MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 21st, 2009, 12:18 am

na man, dont worry bout engine number, i can et sumone to grind and renumber, lol,
how about :
zlve head(P&P)
zm-de block(1.6)
ARP headstuds
z6-ve internals(10.00:1 comp)
eurospec zm intake manifold with vics removed(probly impossible to get)
thunder/OBX header (or take a dremel to a zl-ve manifold)
AEM FIC(controls fuel timing and vvt)
walbro pump, 255 lph ,
possibly sum 440cc subaru injectors and 100 octane
BP-ZE box an clutch
custom silicone intake(we still dealin with the 1.5/1.6 MAF sensor)

dunno wat else na, i dont really know anything bout nos, so i wont wanna add that to my list...couple all that on a protege/323 with the mazdaspeed eurospec ratio gear on the steering rack, complete racing beat sway bar kit, autoexe coilovers and exhaust and u'll have loads of fun

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 21st, 2009, 6:48 am

ghostbusters, where u getting the eurospec zm intake manifold and 100 octane gas :?: :?:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 21st, 2009, 8:48 am

a guy on mazdas247 selling the eurospec manifold, 100 octane u could nos oct. boost ur tank and u getting 101 octane plus the lil nitrometh...

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 21st, 2009, 8:53 am

yea i heard the euro manifold is the real scene!! yea dat sounding like a better plan LOL :D oh yea the AEM piggy back is cheaper than an emanage. just keep dat octane in check and yuh orn!!!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 21st, 2009, 8:54 am

mazdamig wrote:ghostbusters, where u getting the eurospec zm intake manifold and 100 octane gas :?: :?:

ebay LOL according to chinee khayam haha

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 21st, 2009, 2:59 pm

http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... old&page=2

the edm manifold even looks better yes...

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 21st, 2009, 3:45 pm

de greddy v-manage works on the toyota vvt-i so seein as how that an de mazda is basically de same it should work to

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 21st, 2009, 4:21 pm

^^ same thing I was thinking, how much hp can the zl-ve box take?
found out 200whp will convert that to horses later

Maztune are there different ecu's for the zl?

that edm manifold looking nice!! so if you do that vvl + vics = :D
was reading somewhere though that the vics restricts air at high rpm.

anyone turbo thier zm-de? they said that the block is stronger than the fs according to http://www.protege323.com/content/24_en ... dex.php#zm

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 21st, 2009, 5:56 pm

who know how to wire up the greddy v-manage to a ZL-VE.

ghostbusters, how u get the VICS to work without the ECU. :?: :?:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 21st, 2009, 6:14 pm

miggy de ecu must come with a wiring manual is for u to run dem to your sensors if is not a direct jack and most ppl have the ecu pin out from the zm is only one sensor different in de zl-ve thats the vvt solenoid and that will be separated

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 21st, 2009, 6:49 pm

nareshseep wrote:^^ same thing I was thinking, how much hp can the zl-ve box take?
found out 200whp will convert that to horses later

Maztune are there different ecu's for the zl?

that edm manifold looking nice!! so if you do that vvl + vics = :D
was reading somewhere though that the vics restricts air at high rpm.

anyone turbo thier zm-de? they said that the block is stronger than the fs according to http://www.protege323.com/content/24_en ... dex.php#zm

yes the 98-00 ECU has green/yellow jacks. the 01-03 ECU has white jacks. Also the facelift model is a plastic ECU whereas the oldermodel is a metal casing. the manual and automatic carries different numbers too and the manual as 3 jacks, auto has 4. I think the 98-00 ECU is ZL10 for automatic and 01-03 is ZL32. I think its the transistion to a 16-bit ECU instead of 8-bit

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 22nd, 2009, 5:31 pm

MAZTUNE, u talking about ZL and ZM this is NA :?: :shock:

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 22nd, 2009, 6:26 pm

boy you know i always wanted to mod meh moms car! cant wait for them to hit it or something hehe.... i taking it one time - gearbox!!!!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 22nd, 2009, 9:00 pm

lol you not easy

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 25th, 2009, 4:54 pm

Are there any supercharged mazda zm or zl down here?

http://www.imazda.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12689

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 25th, 2009, 10:12 pm

question ppl, WTF is this?

