Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

libra

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby libra » October 26th, 2010, 4:19 pm

yea at the ends where the strut bolt to the bracket ... forget to mention that .. i cut the excess off

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » October 27th, 2010, 7:51 pm

Betsy goes under the knife tomorrow. ....Stay tuned...... MUAHAHAHAHAHA! (cough cough Ack hack)

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 2nd, 2010, 12:13 pm

Wey so the thread get push down and Betsy ain't reach the surgeons yet (Hopefully tomorrow is no more excuses). No pics from no member of the BJ Mafia..you all disappoint me. :P.

I decided I need to do some cleaning up as well so the origina rims with tyres 2 Michelin and 2 something else) So if any of you interested holla at me which I really doubt you would be and otherwise I sending it to the "Doctor" to get rid of them for me.

And I still looking for a spare 5 x 114. Got an offer and the man calling $300 so I working with that until. I have a plan to make a small "investment" too. :twisted:

libra

Postby libra » November 2nd, 2010, 4:12 pm

cai from maztune ?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 2nd, 2010, 5:24 pm

NOPE!......Intake has fallen on m priority list of mods.

libra

Postby libra » November 2nd, 2010, 9:00 pm

a stripper for d nex lime ??? :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 2nd, 2010, 9:02 pm

^^^libra, make sure he get a good one eh, no cheap business...

libra

Postby libra » November 2nd, 2010, 9:20 pm

lol .. i hear yuh ! .. ah go make sure she does bring she own pole too :wiggle: :twisted:

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 3rd, 2010, 6:23 am

No wharf rats with B13's. :P

libra

Postby libra » November 3rd, 2010, 9:15 am

ok ok one wid a mazda ....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 3rd, 2010, 11:14 am

next mod: catalytic convertor comining of this weekend!!

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 3rd, 2010, 12:41 pm

Noice!..Betsy under the knife today.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 3rd, 2010, 4:42 pm

nice fellas, i install the rear skunk2 adjustable springs this evening, i need to drop her now, too high, but honestly, the ride nice, dunno how ppl say skunk2's does ride hard...

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 3rd, 2010, 7:52 pm

Epic! Ghostbusters. Well betsy not has Enkei 5 hole on. Endlinks on. But Back shocks are toast, also the buffer by the shock head gone that changed though. Dog bones need to be changed cause they pushing out my back rims so it rubbing like whoa now. So no pics until that cleared up; hopefully tomorrow.

libra

Postby libra » November 3rd, 2010, 7:55 pm

dude explain bout the dog bones part ...

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 3rd, 2010, 8:09 pm

THe dog bones are longer so it placing the whole spindle further outside. The edge of my wheel is in line with the fender and with dead shocks it touching anything.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » November 3rd, 2010, 9:37 pm

Wildcard , did you use your stock trailing arm & lateral arms in the conversion?

Postby cinco » November 3rd, 2010, 9:50 pm

fellas i need some help
padna have a bj hatch 4wd and the crossmember hitting the transmission all the mounts good all the rubbers good but it keep doing this
is this a common occurrence or a flaw in this design it real annoyin the knock you get on bad roads

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 4th, 2010, 6:28 am

cinco wrote:fellas i need some help
padna have a bj hatch 4wd and the crossmember hitting the transmission all the mounts good all the rubbers good but it keep doing this
is this a common occurrence or a flaw in this design it real annoyin the knock you get on bad roads

Nah something wrong there. I can't say if it is something with the 4wd but I highly doubt it. You could probably give Nazim a call (PM me for number) and ask him about it but I think something wrong.

Postby cinco » November 4th, 2010, 3:57 pm

thanks man
pm'd u

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 4th, 2010, 6:59 pm

cinco wrote:thanks man
pm'd u

Replied to your PM.

Ok car is back and running like it should; just needs to break in and a spare is needed. Any 15" 5 x114 will work.

We got the dog bone issue worked out. For a 5 hole conversion shorter dog bones are required. All 4 hole; 4 wheel disc or Drum have the same length dog bones so you don't have to change them if you are doing a 4 hole rear disc conversion.

libra

Postby libra » November 4th, 2010, 11:35 pm

word ..... will test that theory whenever i get disk

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » November 5th, 2010, 5:39 am

don't need to test Libra i can confirm same my car came with the 4 hole discs and I've changed two trailing arms and they are really the same as the drum i can't really explain why the five hole is longer except to suggest that most 5 hole came on the hatch which has a wider stance at the back just my observation

libra

Postby libra » November 5th, 2010, 8:36 am

ok ok tanks for the info man ..... for the longest while i wanna get disk ... lost 2 set already cuz of that dog bones issue ... u see the intake ?? look i found it here 2 -
http://www.cosmoracing.com/productinfo. ... 93&pid=712

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 5th, 2010, 8:47 am

Keep in mind Trinidad and Tobago are flood prone place eh dread.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 5th, 2010, 9:01 am

good looking intake there, one of the few that doesnt hesitate, if you fraid flood you can get a bypass valve...

libra

Postby libra » November 5th, 2010, 9:03 am

well that intake is split in 2 parts ... so maybe it cud be used as a short ram .... i checked out the short ram version an it looks similar so no worries man lol

libra

Postby libra » November 5th, 2010, 9:04 am

bypass valve u say ? explain .....

ok did a lil research - http://www.modified.com/tech/0104scc_ae ... index.html
Last edited by libra on November 5th, 2010, 9:18 am, edited 1 time in total.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 5th, 2010, 9:17 am

I am guessing that the one with the short ram connected and CAI By-Passes one at a time.

I was supposed to tell ghost I make the cut out in the grille for to let more air up to the mouth of the stock intake. I am going to have to work on a design for the port mouth to direct the air from the grille. Have to consider reducing turbulence by using a smooth curve to direct the air upwards as a sharp right hand corner can make serious turbulence.

I guess the little bit I learned from building home subs is serving some purpose.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 5th, 2010, 1:15 pm

Tried a thing today, looks like LSD? What do you all think?

IMG_3073.JPG

IMG_3074.JPG

IMG_3076.JPG

Return to “MAZDA”