MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

libra

Re: MAZDA People United

Postby libra » January 15th, 2011, 10:02 pm

thaz a question for the mazda 3 thread .........

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 16th, 2011, 8:08 am

i think he thinks it has to be set...the auto part of these switches fail notoriously...if it not working, it not gonna work...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 17th, 2011, 9:20 am

libra

Postby libra » January 17th, 2011, 3:03 pm

good stuff there dude !

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » January 26th, 2011, 7:38 am

hello fellas got my power sellers status set up so im officially open for business.

i sell an extensive parts line up for the mazda rx7 and rx8 from apex seals to master rebuild kit
all parts are original and are shipped straight from japan.

Also for the Mazda protege mazda 3, 6 guys etc i got aftermarket performance parts for you all aswell
carbon spoilers, cai, shrot ram intakes, stoptech, powerslot, ebc, brembo, powerstop brake rotors and other stuff as well just call or email me.

i dont stock any parts because of how customers needs and wants always vary so i order at your request and deliver as well. so if you guys want any thing hit me up thanks in advance.

ENGINE PARTS
GASKETS
RACE PARTS
HOSES REBUILD KITS
OIL SYSTEM
COOLING SYSTEM
INTAKE & FUEL SYSTEM
EXHAUST SYSTEM
FLYWHEEL & CLUTCHES
TRANSMISSION & REAR
DIFFERENTIAL
SUSPENSION & STEERING
ENGINE MANAGEMENT
IGNITION SYSTEMS
BRAKE SYSTEMS
INTERIOR
CHASSIS & BODY
TURBO PARTS
OIL,LUBE & SEALING COMPOUND ETC
TUNE UP KITS rx7 & 8/& RX8 PARTS ALL MODELS
ONE ROTOR PARTS
BLOCK OFF PLATES

my email address is alyamagata@hotmail.com you can contact me at 759-8266.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 26th, 2011, 7:58 am

Nice stuff man. I think we should get s comprehensive thread of the Mazda Parts Sellers that are available so that people won't have to search around and it will have all the information like the search above. I home a moderator can put this up for consideration of something.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » January 26th, 2011, 4:25 pm

fellas i want to change my steering put on a momo steering will this affect my passenger side air bag and will the SRS light stay on when i disconnect the steering airbag

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » January 26th, 2011, 5:58 pm

thanks wild card ive got lots of stuff that i know people will like as well for the mazda 626 mx6 mx3 etc.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 26th, 2011, 8:18 pm

Yeah, I thinking about starting one but I don't know if the mods might bust it down.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » January 26th, 2011, 10:39 pm

lol only way to find is to try it imho. ive got a complete booklet on parts lists for the rx7 and rx8 is just time i dont have to find all these rx owners

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 27th, 2011, 7:46 am

Ok I going to do it.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 27th, 2011, 4:27 pm

Red Fraction the thread has been set up so place a copy of that post and some if you want in their.

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » January 27th, 2011, 7:02 pm

Ok cool will do

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » January 27th, 2011, 7:09 pm

Wild card what's the name of the thread where do I find it

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 27th, 2011, 7:19 pm

I see you foundit. Thanks for posting...Pass it on guys and let the sellers post in the thread.

marc.27

Postby marc.27 » January 29th, 2011, 3:17 am

hey wtb stock 17" mazda 6 rims, anybody has a set or kno where i can find one?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 29th, 2011, 4:26 pm

Not a significant increase in HP from last time.... but the increase in torque is quite significant!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » January 30th, 2011, 10:00 pm

Computerman wrote:Not a significant increase in HP from last time.... but the increase in torque is quite significant!

yay for the computerman :angel: :angel: :bday:

gallantpan

Postby gallantpan » February 2nd, 2011, 8:29 pm

It is what it is. The HP peaked mid rpm range, that's great. Now you know the sweet spot use it to your advantage. i.e. shift @5000-5500rpm so the following gear will be @3500-3800rpm right before peak power. I presume some upgrades to come soon.:)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 3rd, 2011, 8:49 am

No upgrades for a while, unless I get the correct brakes!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 3rd, 2011, 10:36 am

Pax350 crash he had rear brakes but no front brakes I think blacks buy out everything except the b6t Dominic take it back

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 11th, 2011, 7:51 pm

MAZTUNE wrote:Pax350 crash he had rear brakes but no front brakes I think blacks buy out everything except the b6t Dominic take it back

Brakes, brakes.... me need brakes!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 15th, 2011, 4:43 pm

@Computerman Can the BH one work, or mod an existing setup with bolts?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 15th, 2011, 9:13 pm

nareshseep wrote:@Computerman Can the BH one work, or mod an existing setup with bolts?

Boyy you can't cuss the computerman so the man is bf to his heart. Doh worry the gt front brakes will pop up.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 16th, 2011, 12:03 am

Sorry dey Maztune, but anyways check this

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=161940

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 16th, 2011, 12:08 pm

nareshseep wrote:Sorry dey Maztune, but anyways check this

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=161940

No offence intended Naresh, but if you read through that thread you will see the two main reasons why I would not do that!

villain

Postby villain » February 16th, 2011, 12:22 pm

aye want ot know ..do you necessary need for your front and rear springs to be of the same brand? e.g if the rear from a different brand, but for your application (mazda)has a better spring rate than the brand you using in front,is that a no no or can it be properly done..

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 16th, 2011, 3:41 pm

It can (and has been done) based on the application. Plenty maths involved to get it right. Get it wrong and you will be driving a coffin!!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 16th, 2011, 6:18 pm

aye want ot know ..do you necessary need for your front and rear springs to be of the same brand? e.g if the rear from a different brand, but for your application (mazda)has a better spring rate than the brand you using in front,is that a no no or can it be properly done..

yeah, brand is not the problem at all, is about the spring rates, normally the front and back spring rates does be different so you just have to check the rates, if you want to stiffen the back you can use stiffer springs there..

The danger is when the difference in the rates is very big, so half the car is plenty stiffer, that will cause unpredictable response from the suspension and you could spin out or lose traction etc...It easier to tune if you running dampening adjustable shocks.

villain

Postby villain » February 16th, 2011, 7:53 pm

ok cool fellas thanks

Return to “MAZDA”