Re: MAZDA People United

Postby libra » October 14th, 2010, 7:01 pm

hmmm i think mine has 0.9

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 14th, 2010, 7:10 pm

mine saying 0.9 bar, thas the alum. replacement i using, but i find the movement in the cap feeling a bit tight, and the movement is minimal.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 15th, 2010, 9:08 pm

fellas, i wanna get a new thermostat, the oem is 195 degrees, i wanna get a 180 degree one, what allyuh think? good idea or bad idea?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 16th, 2010, 10:17 am

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » October 16th, 2010, 1:07 pm

B6T power!!! yea boy ghostbusters i have lower temp 180F thermostats in stock for the B6/BP but i it would work on the FS. $200.00

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 16th, 2010, 3:42 pm

MAZTUNE, will check you when i decide to go ahead and change it, i change out coolant and stuff today, so i waiting to see how things work out, thermostat opening and stuff, I checked it., i now see Computerman dyno sheet and remember mine, what allyuh think? am i running too rich on the upper rpms?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 17th, 2010, 12:53 am

damn ah miss dyno day again,,,

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 17th, 2010, 7:45 am

na, from the last one, i see Computerman also running in the 10's, in terms of afr...

Postby A172 » October 17th, 2010, 10:15 am

Computerman wrote:Image

for safety's sake that afr good.....if thaz like small boost 6-7psi n ting it could lean out to about 11.1, 11.2...you'd be better off fiddlin' up wid timing doh

ghostbusters wrote:MAZTUNE, will check you when i decide to go ahead and change it, i change out coolant and stuff today, so i waiting to see how things work out, thermostat opening and stuff, I checked it., i now see Computerman dyno sheet and remember mine, what allyuh think? am i running too rich on the upper rpms?

you should be looking for 13.0 flat.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 17th, 2010, 12:17 pm

^^any recommendations on fixin that as I NA and all. i gonna change my plugs, wires(magnecor), and air filter. i still not sure if that will be enough.

Postby A172 » October 17th, 2010, 1:18 pm

u have an adjustable regulator?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 17th, 2010, 2:07 pm

na, was thinkin bout gettin one tho...

Re:

Postby wagonrunner » October 18th, 2010, 1:19 am

TurboDrive wrote:Fellas for d longest while I havin a problem finding a rear engine mount . I have a b5 dohc engine and I feel like I goin to be turning over rocks soon to find this thing. :( If allyuh could help me out I'll really appreciate it. :wink:

if yuh cant locate the OEM, sasco.
would recommend you don't make it solid though.

Postby cinco » October 18th, 2010, 6:28 am

B5 Dohc and B6 dohc doh use the same engine mount?

villain

Re: Re:

Postby villain » October 18th, 2010, 9:07 am

TurboDrive wrote:Fellas for d longest while I havin a problem finding a rear engine mount . I have a b5 dohc engine and I feel like I goin to be turning over rocks soon to find this thing. :( If allyuh could help me out I'll really appreciate it. :wink:

whats the issues with the solid mounts?

Postby wagonrunner » October 18th, 2010, 10:24 am

solid mount = less room for movement = more engine vibration passed to chassis.
OEM mounts have spaces to allow some of those vibrations to dissipate.
I prefer to not feel the car vibrating when idling, hence i don't recommend solid.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 18th, 2010, 4:35 pm

villain

Postby villain » October 18th, 2010, 11:27 pm

wagonrunner wrote:solid mount = less room for movement = more engine vibration passed to chassis.
OEM mounts have spaces to allow some of those vibrations to dissipate.
I prefer to not feel the car vibrating when idling, hence i don't recommend solid.

ok cool it's a matter of personal perference...thought it had some hidden danger

Postby wagonrunner » October 19th, 2010, 1:37 am

heh heh heh.
i wont bother having the side effects of a "performance set-up", without the performance. :lol: :lol:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 19th, 2010, 8:00 am

^^^all about your philosophy...i have no power so i run with better to drive a slow car fast than a fast car slow...the solid mounts give better responsiveness along with the shaking ...

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » October 19th, 2010, 9:45 am

ghostbusters wrote:http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... ost5362470

wow nice meet!...everybody car in dere lookin really awesome

Postby wagonrunner » October 19th, 2010, 10:06 am

ghostbusters wrote:^^^all about your philosophy...i have no power so i run with better to drive a slow car fast than a fast car slow...the solid mounts give better responsiveness along with the shaking ...

:D
can that responsiveness be quantified? or is that the "feeling"?
because in my limited experience, with a (relative term being slow) car, that difference is nil.
so what'll it come down to is how slow is slow? :lol:

Postby A172 » October 19th, 2010, 10:29 am

ghostbusters wrote:^^^all about your philosophy...i have no power so i run with better to drive a slow car fast than a fast car slow...the solid mounts give better responsiveness along with the shaking ...

yes...no wonder we see this sh1t happening on the highways daily :roll:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 19th, 2010, 1:49 pm

um, i dont do highway driving, there are a couple secluded roads i run on...this coming from the man who does do street racing explicitly...hoss just cus ur car cant take corners is no reason to hate eh...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » October 19th, 2010, 3:33 pm

bwahahhahah,,, ghost boi these ppl believe it have no corners on the road boi...

Postby wagonrunner » October 19th, 2010, 5:08 pm

:mrgreen:
there are no corners.

Postby A172 » October 19th, 2010, 5:17 pm

ghostbusters wrote:um, i dont do highway driving, there are a couple secluded roads i run on...this coming from the man who does do street racing explicitly...hoss just cus ur car cant take corners is no reason to hate eh...

1pat

yet another insecure slow car owner

i simply pointed out that idiots driving slow cars "fast" on the highway is the reason so much sh1t takes place there so often, my apologies if i interpreted your post wrong....

no need to conjure up the played out corners defense(which btw, I think is copyrighted by TS owners) to falsely comfort yourself about your vehicle's severe lack of power and corresponding fun factor

different strokes for different folks meng...ez. 8-)

TurboDrive

Re: Re:

Postby TurboDrive » October 19th, 2010, 7:03 pm

Wagon runner where you dig up this from? that was ancient history.why you picking at scabs for? FYI I did go with solid mounts....For a while anyway. Yes it did vibrate but only whilst idling...At the time I couldn't find the mounts so I had no choice. B5 engines not common like dog sh!t (nissan engines) you know :poke: But as I said before...ancient history...I have since sold that car :cry:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » October 19th, 2010, 8:47 pm

A172 wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:um, i dont do highway driving, there are a couple secluded roads i run on...this coming from the man who does do street racing explicitly...hoss just cus ur car cant take corners is no reason to hate eh...

1pat

yet another insecure slow car owner

i simply pointed out that idiots driving slow cars "fast" on the highway is the reason so much sh1t takes place there so often, my apologies if i interpreted your post wrong....

no need to conjure up the played out corners defense(which btw, I think is copyrighted by TS owners) to falsely comfort yourself about your vehicle's severe lack of power and corresponding fun factor

different strokes for different folks meng...ez. 8-)

115 at the wheels, i dont think the lack too severe, i think that pretty decent for a NA car.Hoss, we know ur car heavy like a box of cornflakes and you running some serious toyota power no need to run up in the forums and look for opportunities to shoot down men, if you learn somn along the way feel free to share, otherwise waz the point?

Return to “MAZDA”