see it on a zm in a foreign used place today, the sales ppl obviously didnt know wat it was

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 26th, 2009, 7:14 am

its a bomb :shock: :lol:

villain

Postby villain » August 26th, 2009, 9:03 am

nareshseep wrote:Are there any supercharged mazda zm or zl down here?

http://www.imazda.com/forums/showthread.php?t=12689

and look at the hp & torque he get from all that work.... :oops:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 26th, 2009, 9:39 am

villain, u need this mod to get HP
value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/X7YvAXYVQCQ&hl=en&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

villain

Postby villain » August 26th, 2009, 8:33 pm

where the f@#$%^^ i getting parts for that......check George? or dave?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 26th, 2009, 10:40 pm

whos George? or dave? :roll: :?:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 26th, 2009, 11:18 pm

Kl seems like the rel scene, but parts would be hard to get, ghost wth is dat. nitrous? (guessing here)

villain the supercharge idea is a good idea, you can still keep your gearbox since torque is low at low rpm, boost kicks in the higher rpms.. :D, and you dont have to go through all the trouble of a turbo.

villain

Postby villain » August 26th, 2009, 11:35 pm

it will rob our small engines of too much power before making power....
remember they does supercharge them big engines that might not have so much torque, but power to spare...a man try it here on his zl-ve and take it back out....ask mig...we run a supercharged 4 age and we were not that impressed....also it just as expensive as turbo to buy and install but with less hp output :cry:

Judge Ito

Postby Judge Ito » August 27th, 2009, 10:09 am

hi all, new to your forum.
I'm a die hard rotorhead..
cars I own. 1977 Mazda Rx3 Sp full tube chassis. (drag car)
my kid has a 10th anniversary Rx7 (daily driver)
and I have had a list of mazda's to long to put here..

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 27th, 2009, 12:20 pm

Welcome to the mazdaside may the force be with you

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 27th, 2009, 1:04 pm

Well its now official we have in the north a zmde zlve hybrid swap turbocharged and intercooled. Running around now pics and specs to come soon just to dyno and get hp and torque specs

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » August 27th, 2009, 3:18 pm

d advantage of a supercharger is d no lag u get...so it does still feel like NA wit NA response but if it is u lookin for power output den turbo mite be d only rel option... :D

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » August 28th, 2009, 12:03 am

villian, villian, villian; a KL conversion is very effective since contrary to what u think part are relatively easy to get since the base engine KL DE went to the states.

the ZE which is the JDM version id 200HP in NA for and if you want there are COMPLETE turbo kits available - http://www.swappedandboosted.com/index. ... ucts_id=25

the DE from the US is 160 in stock form and just like the ZE them engine giving away like dog in the bamboo since NOBODY want them. They are reliable, parts are all over and if you are worried about geabox problems - there is a blue 626 with a KL in freeport that NEVER had issues under HARD running.

U know 62 boxes are the best sheit out there.

Hell i would have gone the KL route since i was getting EVERYTHING for 6 from a front half, but i wanted boost and never really consider that it may have been the better conversion vs the F2T. Aye I wanted boost, BUT i still want to do a bitter KL project in a PAY 323 for fun.

NA + light car + NOS = :mrgreen:

people have done it all over the state so there is no shortaeg or part and info.

http://www.mx6.com/forums/2g-mx6-other- ... e-faq.html

villain

Postby villain » August 28th, 2009, 7:03 am

2,399 us before shipping taxes ....damnnnnn.......the engines giving away in the bamboo yes but does it have the individual parts for sale...all the trouble parts...seals,mechanical parts....(or can they interswap with another engine with the same part no.? etc) cause we always see kl in the bamboo last price they give us was 8000...cant remember if that was just engine or engine and tranny....can you get parts here without ordering it?as i was tell the man in a conversation he need another car when trying to do a project....but most people like me...can only afford a daily driver or have no room for a next vehicle....so when it down, you on foot until the part fly in from where ever

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 28th, 2009, 7:25 am

red bwoy wrote:Well its now official we have in the north a zmde zlve hybrid swap turbocharged and intercooled. Running around now pics and specs to come soon just to dyno and get hp and torque specs

waits patiently for pics

Return to “MAZDA”