MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » January 23rd, 2010, 7:17 pm

how come noel/brian get that gul to pose infront of he Sport20 LOL :D :D

ahh the GLC :wink:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 26th, 2010, 9:43 am

MAZTUNE wrote:how come noel/brian get that gul to pose infront of he Sport20 LOL :D :D
It was only she an a seta man arong... so... Hmm... ent!! :shock:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 27th, 2010, 8:17 pm

The 2.0 L (1998 cc) QR20DE produces 147 hp (110 kW) and 148 ft·lbf (200 N·m) The bore is 89 mm with a stroke of 80.3 mm and a compression ratio of 9.9:1

that flickin thing hav more torque than a FS-ZE...FS still has more hp tho :shock: :shock:

villain

Postby villain » January 27th, 2010, 11:15 pm

but torque matters more....but is to find out why it has more torque?.....(sr20 beating sport20 anyday....hmnn they might kill meh for saying that)....
and the sport20 compression higher....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 27th, 2010, 11:28 pm

torque matters for acceleration, hp is for top end, case in point civics sir

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 28th, 2010, 7:15 am

torque is about the same for the SR20DE and the FS-ze and the ZE has more hp...i understand the importance of torque, i murdered a camino primera couple of times tho, but I'm thinkin as villain does always say, Primeras real heavy

villain

Postby villain » January 28th, 2010, 8:51 am

yup...it should have had the sr20ve in it...you would have been the one murdered...lol...i feel the tranny in the fs killing it...it wouldnt have too many people still run sr20 with a tranny(lol my 1.6 used to keep up with them)...
and all we does bad torque..( :mrgreen: ) civic we dont have much more torque than they do...what does that say about us..??? :cry:
i feel mazda car need to go on a diet to help gain an advantage

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 28th, 2010, 1:08 pm

na hoss i does pick my battles strategically, i cannot run a SR20VE as is, i would need massive massive work to do that, would hav to rip out bonnet an trunk and seats in addition to massive rebuilding to tackle dat.

villain

Postby villain » January 28th, 2010, 10:52 pm

well i may no longer have to worry aboutthat yes...sale of car pending....the man coming tomorrow if he like it he taking it

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 29th, 2010, 3:47 pm

so u goin to join the nissan or honda forums now or what?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 29th, 2010, 7:29 pm

aye villain there is a evo2 for 68 on the forum

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 29th, 2010, 7:48 pm

or the sport20...or the forester for 140...man down

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 29th, 2010, 7:57 pm

sport20 gone

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 29th, 2010, 9:10 pm

u take it?

villain

Postby villain » January 29th, 2010, 9:36 pm

lol...no locally used cars...i get ketch with that nonsense already....
evo2 that too old...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 29th, 2010, 10:10 pm

yeah i know about local cars, I'd go foreign used over new anyday now. Lookout for those subarus eh, they have some serious rear diff issues, and the cost of replacing a rear diff is real high, well mostly the legacy's have that problem. what you looking at? why not get a 2.0 3, I think u'd enjoy that, or better yet, a 1.5 mazda 2sport...good stuff

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 29th, 2010, 11:44 pm

ghostbusters wrote:u take it?

nah, was a best deal though

villain

Postby villain » January 30th, 2010, 9:11 am

ghostbusters wrote:yeah i know about local cars, I'd go foreign used over new anyday now. Lookout for those subarus eh, they have some serious rear diff issues, and the cost of replacing a rear diff is real high, well mostly the legacy's have that problem. what you looking at? why not get a 2.0 3, I think u'd enjoy that, or better yet, a 1.5 mazda 2sport...good stuff

i already have a 1.5 sport...on a 1.6 block

villain

Postby villain » January 30th, 2010, 9:17 am

boy when i check the price to transfer and then everything good in the 100 thousands( which i could buy but at what cost...i scrunting all year) boy i decide i keeping it...the man goh vex(i trying to call him now but like he get the s he not answering :lol: ) i like my mazda too much yes....
yesterday a manual sir deemed me worthy to beat...lol...the man was shocked the first time i accelerate away from him, the second time he was ready...licks in my ass...but not bad , he walk away....160+ hp vs 130hp.....it did well....
i hope i dont regret it later....
aye allu transfer taxes for pca is in the 6000?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 30th, 2010, 9:34 am

well as I'm finding out these days, the aftermarket for these cars bigger than I initially thought, and to the dismay of my pocket I might add, I found online for sale a bluefire ignition system for the protege with nology hotwires and running on one mustang coil, price used, 400USD, and well for about a hundred USD, you can get NGK power cable plug wires that are supposed to be much better than stock, and thas barely begining,

I feel i gonn ahave to ban myself from internet yes, glad to hear u keep the car man,

villain

Postby villain » January 30th, 2010, 10:08 am

still trying to call the man :!: :!: :!: :!:

intruder

Postby intruder » February 4th, 2010, 1:33 pm

ppl, i'm looking for a clutch/brake pedal assembly for my miata, already got the gearbox, any help will be appreciated. RICHARD - 767-0820

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 4th, 2010, 7:01 pm

For people with the BJ-RS cars, since i was diggin for brake upgrades i discovered that your brakes with the 10.2 inch rotors is the same setup as that which came on the 1.8 protege ES, 99-2000 yr.
Can any of you tell me how your brakes does hold? its a direct boltup for the 1.6 protege and a good cheap upgrade, thanks.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 4th, 2010, 8:25 pm

If you want to test mines out, give me a holla, I does feel safe at 160

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 4th, 2010, 8:40 pm

cool , can check it out next week, hafta meet for the oil.

**{KinG-62}**

Postby **{KinG-62}** » February 7th, 2010, 10:21 pm

MAZTUNE wrote:
press naes wrote:"Rotary not Mazda does make RX7"

...dem bwoy full of it jed...

press i cant lime in them "rotary only drive" nah they only like to bridgeport each other bottom. but it have a certain 3rd like he want to get perriii port. d bridgeport hole not getting enough flow for d fire coming out ah d pipe nah... :) :D

well i wonder what change now.... like yuh join the bridgeport crew?? :twisted:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 8th, 2010, 8:32 am

ghostbusters wrote:For people with the BJ-RS cars, since i was diggin for brake upgrades i discovered that your brakes with the 10.2 inch rotors is the same setup as that which came on the 1.8 protege ES, 99-2000 yr.
Can any of you tell me how your brakes does hold? its a direct boltup for the 1.6 protege and a good cheap upgrade, thanks.

yes it can work bolt for bolt at least the front can i bought a front spindle from the bamboo when i just got mines and discovered the spindle was bent i had no issues the back is a different story you need some good parts to get it to work i have a list that tells you all you need to do the conversion once i could find it i'll email it to ya just pm mih yuh email address

villain

Postby villain » February 8th, 2010, 12:20 pm

you will need to shorten the bog bones in the back for it to work and for you to be able to camber the rear...also get the brake repair kit..(cant remember the proper name for it)with all the seals,etc and service it one time...

Return to “MAZDA”