Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Alpha_2nr

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 5th, 2010, 1:44 pm

How does ^^that^^ show if you have an LSD?

I guess you assume that if you had an open diff then you'd get only 1 tire mark?

You could still get two....even in an open diff, power is still applie dtoboth front wheels! The trouble is that when you get a loss of traction on ONE wheel, the power diverts to THAT wheel. :drinking:

If I'm not mitaken, this might work better:
Jack up the front of the car, and put the car in neutral (I can't remember if it's neutral or a drive gear...should be neutral)
Then, turn one of the suspended front wheels in a forward rotational direction by hand.

If you have an OPEN diff, the other wheel will spin in the opposite direction (bevel gears moving around a stationary crown)

If you have an LSD,the other wheel might remain stationary, or try to move slightly forward as well.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 5th, 2010, 2:03 pm

LSD is a drug. :P

Ok the conversion is complete. Still need to get my hands on a spare. So we now have SP20 breaks set up with adjusted trailing arms to the back, Racingline End Links in place. Sitting on ENKEI RSV 17's (Chalk and Cheese in comparison to the other set though they are not bad but hey is ENKEIs)

When she gets a good wash down I'll take better pics.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » November 5th, 2010, 2:09 pm

Wildcard, you looking JDM now.......SWEET!!!!

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 5th, 2010, 2:15 pm

Thanks man. I got Tokico struts and HP Blues in my sights now. I may do the Poly for the front and back first though. That right there is Kizuna Kraft work right there...more to come stay tuned.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 5th, 2010, 2:43 pm

@Alpha2nr, will try that when I get some time
@Wildcard it looks great man, Post a side shot! , Was the conversion an improvement on what you had before?

libra

Postby libra » November 5th, 2010, 2:49 pm

looks good .. nice .... forget tokico an ting buy rotor lights an blinkin neons an sheit lol

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 5th, 2010, 3:04 pm

nareshseep wrote:@Alpha2nr, will try that when I get some time
@Wildcard it looks great man, Post a side shot! , Was the conversion an improvement on what you had before?

When she wash I'll give you a side shot. That shot make her look clean. buahahah!

libra

Postby libra » November 5th, 2010, 3:16 pm

i thought u wanted to look like a rollin christmas tree for this christmas ????? :lol:

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 5th, 2010, 3:28 pm

I'll leave that to the PBN. :P

libra

Postby libra » November 5th, 2010, 3:32 pm

lol nah man .... u kno exactly wat i wanna do wid she

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 6th, 2010, 11:11 am

Fellas, Eyelids;

orders placed this week, with the exception of Wildcard and Libra, will be the original cost of 300
downpayment required...
After this week, price goes up.
Libra, ur eyelids looking bess so far, all that needs to be done is clearing...

Next project, canards...lookin bess so far, I'll say no more muhuhuahahahahaha....

libra

Postby libra » November 6th, 2010, 2:29 pm

nice nice .... :mrgreen: ... u wanna use my eyelids to make a mold as well to add to ur collection ??? as u finish my set i takin dem off so is up to u

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 6th, 2010, 9:40 pm

That sound like a plan libra. Naresh said he prefers that so it would be cool to make a thinner set.

Thanks man ghostbusters. I thinking now I should probably ask you to make me a set when your time allows. Oh and by the way I made the cut in the grille to make the model for the duct. I'll see what I can do when I get some time.

Right so Betsy get align and camber up this morning and a good wash this evening.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » November 7th, 2010, 7:51 am

Wildcard26 u dont need brakes u need speed(gearbox) :poke: :skurry:

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 7th, 2010, 9:38 am

LMAO! @ Mig, yeah biy you have a point, a gear box on Betsy would be wonders but wife wouldn't be able to drive it. So it's all good.

More pics of a washed Betsy.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 7th, 2010, 9:47 am

looking good man

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 7th, 2010, 9:52 am

Driving good too. They had to put a slight bend in my trailing arm to adjust the camber yesterday. Alls well now.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » November 7th, 2010, 9:58 am

How Betsy handling? Those Enkei's real, real light boy. I now learning about 'un-sprung mass'. I always thought bigger the rims the more stress on the suspension components.....NOT!!!

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 7th, 2010, 10:12 am

The ENKEIs have mad the car a bit more responsive. So speed increases faster due to the lighter rims and more distance traveled due to larger diameter. Breaking is a bit better too. Setup is now breaking in so I may have to do break pads in a bit as it's cutting over due to the new pattern of the rotors.

libra

Postby libra » November 7th, 2010, 1:26 pm

looks good .... try an wash she more often eh ... maybe a polish once in a while .... lol

mig i feel he go wanna race yuh next mazda lime

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 7th, 2010, 2:28 pm

libra wrote:looks good .... try an wash she more often eh ... maybe a polish once in a while .... lol

mig i feel he go wanna race yuh next mazda lime

Nah, I am not running Mig at all. I want to see him and Derv go at it though. I usually give her a polish at least once a month and she does bathe once a week too. She needs some paint for those blemishes that are showing up now. Probably next year as he paint money used up in the conversion.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » November 7th, 2010, 2:35 pm

Wildcard26 not ready for the BH :mrgreen: :poke: :skurry:

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 7th, 2010, 2:56 pm

mazdamig wrote:Wildcard26 not ready for the BH :mrgreen: :poke: :skurry:

I'll take "No" for $200 Alex.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 7th, 2010, 3:13 pm

car lookin good there wildcard, the enkei's bess, doh study mig, i go handle him for you...

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 7th, 2010, 3:36 pm

EPIC!...Ghost I feel I want a pair of them eyelids man you think you can link meh or what.

libra

Postby libra » November 7th, 2010, 6:28 pm

ghost eh answer me self ....

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 7th, 2010, 8:52 pm

yeah Libra, your eyelids just have to be finished, ie clear resin and polish and make sure fitment perfect,

Wildcard, I will hook that up for you, fellas, who interested in canards?

somn like that, but more like

with the two a side, not universal fit, ones that actually conform to ur bumper and create more downforce...

anybody interested, just say. the mold for the left upper one almost done..

libra

Postby libra » November 7th, 2010, 9:10 pm

me me me !!!! nah i ent worried bout that .... i wanted to kno if yuh wanted to get my eyelids to make a mould 2 ... yuh go have d 2 styles nah

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 7th, 2010, 9:14 pm

yeah Libra, sounds good, when i get urs to you we cant organize one time...

libra

Postby libra » November 7th, 2010, 9:15 pm

cool man 8-)

Return to “MAZDA”