MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Moogs

Re: MAZDA People United

Postby Moogs » September 26th, 2011, 4:25 am

Hi all my name is Moogs and I am addicted to Mazda. :oops:

And I need some help I have a Mazda Miata 1994 model BP26 1.8L APPARENTLY there was a problem and the bearing around the crankshaft shredded and metal got in engine.
1) Looking for a good mechanic that wont rape all the money out of my pocket. (Last mechanic told me $12,000 for engine and trans in Bamboo. Laughed at him)
2) Would love to get my hands on a BPT engine (from what I read MAZTUNE knows all about these).
3)Not rich by any means at all so need help.

ASAP on any of this would be great

ZOOM ZOOM for life

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 26th, 2011, 2:33 pm

now the BPT is 4wd but it could be done. I have one coming with a cut harness but you will have to use your RWD harness, with coilpacks and a BPT ECU and airflow which I have. Give me a call at 783-5064 and lets talk. I always wanted to do this conversion. OH BTW we could use the BPT 4WD LSD diff on the Miata rear end and it will work bolt for bolt.

William18

Postby William18 » September 26th, 2011, 3:06 pm

Maztune is the best.............

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 26th, 2011, 6:55 pm

William18 wrote:Maztune is the best.............

All hail Maztune!!!!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 26th, 2011, 10:12 pm

wda lol nah nah we does just live and breathe mazda whole day. or moogs are you sure its BP26 you have?? BP26 is BPT, BP05 is Miata. it would mark on the side of the head.

Moogs

Postby Moogs » September 26th, 2011, 11:58 pm

Yeah man maztune it is a BP26 1.8L. Now the mechanic can fix he just has to frabricate new bearings but i not feeling the trust with this guy. Not feeling to get ripped off if you catch the drift.

I dont need the BPT if I cant afford it, for my little BP26 NA was making a nice 152hp. But then again ZOOM ZOOM or nothing.

I just need to know the cost of everything engine, coil overs and all that Jazz I not rich by any means (i tink i mentioned that before) but I like knowing my options.

And I am nt pay $12,000 for something that can be fixed for under $6,000. NEED NEW MECHANIC.

Anyways enough of my rant I need to know ASAP if to stay with said mechanic or go BPT.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 27th, 2011, 4:19 pm

MAZTUNE wrote:wda lol nah nah we does just live and breathe mazda whole day.
And dream about it in the night! :P

No body have pics of the Mazdas at the event Sunday?? :(

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 27th, 2011, 5:41 pm

yea where all the pics?? Shiva or Mayank have??

fringo

Postby fringo » September 27th, 2011, 7:34 pm

concerning the engine mount, does that engine have a rear mount???? i recently installed one in my laser and it only have one mount on the extreme right of the engine and a front and rear gearbox mount......

fringo

Re:

Postby fringo » September 27th, 2011, 7:44 pm

TurboDrive wrote:Fellas for d longest while I havin a problem finding a rear engine mount . I have a b5 dohc engine and I feel like I goin to be turning over rocks soon to find this thing. :( If allyuh could help me out I'll really appreciate it. :wink:

i recently installed one in my laser and don't recall seeing any rear engine mount, there's a mount on the extreme right hand side of the engine and two gearbox mounts but i wasn't getting any original mount 4 d engine so i had to use a 626 mount (can't remember d model would have to send a pic if thats d mount u talking bout) and it line up jus like d original.

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 27th, 2011, 9:04 pm

The rear gearbox mount is also referred to as the rear engine mount.

Moogs

Postby Moogs » September 28th, 2011, 12:16 pm

Hey Maztune as I told you i fixing my engine fist and then I will check you soon when I want to upgrade. But seeing as I dont want my mechaic to stiff me with some big ass bill give me an estimate on this. He says I have to get a new OIL PUMP, clutch cylinder and frabricate bigger bearings for my crankshaft how much you think all that will cost me.
I used to work southern sales so i know my mazdas hahah the mechanic was tellig me he wwas getting the oil pump from souther sales (1st sign of RAPE) when I can go bobby's in bamboo and get it for less, HE IS OBVIOUSLY CRAZY. (2nd sign of RAPE) making it sound like finding a clutch cylinder was hard and expensive.

