MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

villain

Postby villain » March 29th, 2010, 9:56 pm

and i still beating people....look today a certain 4wd sport20 wasnt passing meh at all... :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 29th, 2010, 10:11 pm

villain wrote:and i still beating people....look today a certain 4wd sport20 wasnt passing meh at all... :mrgreen:

umm, villain, he couldnt pass me neither, dont be too proud of that na

btw, i see a slight oil drip coming from my knock sensor, anybody know if it just need tightening or if is somn major or a symptom of some other proble? thanks

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » March 30th, 2010, 1:11 am

allyuh make ah run and eh tell nobody nuttin? :|

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 30th, 2010, 8:11 am

^^ :roll:

Me eh know bout allyuh, but I get a ride in a 500HP monster last night! :shock: :shock:

:twisted: Holy Mother of Pearl! :twisted:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 30th, 2010, 9:19 am

villain, u the sport 20 killer now :mrgreen:

ghostbusters, check and see if the inside of the knock sensor if it melt then is time to change it :!:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 30th, 2010, 9:35 am

villain thats impressive zl-ve wukking, you giving me 2nd thoughts on upgrading yes

villain

Postby villain » March 30th, 2010, 4:14 pm

lol....it not wukking yet...anybody have a wiring diagram for the zl-ve?.....
i feel after the tps problem sort out and if the man sticking in buying my greddy , it going back in.....
and the greddy does work....1.6 zm-de...base dyno 83hp....gearbox and greddy...103hp...to the ground...its not much compared to other engines but its a big jump....

"umm, villain, he couldnt pass me neither, dont be too proud of that na"
im 1.5 allu is 2.0l....if i could hold my own against a 2.0 i must be proud...but the zl-ve manual is rumored to be able to hold down an sr20 manual...auto does get level licks

on the track the uk spec sr20 was doing 16's...my zm-de did 17's on the wet with full weight and stopping before the quarter mile....
a zl-ve did 15's on the track...so it's not impossible for something like ah sr20 to get licks from the zl-ve :!:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 30th, 2010, 4:26 pm

^^^i like how you thinking villain, i doin sheit 17's so i shouldn't talk , not yet anyway, i was gonna get an emanage, but right now i have plenty basic maintenance to get done, so that on hold, trying to organize a 5 lug conversion too, plan on doin it in phases, first is 5 lug conversion, then is rear calipers and rotors, then is mazdaspeed 6 front rotors and calipers...soon enough i'll get my stuff done so i can gear box this bastard car.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 30th, 2010, 6:11 pm

villain what exhaust piping are you running contemplating changing the stock, but will only do that if it would make a difference.

villain

Postby villain » March 30th, 2010, 11:07 pm

2 and a quarter.....specialist.....anytime that car up in the air, the usual question WHO DO THAT PIPING FOR YOU....smooth curves no sharp bends...i contemplating going for him to make extractors for me...lighter material than the cast iron one i using(stock) let some overall weight drop....like when i took out my tranny and put in the g/box...the car used to bump in the front until i got some lowering shocks, springs,etc

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 31st, 2010, 8:15 am

villain, whenever you ready I'll check and see if the guy still have the engine for u to get the high comp pistons, let me know.

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » March 31st, 2010, 4:06 pm

wat is d comp ratio of d stock ones compared to d high comp ones?...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 31st, 2010, 5:07 pm

10:1 compared to stock 9:1

villain

Postby villain » March 31st, 2010, 5:11 pm

i think there would be a problem with it...i was discussing it with some people....
i think those pistons have a dome shaped head...that what gives them the added compression...but it would hit if i put it in mine....if you shave off the head then you killing your compression....anybody have any info on these sort of things throw out some info here nah...

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 31st, 2010, 5:15 pm

villain see all da talk screw dat leh we go turbo oui
turbo 1.7l zl-ve with zlve gear box and de greddy :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Postby 7381 » March 31st, 2010, 8:12 pm

Guys im organising for some miata guys to come up this saturday (4 to be exact at this point in time).....Shiva could u come this sat???? u did not come last sat???

