red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 23rd, 2008, 7:25 am

aye check out dis unit i wondering if it could work wid my vvt
http://tunertools.com/proddetail.asp?prod=GZM-G0924

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 23rd, 2008, 9:58 am

try d aem fic, i think that does control vvti, so dat should be able to control svt, theoretically, will try to contact aem to make sure

villain

Postby villain » February 23rd, 2008, 1:40 pm

yeah look and see what them toyota boys using and the same would control the mazda svt

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 23rd, 2008, 1:56 pm

yeah i'll look into that cause wid de mazda vvt i find it does come in too late i always playin ketch up to other cars all my power is high up de rev range i dont feel like i goin nowhere until de engine start to rev past 6500rpm dats not right need some more low end power you guys think if de vvt engage earlier that would help or try ah frankenstein an use de zm bottom end

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 23rd, 2008, 4:20 pm

dread, is a zm u have right?, i find my zm doesnt want to rev past 5500rpm until last gear(automatic), allyuh think a CAI will help that? somebody gimme a contact no. for somebody who does do good CAIS na, i from chaguanas, i barely know south, i no d whaarf, i know sheriffs and i know how to reach debe and penal,,,oh yeah and i know gulf city mall and last week i find hermitage... :mrgreen:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 23rd, 2008, 7:16 pm

no i have ah zl-ve dais de one wid vvt de zm an zl-de redline is about 6000rpm my redline is 7500rpm

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 23rd, 2008, 7:26 pm

cool, da zl-ve supposed to be friggin fass, who u does be playin ketchup to?, auto or manual?, d zm redline is 6500, but i find since i put da manifold i have alot more power, livin on top ah hill, hardly ha to press d X to go up d hill now,,,u try gettin ah zm intake manifold?, cus it bigga right? , , , by d way, like nobody ent want to give meh a no. to get a CAI or what?

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 23rd, 2008, 8:17 pm

wha hill you livin on in chaguanas bro ? :D

the CAI is relatively easy to make. depends on how diy you are. you'll need to buy pipe couplers hose clips and some slight welding to make the bolting points. what you will need some pro help for is the MAF adaptor. there is one available online but its 3" diameter which i think is too big.

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 23rd, 2008, 8:27 pm

The inserts were wet sanded with 400 paper to get the silver off. Real pain for the corners.

Painted with textured plastic paint so no primer required - semi gloss black
Only thought about gloves after i got the paint on my hands :?

Coated and re coated then reassembled after drying.

Here's the finished product after re-baking to seal glue

Will take some "after" pics when back on the car.

villain

Postby villain » February 23rd, 2008, 8:33 pm

6789182...brian khan....he'll ask how you get his no. tell him shining baldhead....any other parts you want and in your searches cant find..(the key word is search first) then ask him for what you looking for....

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 23rd, 2008, 9:09 pm

thanks villain, i know how to make a CAI eh but the piece to mount the maf will give me trouble, will check him nextweek, i realize that by the time fellas in here start referring to a man by both his first and last names it means that they expensive like crazy..., but will check him

Postby cinco » February 23rd, 2008, 9:59 pm

lookin good
i left the chrome rings chrome for a little different look
or and my parklight cover piece on the right was orange so i painted it black too

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 23rd, 2008, 10:19 pm

the black does look good, but if you want the protege 5 look, the orange piece does real bring it out.or hill in chaguanas, east of chaguanas actually, chaguanas is d closest borough,,,just drive east till u see orange fields, then u close, lol :mrgreen:

Postby cinco » February 23rd, 2008, 11:08 pm

the protege 5 here have dual headlights
i think u a lil confused there ghostbusters

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 24th, 2008, 12:04 am

i think i meant the mazdaspeed 323,

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 24th, 2008, 3:43 pm

Lookin good there cinco.

Is that the Sylvania bulbs you have there in the indicators?

ghostbusters, you sure that is not just an orange bulb in the parks? jus askin cuz it lightin and i cant tell for sure from that pic.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 24th, 2008, 3:53 pm

i really not sure, but i remember ,mos of d pics i see online of d mazdaspeed protege, i notice the black inset, and the orance in d right side corner, but the right side corner could be orange bulbs, it look so

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 24th, 2008, 10:37 pm

ey, what size rims and tires allyuh recommend for the bj, i want a new set, the current ones came scratched up from japan, either that or d dealer sprang dem and gimme rubbish, but anyway, 17" too big? cus i didnt want lopro tires, lemme no what allyuh runnin, lataz

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 24th, 2008, 10:39 pm

strugglerz, u get d manifold?, a lil bit of bullsheitism does go far when dealin with dem foreign used dealers eh...