Moogs

Postby Moogs » September 28th, 2011, 12:17 pm

Only thing i happy about is bigger bearing mean more power, when I get back my BABY I will post a pic of my little engine hahaahaa

TurboDrive

Re: Re:

Postby TurboDrive » September 28th, 2011, 1:52 pm

fringo wrote:
TurboDrive wrote:Fellas for d longest while I havin a problem finding a rear engine mount . I have a b5 dohc engine and I feel like I goin to be turning over rocks soon to find this thing. :( If allyuh could help me out I'll really appreciate it. :wink:

i recently installed one in my laser and don't recall seeing any rear engine mount, there's a mount on the extreme right hand side of the engine and two gearbox mounts but i wasn't getting any original mount 4 d engine so i had to use a 626 mount (can't remember d model would have to send a pic if thats d mount u talking bout) and it line up jus like d original.

Fella you now come out from under a rock or what. I had that problem over three years ago. I done fix that and move on to another vehicle. :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 29th, 2011, 1:00 pm

Moogs wrote:I used to work southern sales so i know my mazdas
First off, admitting you worked Southern Sales is nothing to brag about... simply the first step on the road to recovery. :drinking: Secondly, having worked Southern Sales means you know less than MazdaMig (aka migspeed) about Mazda! :mrgreen:

Want to learn more? Come to The Bench(s)! :evilbat:

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » September 29th, 2011, 1:06 pm

no pics...forgot the camera...sorry...

congrats to everyone on sunday...khayam, khaleel, christopher and robert...everyone drove exceptionally.... 8-) 8-)

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » September 29th, 2011, 2:59 pm

ImamurA wrote:no pics...forgot the camera...sorry...

congrats to everyone on sunday...khayam, khaleel, christopher and robert...everyone drove exceptionally.... 8-) 8-)

boy you real get on too, if only that turbo was working them gt3 cars would have seen what a good RWD car with exceptional handling could do. 4WD is not everything, them evo and subby men does think so. But look who win eh, Kirk in the FWD honda civic!

type r

Postby type r » October 6th, 2011, 12:16 am

Postby wagonrunner » October 6th, 2011, 1:27 am

lol. wait till they find out where it's heart really lies. :popcorn:

type r

Postby type r » October 6th, 2011, 9:17 am

wagonrunner wrote:^^

lol...... showing the body

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » October 6th, 2011, 12:54 pm

looks SRish

Postby cinco » October 7th, 2011, 7:44 am

oh ho
is u buy that ashmeed van :lol:
you get a hell of a well maintained vehicle

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » October 7th, 2011, 12:09 pm

moogs forget the bp26 platform its the same sheit as the bp05 except its turbocharged, the internals are the same nothing else special there....use a normal bp05, way cheaper, all u will need a is a h&b 2500$ from the bamboo and convert everything from your rwd BP onto it....and voila.....end of story, alot of money saved......u can build it up after that if u r unterested.......?this is davis btw?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » October 9th, 2011, 9:50 pm

ka is right actually, but moogs you supposed to have a BP05 platform just RWD but you keep saying BP26 unless somebody in the past replaced your head with one of a BPT.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 23rd, 2011, 6:10 pm

Dem BJ men mussbe was drivin hard! I ent see dem anywhere on the drive up... I reach home @ 10:05pm.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 24th, 2011, 7:21 pm

type r wrote:Image

looking great mon, you ever dynoed?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 25th, 2011, 6:19 am

naresheep, i still have those brake parts for u...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 25th, 2011, 3:53 pm

cool will pass weekend for it.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 25th, 2011, 9:03 pm

i will check u...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 25th, 2011, 11:30 pm

wagonrunner wrote:^^

Ah hear tho, but we have no hate is nissan country after all, a good engine in a superior chassis ! :pokes:

Return to “MAZDA”