3 - NA
1 - NB

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 31st, 2010, 8:25 pm

dude, the way i thinking about it is if u shave the head you could get more compression, but it would more likely hit more if thas the case.

the head would really be different, the block is likely the same as the zm, same series block, same bore and stroke, i thinking the rods different, the z6-ve has lightweight rods, i really dont know about the difference in the shape of the pistons.

i thinking if you were to have problems with the head and knocking, you would more likely have those problems with the zm head than the zl-ve head. i guessing the zl-ve head would be closer to the z6-ve head since both of them have svt and both supposed to facilitate higher compression.

the only difference i could really tell is the orientation of the engine, with the location of the manifolds having been switched, but anyway, u have strong rods and svt, i liking redbwoy plan of boost, get a head stud kit and boost that badass

villain

Postby villain » March 31st, 2010, 10:07 pm

yeah...so many things to try ....so little money... :twisted:

boy mig was spitting blue .....mig have some gansta mods install and he not telling we.... :mrgreen: and shiva wasnt even in the race......he was done so far ahead, damn bpt showing off :mrgreen: better we call a172 to cut yuh tail... :mrgreen:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 31st, 2010, 10:13 pm

villain the car running real rich and dead like yours. all the spark plugs black just so somthing firetruck up in the car :bad-words: :soapbox:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 31st, 2010, 10:18 pm

ghostbusters, take out that vics sheit in the air manifold
http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... light=VICS

it should some more power for free

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » March 31st, 2010, 10:24 pm

7381 wrote:Guys im organising for some miata guys to come up this saturday (4 to be exact at this point in time).....Shiva could u come this sat???? u did not come last sat???

3 - NA
1 - NB

Yeah Kevin, I liming this Sat for sure! Last week I did not lime.

villain, how the car working now since we change the harness?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 31st, 2010, 10:29 pm

mazdamig, the one that the fs-ze has shouldnt be removed cus it causes the car to lag at lower rpms, the fs-ze dont have both, just one and the one it has does increase the air velocity at lower rpms for better low end torque...

mazdamig, stop holdin out, y u shooting fire now?

villain

Postby villain » March 31st, 2010, 10:36 pm

mazdamig wrote:villain the car running real rich and dead like yours. all the spark plugs black just so somthing firetruck up in the car :bad-words: :soapbox:

well the car working better as we saw... :twisted: ( you cah ketch me migggyyyyy )...but i think it still burning rich...i'll change plugs and see if it make a difference.....but i need to get new tyres...the rear sliding out on meh or maybe my camber out, when the drunk assho&le hit meh

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » March 31st, 2010, 10:41 pm

Everybody know that mig BH turbo dong.. shooting fire iz a normel thing for he..

villain

Postby villain » April 1st, 2010, 1:19 am

well ati want big turbo...lol...

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 1st, 2010, 7:06 am

villainbeyotch i put a turbo in your gal @#$%&@ :fist: :sick:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 1st, 2010, 8:10 am

ghostbusters, i install the flame thrower kit :D :) :mrgreen:

manifold pic
http://www.mazdaspeedtuning.com/manifold.jpg
http://www.mazdaspeedtuning.com/manifold2.jpg

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » April 1st, 2010, 8:19 am

villain wrote:well ati want big turbo...lol...

yuh want mig to pelt outta here like wen he was at d bench or wha?...startin car in a gear an ting

villain

Postby villain » April 1st, 2010, 9:08 am

hahahahaha i hear about that....the man run , for the first time in he life...(the after shocks were felt in Haiti)...k woulda run over him with the bpt :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 1st, 2010, 9:29 am

mig, the two pics you seeing is two parts of the manifold, its a twopiece manifold with an upper and lower chamber...flamethrower kits are rice, i figure mazda crew wouldnt allow that, so i call BS

Return to “MAZDA”