MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » September 25th, 2005, 1:42 pm

ent to find a b6 tranny...gearbox wud be very difficult to find?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » September 25th, 2005, 8:12 pm

not really....u just gotta look....

ummm u can get a BP g/box for 2400, i think at Boodram & sons....
now that is RIP off price....that freaking thing made from gold r some sheit!!!!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 28th, 2005, 7:44 pm

Well no more wallerz limes! We limin in south next time then?

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » September 30th, 2005, 10:26 pm

are you fed up of your mazda?...i am kinda reaching the limit....d amount of trouble my poor 323f givin me...its annoying...every month is sumting wrong wit it and money is spend behind d car to fix....lawdd....but i still love meh baby!.

neckto

Postby neckto » October 1st, 2005, 8:43 am

boy you still have a 323f which new you shoulds have ah ole model one like mine then you would see pressure esp if yu living in the road conditions i living in

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » October 1st, 2005, 8:43 am

Gras I know how yuh feel Bro. :cry: But ah still love she. :D

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 1st, 2005, 9:13 am

I've spent over 50K on my car over the past 13 years...most of that in the last 7 years. But if you want to keep an older car you have to spend the $$ to keep her well maintained!! I have no intention of selling my wagon....ever....I'll just keep running her 'till she done....hopefully another 10 years + if ah lucky! :D

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » October 1st, 2005, 4:28 pm

mine is a 95 mazda 323f...it in meh sig...is a ole pic of it though buh small ting.

rell ting gone tru wit my 323f eh....d radiator tubing had buss so dey had to make a new one from scratch....den d transmission had gone tru....had to buuild bak one from scratch again.. d brakes had gone tru bout 2 times already.. and nowadays d transmission givin trouble again... so is stress.
Last edited by blue_toothbrush on October 2nd, 2005, 6:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » October 1st, 2005, 4:43 pm

who does ur mecahnics?

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » October 1st, 2005, 5:15 pm

a guy in sando...you knw where the BMW Land rover dealership is...down one a dem street... i fuhget d name....nut i'v recently changed it to a guy i heard is good wit mazda vehicles. He's located in Gasparillo. rite by the bridge.

Why you ask?^^

neckto

Postby neckto » October 1st, 2005, 5:41 pm

well i spent about 20k on mine sine i have it (bout 2yrs) and that is just body and inter - workings mind you the body ent all that eh jus ok cause it had to be brought back from crash condition now i looking into engine and possibly performance so i have real thing ahead of me too we....

X2Board

Postby X2Board » October 1st, 2005, 5:45 pm

aye fellas.. anybody have a pair of old back shocks & springs for the B6 mazda?
I want to try an experiment but i need a spare pair for small $$

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » October 2nd, 2005, 10:38 am

so allyuh cud tell meh what engine i have here. a B6 or BP? Some ppl tell me its a BP but i doubt it. Gimme d name of d engine and hp rating. Thanks

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 2nd, 2005, 11:16 am

b6...1600 dohc

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 2nd, 2005, 12:02 pm

I muss be blind! Where de turbo gras?

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » October 2nd, 2005, 3:18 pm

Computerman i said BP not a BP-T.

it hav no turbo dere.

wat hp is my engine rated?

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2005, 4:56 pm

^i thought u said ur intercooler tubing had buss once man?..thats why Computerman, ask about the turbo's whereabouts :idea: i wondering too tho..

but thats a B6 man..as Aaron2nr said...1600 Dohc motor...but there's supposed to be a lil metal plate on the firewall area there that gives u the car's chassis number/code and the model number/code and the engine code too :idea: check and verify everything :wink:

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2005, 5:17 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... on+engines

link to a topic i posted long while now wid some info on mazda engines..piston engines in particular.