Postby cinco » February 24th, 2008, 11:21 pm

Strugglerzinc wrote:Lookin good there cinco.

Is that the Sylvania bulbs you have there in the indicators?

ghostbusters, you sure that is not just an orange bulb in the parks? jus askin cuz it lightin and i cant tell for sure from that pic.

yeh i have the silverstars in the indicators
and ghostbusters the headlights on the mazdaspeed protege are what i have on my car
its a orange plastic cover like the clear ones on the jspec cars
i painted the orange part black

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 24th, 2008, 11:25 pm

cool

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 25th, 2008, 6:13 am

ghostbusters wrote:where Imraj from?...will be checking both next week Tuesday..thanks

Imraj Bros. is between Southern Sales and Corinth Junction. Thats past Jenny's Wok in a easterly direction.Victoria Village.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 25th, 2008, 6:28 am

ghostbusters wrote:yup, i lookin for somebody to make d cai for me, i check qwkwhip, d fella say he could make it, allyuh have any experience wit them or what? or somebody gimme a address to check to get one made na?..royal purple's da real blood dread...good stuff

You could also check. Garvin's performance shop on Long Circular Road. Three buildings after courts.He is real helpful. You could also check Tuner Imports in the Classified forum. The last time I was by his place on Caroni Savanna Road I think I saw silicon hoses etc.

Brian Khan is TOO EXPENSIVE.

villain

Postby villain » February 25th, 2008, 8:09 am

TurboDrive wrote:
ghostbusters wrote:
Brian Khan is TOO EXPENSIVE.

haha you done know....

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 25th, 2008, 9:17 am

Yep. If you know someone that does aluminum welding they could fabricate a piece to mount the maf sensor on.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 25th, 2008, 2:50 pm

yup thanks for d info turbodrive

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 26th, 2008, 5:39 am

Glad to be of service :D .

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 27th, 2008, 7:43 pm

Been to the bamboo. Dem fellas bullsheitin around. Fella at bicks say dem get cuss fuh sellin one off ah engine recently. ghostbusters, dais you ent :D will check bak again. didnt really have too much $$ on me anyway.

As for the oil filter.... the Purolator sold locally is L14459 which has a pressure relief (bypass valve) of 12-15 PSI
The oversize filter is the L20073. It has the same PSI relief, threading and gasket diameter.

The filter listed for the BJ on the Purolator website is the L14612 which has a slightly higher PSI relief of 14-18 PSI.
The oversize filter with this equivalent bypass etc is L14610

Moving on to the K&N website, the filter listed for the BJ is the HP-1008 which has the higher PSI bypass and is the equivalent replacement for the L14612 (BJ filter on Purolator site) The oversize is HP-1010

Now if two big names like this list a specific filter then i am inclined to believe we get the wrong filter in T&T.

When asked, the parts places said they never get the Purolator # i asked for.

Not too sure how much of a difference it will make in the long run but i will buy the CORRECT PSI oversize filter from Amazon at next oil change.

Maybe i'm just wierd but i HATE to knowingly buy the wrong thing when i know the correct one is available.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 27th, 2008, 8:03 pm

TurboDrive wrote:Yep. If you know someone that does aluminum welding they could fabricate a piece to mount the maf sensor on.

friend told me today that tola's engineering in barataria or san juan somewhe does do de maf housing in aluminium i goin an find out if dey could fabricate de whole thing in either stainless or aluminum so i jes have to attach de filter an my maf

Postby Strugglerzinc » February 27th, 2008, 8:06 pm

red bwoy wrote:
TurboDrive wrote:Yep. If you know someone that does aluminum welding they could fabricate a piece to mount the maf sensor on.

friend told me today that tola's engineering in barataria or san juan somewhe does do de maf housing in aluminium i goin an find out if dey could fabricate de whole thing in either stainless or aluminum so i jes have to attach de filter an my maf

Leh we know the cost of the adaptor if you find out.
What diameter you lookin at?

Return to “MAZDA”