villain

Postby villain » April 27th, 2010, 12:06 am

anybody have one?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 27th, 2010, 7:55 am

i have one, but the probes too short to measure the side insede the coil tube that goes into the head...

villain

Postby villain » April 27th, 2010, 9:40 am

a fella (penal) who does do diagnostics...have something that does clamp on the plug wires and does read off from the lines on the different coils

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » April 27th, 2010, 10:03 am

^Inductive tester?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 28th, 2010, 8:55 pm

Zoom Zoom song :mrgreen:
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/zI2V7c7pEhk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/zI2V7c7pEhk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

villain

Postby villain » April 28th, 2010, 10:09 pm

dunno but i'll try to find out the name of it

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 29th, 2010, 12:45 am

mazdamig wrote:Zoom Zoom song :mrgreen:
<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/zI2V7c7pEhk&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/zI2V7c7pEhk&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

where 7381? :D

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 30th, 2010, 10:35 pm

villain

Postby villain » May 1st, 2010, 5:21 pm

well give me money for a better tyre nah :fist:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 1st, 2010, 6:17 pm

traction:kumho ecsta spt>dunlop direzza dz101

price: kumho ecsta spt=dunlop direzza dz101

tire life :kumho ecsta spt>dunlop direzza dz101

http://www.eurotuner.com/techarticles/e ... index.html

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » May 1st, 2010, 7:01 pm

mig like d dunlops...dey had a set on d corolla but i doh find dey was dat good...another good tire dey have is d toyo t1r...i never try it but d specs good...also heard plenty ppl say dey like it...

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » May 2nd, 2010, 7:44 am

villainbeyotch should of buy some roadstone tires they cheap :fist:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 2nd, 2010, 3:49 pm

ghostbusters wrote:traction:kumho ecsta spt>dunlop direzza dz101

price: kumho ecsta spt=dunlop direzza dz101

tire life :kumho ecsta spt>dunlop direzza dz101

http://www.eurotuner.com/techarticles/e ... index.html

Correctomundo.

Also (for 16 and 17"), dunlop SP Sport Maxx = only 100 more per tyre.

And Sport Maxx > DZ101

And last but not least, Sumitomo HTR ZII = price of DZ101 in most places, and ZII >DZ101.

another good tire dey have is d toyo t1r...i never try it but d specs good...also heard plenty ppl say dey like it...

I'm considering running these on the RX8 next...well....whenever my current RE040's bite the dust that is. Either those, or possibly Potenza RE760Sport 's.

villain

Postby villain » May 2nd, 2010, 3:57 pm

well next year i'lltry one of those tryes when this one gone through...
but i find it holding better than the bf goodridge...or i wondering if is because i went down in tyre profile the brake holding better

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 2nd, 2010, 6:07 pm

^Again.....BF Goodrich...what MODEL?

There are crappy BF's (H rated all seasons), and good ones (KDW, KD, KDWS). I have yet to see any "Summer"/performance BF's in trinidad, so I'm assuming you bought the lack lustre versions normally sold.

In that case, yes, the DZ101 will be better than those, as it's a UHPS class tyre (Ultra High Performance Summer).

DZ's aren't bad all in all, I had a bad experience with some "seconds' quality tyres, but other than that, they're ok....average in my book.

villain

Postby villain » May 3rd, 2010, 12:29 am

from what mig saying like i had the good ones...the same ones that this guy was using in the Subaru ad where he drifting around stuff ....cant remember the name of it...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 3rd, 2010, 6:12 am

^^Those are KDW"1"s (first gen KDW).

You found the DZ101 was better? Tell us more...... I'm actually considering these as one of my options for the WRX as well, but I've never driven on them as yet. Eager to hear a local review :!: How was the road noise? Ride quality? Steering response?