the B6: 1597cc, twin cam engine, in RWD trim (in a miata) it makes 120bhp i'm guessin maybe like 100-110 in FWD trim :?: and well according to the site (cant really remember now) where i got the info for the topic on the engines i posted, they said the FWD B6 makes 82kW of power (who d fcuk they say that for i have no clue...dont know the conversion to HP)

hope ah help yuh day paddna....an explain wha u say bout
the intercooler tubing buss out
nah pallie :lol: i eh seein no turbo anywhere near that engine :lol:

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » October 2nd, 2005, 6:48 pm

ohh sheittt.....sorry dey ...i meant radiator tubing.....my bad :!:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » October 2nd, 2005, 8:57 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: ^^^ :lol: :lol: :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 2nd, 2005, 9:23 pm

Interfooler IWMC dere yes!! :lol:

TurboDrive, waz de latest on de ride?

Postby Razkal » October 2nd, 2005, 9:44 pm

:lol: :lol: ah had ah mind it was radiator yuh wanted to say...buh yuh knw 3ne2nr's like dey bachannal :lol: well ah hope d post help yuh wid de motor dey hors...

hors ah have ah question fuh yuh... :lol: :lol: :lol: what is them 3 brightly coloured pieces of tube doin by ur Cone filter? :lol: i eh laffin at u eh bro...is d damn colours dat have mih rollin on d ground :lol: lookin like Dr. Seuss sell them tubes yes.. :lol:

bladett

Postby bladett » October 2nd, 2005, 11:14 pm

Razkal wrote::lol: :lol: ah had ah mind it was radiator yuh wanted to say...buh yuh knw 3ne2nr's like dey bachannal :lol: well ah hope d post help yuh wid de motor dey hors...

hors ah have ah question fuh yuh... :lol: :lol: :lol: what is them 3 brightly coloured pieces of tube doin by ur Cone filter? :lol: i eh laffin at u eh bro...is d damn colours dat have mih rollin on d ground :lol: lookin like Dr. Seuss sell them tubes yes.. :lol:

OK Mazda ppl Gras is me bro & he looking to put some power into the 323 na. The tube is to direct air from the front of the car to the filiter. I just went & bought them was cheap & i could not find anything else at the time i was looking. Yes it is odd & with a generally dull engine bay with them bright colors it does look freaky i go admit but it does help. Every little bit na. The car does run as fast as a Civic now or last time i checked. The tubes need to fix over or replaced with tho.

Postby wagonrunner » October 3rd, 2005, 12:01 am

bladett wrote:the car does run as fast as a Civic now or last time i checked

oh lawd. this one have me weak yes. the man using a "civic" to gauge fastness by. this take the best win in a very long while yes.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bladett

Postby bladett » October 3rd, 2005, 3:37 am

bladett wrote:the car does run as fast as a Civic now or last time i checked

oh lawd. this one have me weak yes. the man using a "civic" to gauge fastness by. this take the best win in a very long while yes.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Well they everywhere man

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » October 3rd, 2005, 6:09 am

Ay Computerman when I check dem on Saturday they had epoxy-primed the car. They waiting for that coat to dry them they go start to prime. The car should be painted by next weekend.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » October 4th, 2005, 11:39 pm

oooorrright drive, sounding like u in a gear :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

redsupra101

Postby redsupra101 » October 5th, 2005, 2:11 am

well i just read pages 1 thru 36 of this freakin thread (meh ass tired now tho) and now i know more crap bout mazda dan i know bout meh own nissan wagon yes. allyuh fellas good, keep it up. i wish 'the wingroad club' could be as successful as you guys here. keep it up 8)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » October 5th, 2005, 6:06 am

fiveforward, yuh car wokin now? No more issues to deal with? When we go get to see this Masterpiece of Japanese Engineering?? :mrgreen:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » October 5th, 2005, 6:24 am

Thank you Redsupra! I glad ppl at least notice that we trying a ting here and so far I'm impressed that most times it is in the top ten posts on this forum and 36 pages long. Fellas take a bow.

Computerman it getting there. I'll let you know when it's finished of course so you come take ah maco. :mrgreen: Still have to do the interior to do yet and i planning some brakes and engine mods too :mrgreen:

Return to “MAZDA”