low compresson pistons(forged preferably) and you can raise ya boost....weak point being ya rods now
Posted: March 8th, 2007, 8:30 pm
by katurbobeast
dude, BPT.....its a very easy swap.....
Posted: March 14th, 2007, 9:25 pm
by mazdamig
2Turbonetics your car foreign used or local. That 1.5 Z5 engine to weak dont not turbo.
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 2:27 pm
by Jhonny
an electric turbo if your engine is gas
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 3:36 pm
by damieG82
^^ there are electric superchargers, not turbos.... and in any case they are completely useless from all accounts. Either install a proper turbo kit, or swap out for a BPT
Posted: February 12th, 2009, 5:10 pm
by MAZTUNE
yea boy turbo the Z5 and fully modded u may get bout 160HP with straining the internals(pistons, rods etc) and will cost bout 12-15K. The problem with boosting an NA engine is compression ratio, fuel and timing, so you have to get some sort of engine management, such as the Greddy Emanage Blue, maybe bigger injectors etc.
A BPT already built is 10K and 190HP/185lb-ft torque stock with an ECU set for 14psi timing of boost. With intercooler and exhaust u over 200HP.Its a DIRECT BOLTIN your BH 323F. i have 2 BPTs in starting front clips if you interested
Posted: February 13th, 2009, 8:53 am
by 'Teen
Maztune...u drop the price of the BPT's??
How much u parting with the whole front clip for??

Posted: February 13th, 2009, 8:56 am
by Strugglerzinc
i'm toying with an idea that involves a BPT as well... here's what i'd like to know
where do i get parts for this engine and box. normal maintenance parts not "engine destroyed" parts.... ie water pump, timing belts, valve seals etc
Posted: February 13th, 2009, 9:02 am
by Computerman
^^ Maztune!
Posted: February 13th, 2009, 9:23 am
by MAZTUNE
Posted: February 13th, 2009, 9:53 am
by MAZTUNE
hmm computerman i should prob get some pics of chinee khayam BPT in the 323F.
Posted: February 13th, 2009, 10:17 am
by Computerman
^^ Fuh sure!