8)

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » May 3rd, 2010, 7:44 am

villain, tirerack say the KDW 2 is better than the DZ101

Check the Dunlop DZ101 is rated 27 and the BFGoodrich g-Force T/A KDW 2 is 7!!
http://www.tirerack.com/tires/surveyres ... p?type=UHP :!: :idea: :mrgreen:

villain

Postby villain » May 3rd, 2010, 9:11 am

let me put back nitrogen in them and then some high stability road testing...but i feel they stopping better...again i dont know if factors such as age of the previous tyre vs brand new one (dz) or the difference in profiles giving me a different feeling but it stops really well....i did a burnout last night and it sounding healthy :mrgreen: but since now i could do an extended burnout as compared to the bf where it would start and then i get traction fast...implies to me that the bf had a better grip, even after a year...but i had to change it because of uneven wear....someone by federal told me that tyres with these "fancy" beads tend to wear uneven...dont know how true/false that statement is but the fact was that it was worn uneven and at any speed oce the gradient of the road chance i had to be fighting up and the bambsie muscles tired...when i steering left the car feeling like it pulling right...on wet road it was even worse and i dont drive on over 100 when the road wet...(lesson learned ...another story :mrgreen: )so it was highly unstable and i like to blaze down the highway...so i wanted to try out the dz but i didnt know it was in the price range of better rated tyres
:oops:

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » May 3rd, 2010, 10:01 am

someone by federal told me that tyres with these "fancy" beads tend to wear uneven...

nah dis couldnt b d case...tread patterns wouldnt make it wear uneven...but repeated hard cornering and ting will tend 2 throw off alignment faster...but since you put lil chassis reinforcment and ting dat supposed to help to keep d alignment in place....but plenty have 2 do wit who u go by 2 align yuh car 2 eh....

i carry my car by some ppl an d car does come back drivin worse dan wen it gone....mileage mack is d only place i went an was satisfied wit d result...but yuh does have 2 reach earlt so u doh have 2 fight up in line...

bomex

Postby bomex » May 3rd, 2010, 11:35 am

Looking for rx7 3rd gen interior parts. If anyone has anything to offer please send me a PM with your number and location. Thank You

speed2

Postby speed2 » May 3rd, 2010, 11:38 am

anybody knows of anybody who build up a carb b6t in the 90's

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » May 3rd, 2010, 12:21 pm

bomex wrote:Looking for rx7 3rd gen interior parts. If anyone has anything to offer please send me a PM with your number and location. Thank You

check maztune on this forum...he has 3rdgen parts

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 3rd, 2010, 3:17 pm

let me put back nitrogen in them and then some high stability road testing

Is Nitrogen yuh say dey???

someone by federal told me that tyres with these "fancy" beads tend to wear uneven...

Is FEDERAL.... 'nuff said :?

low bass

Postby low bass » May 3rd, 2010, 6:49 pm

I'll join to. I have a BJ mazda 323

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » May 3rd, 2010, 7:40 pm

FEDERAL is sheit :idea:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 3rd, 2010, 7:45 pm

^^doh lie nah :|

Last edited by Alpha_2nr on May 3rd, 2010, 7:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 3rd, 2010, 7:45 pm

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » May 3rd, 2010, 7:49 pm

^^Yep. Nitrogen.....

Especially since air is 79% N2.

And also why they use C02 in Rally car tyres.

And air is free by a nearby gas station inflator.

For our driving, I call BS on anyone who says it makes a difference. I've tried it (ashamedly so I must concede), and any "gain" is purely a manifestation of the placebo effect.

Besides, the gains, even IF there are any, are minimal to even warrant the cost of it.

My 2c of course.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » May 3rd, 2010, 7:53 pm

yup, i was servicing a friends car and noticed the green caps, air is mostly inert nitrogen so i never bothered to try it, but he said that mileage mack checks and refills as necessary every month for no charge, so thats not too bad for cost.

i put that link cus it shows that any gains from nitrogen are minimal and so maybe not worth it, but since i never tried it...

Return to “MAZDA”