Postby webb » November 23rd, 2009, 11:15 pm

fellas someone hit my mazda 3 whole left side gone who have parts HELP

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 24th, 2009, 9:52 am

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 24th, 2009, 9:55 am

ceramic brake pads, an update for on the mazda 3, the initial bite is great and the stoppin power is hugely improved over the shitty mintex i had installed before

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » November 24th, 2009, 9:58 am

Nah that's the stock BJ pad it can't work on my calipers remember my bj has the 10.2 inch rotors and different calipers closer to the MX 6 calipers

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 24th, 2009, 10:24 am

yup, these are for the 1.6 BJ...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 26th, 2009, 4:50 pm

red bwoy wrote:Nah that's the stock BJ pad it can't work on my calipers remember my bj has the 10.2 inch rotors and different calipers closer to the MX 6 calipers

caliper are 60mm vs stock 40mm, had to service my calipers cause they were sticking, was rel hell to find the caliper kit. got through at kamal in chaguanas.

Ghostbuster do they have for the larger rotor also?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » November 26th, 2009, 7:07 pm

yuh coulda ask mih ah woulda send yuh by mathura for de mx6 caliper

villain

Postby villain » November 27th, 2009, 7:43 am

if i could get good one for the sport20 calipers...but i think it have two different patterns for the sport20 depending on the year(so i've heard)....i dunno what year mine come from...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 27th, 2009, 4:18 pm

TeamH2O

Postby TeamH2O » November 27th, 2009, 7:05 pm

ahhh yes....rotary, another level of power....i had my share just now in the passenger seat :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

villain

Postby villain » November 28th, 2009, 8:11 am

maztune i see the bpt this morning...sound clean, turbo spooling nice ...i was driving one of the undercover vehicles :mrgreen: so i know you ent see meh...

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » November 28th, 2009, 11:46 am

villain the front has and rear sp20 bj disc brakes have only two different calipers but the only major difference is the shape and size of pads the rubbers and seals almost identical

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » November 28th, 2009, 3:58 pm

villain wrote:maztune i see the bpt this morning...sound clean, turbo spooling nice ...i was driving one of the undercover vehicles :mrgreen: so i know you ent see meh...

oh ho that mustbe on the bypass. yea i was going to align d car. it was all over the place. now put in the coilovers. the exhaust too quiet for me yes, and d stock barrel like a strainer bout 20 hole LOL

villain

Postby villain » November 28th, 2009, 11:54 pm

red bwoy wrote:villain the front has and rear sp20 bj disc brakes have only two different calipers but the only major difference is the shape and size of pads the rubbers and seals almost identical
now to find which one is for me and what i can get...i doh like how the mintex starting to slip

villain

Postby villain » November 29th, 2009, 12:00 am

MAZTUNE wrote:
villain wrote:maztune i see the bpt this morning...sound clean, turbo spooling nice ...i was driving one of the undercover vehicles :mrgreen: so i know you ent see meh...

oh ho that mustbe on the bypass. yea i was going to align d car. it was all over the place. now put in the coilovers. the exhaust too quiet for me yes, and d stock barrel like a strainer bout 20 hole LOL

it sound nice and clean though....what coming in the next shipment and when?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » November 29th, 2009, 10:22 pm

villain wrote:
MAZTUNE wrote:

it sound nice and clean though....what coming in the next shipment and when?

should be 2 BPT front clips as usual and 1 B6T clip. looking at April 2011 for our next shipment from Japan.

Safeq

Postby Safeq » November 30th, 2009, 10:05 am

How much for the bpt clips?

2010 or 2011?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 30th, 2009, 1:00 pm

villain and red bwoy, i highly recommend u fellas check out the centric ceramic disc pads, them thing awesome and they only get better when hot, but u will need to import them, i dont know what ur brakes setup look like to bring them in, all i have is a couple sets for the 1.6 front brakes...mintex is sheit by the way

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » November 30th, 2009, 1:25 pm

ghostbusters, EBC greenstuff is the best disc pads

FullStop

Postby FullStop » November 30th, 2009, 3:00 pm

will give it a try next time, allyuh should really try the centrics tho

villain

Postby villain » November 30th, 2009, 4:43 pm

ok..will have to try as best as possible to match up what i have and what they showing me on the net...what site you ordered it from?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » November 30th, 2009, 5:38 pm

yea ghostbusters, i bet the centrics better than my OHK :!:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 1st, 2009, 11:03 am

from what i read, their better than hawk hps pads, and akebono ceramics, I am very impressed with these, but thas probly cus i aint use ebc greenstuff yet or just got used to wagners, which are pretty ok though, villain , ordered from autopartswarehouse.com, wat rotors and calipers u have in the front of ur car? sport 20 or bjrs?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 1st, 2009, 11:27 am

http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthread.php?t=115440

what jeff said in the above post pretty much sums up the centric ceramic performance

villain

Postby villain » December 1st, 2009, 7:01 pm

ghostbusters wrote:from what i read, their better than hawk hps pads, and akebono ceramics, I am very impressed with these, but thas probly cus i aint use ebc greenstuff yet or just got used to wagners, which are pretty ok though, villain , ordered from autopartswarehouse.com, wat rotors and calipers u have in the front of ur car? sport 20 or bjrs?

sport20 in front bjrs in the back

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » December 1st, 2009, 9:03 pm

ghostbusters, the EBC have a good intial bite hot and cold but has a little brake dust.
But my OHK semi metallic and it has a good intial bite hot and cold,and hardly any brake bust. :!: :idea: I will try to get some ceramic pads next time.

villain

Postby villain » December 1st, 2009, 9:15 pm

i thought the man was joking yes when he say ohk....like he serious.... :mrgreen:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » December 1st, 2009, 9:38 pm

villain,beyotch OHK better than your BK $$$$$$$ mintex :fist:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 1st, 2009, 10:24 pm

all of you have stainless steel brake lines?

and what is BK mintex?

villain

Postby villain » December 2nd, 2009, 12:25 am

yup...my mentally disabled friend is referring to bk ,when he used to push the mintex brand but now he pushes the hawk brand i believe.....

Return to “MAZDA”