MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » August 22nd, 2005, 4:40 pm

if its anything fellas we going chris wake at 9 tonight. everybody meet up by me.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 22nd, 2005, 7:40 pm

press naes wrote:Rest in peace, Chris.

Team Renesis Mazda 2NRs, please contact AcousticEng ASAP.

:cry: :( :cry:
A tragedy like this really makes one think about their own mortality. Life is a precious gift...we MUST NOT waste one second of it!
Chris will never be forgotten.

AcousticEng wrote:if its anything fellas we going chris wake at 9 tonight. everybody meet up by me.

:( Due to circumstances beyond my control I am (at the moment) not venturing out at night. Please express my condolences to Chris's Family. :(

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 23rd, 2005, 6:44 am

:shock: I saw the car in the papers yesterday. It was busted open man. Reah sad. Any news other person in the car? How is she doing? Acoustic I wasnt online yesterday or else I woulda called ya. When is the funeral?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 25th, 2005, 7:13 pm

^^ Anyone with an update?
AcousticEng, did you go Monday night?

neckto

Postby neckto » August 26th, 2005, 2:57 pm

fellas i mazda too
to the pros
i want to swap my stock engine but i don't know much about what's oout there for mazda and the best options i wes lookinng to do this awhile ago but the funds was a rob so i thinking bout it again
pllease lemme know wah you all suggest remember cost is a factor and it cant be down too long as it's my daily driver if you all know of any nice deals at presen also that would be apreciate or where to look too the car is a (PAY) 323 glx
thanks
contact 684-3260 if anything

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 26th, 2005, 7:13 pm

Well neckto tell us what you'd like to do to it? Manual or Auto? Turbo or non-turbo? 1.6 or 2.0 (2.2 might be too much :D )?

If it's gonna be a daily driver you might want to consider ease of driving and driver comfort before anything else. I recently re-built by E5 (second time in 13 years)...but it seems to be alright for the while. Eventually I hope to get a BPT 1.6 or somthing similar. :twisted:

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » August 26th, 2005, 11:33 pm

was jus wonderin swapping a 323F 95' engine for a BPT and changing d car to manual also. wha ah go need to do it? and how much it will cost for installation.
HOw umuch d BPT engines is go for?

d BPT cud beat a stock SIR? or a stock sr20?????????????????????????????????????

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » August 27th, 2005, 12:03 am

the BPT can make the same power output as an sr20det...

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » August 27th, 2005, 12:13 am

^^^are you serious? so you are saying that a BPT engine in a lets say 323f 95 . will beat a S15 ...BOTH STOCK(S15 comes with a black top sr20det.

:?:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 27th, 2005, 7:13 pm

I think the BPT 1.6 is around 10K, if you can find them. If you can get a 1.8 let me know please! :D
The mods and installation might run around 5K. But i'd be safe to budget a cool 20K for the project....don't forget to upgrade the brakes as necessary.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 27th, 2005, 10:55 pm

Drags on the cross who going. Time to see some mazda racing.

AcousticEng the engine in the car I get it on Monday.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » August 27th, 2005, 11:10 pm

yup 20k is a good budget
i should know (ha ha ha)

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » August 27th, 2005, 11:20 pm

so wah wud a bpt in a 95 323f do in the quarter mile??????? any averages or ideas/???

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » August 28th, 2005, 4:40 pm

bout early 15's late 14s without mods, it have one in d bamboo for $9000.00 i dunno if its still there. immaculate condition!

bout chris, we did not go d wake, think dave went, the funeral was tuesday. RIP chris, d girl live by d way. i guess she will look at live differently now.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 28th, 2005, 8:49 pm

^^ Is the BPT 'complete'?? :shock:

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » August 28th, 2005, 9:11 pm

they had one in BM bamboo marketing...complete for 5500...but it sold this saturday......

too bad!!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 29th, 2005, 12:56 pm

^^ :(
I hopin this re-build last 3 years at least. So I will be looking for somthing next 3 years or so.

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » August 29th, 2005, 12:57 pm

mazda peeps....lewe have a mazda lime na. and lewe compete in d next solodex na....all those who want to. dey sayin how dey doh see no mazda competing in solodex.lol

wah allyuh say?

doh hurt to meet new ppl

Postby wagonrunner » August 29th, 2005, 1:06 pm

there a re a few mazdas actually.

Gerry has a Familia,
Dopson with a PAY 323 wagon like computermans
Pollard has the same series sedan.

I have hopes of carrying the 323F up sometimes, but i enjoying being one of the wagon boyz, and i doubt i want to run two cars.

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » August 29th, 2005, 3:59 pm

wel i got a 323f 95 model. local.

what mods do you need to enter solodex?

will i need new suspension? i have the stock one on.
or after solodex i will need new ones/ :?:

Postby wagonrunner » August 29th, 2005, 4:36 pm

mine needs to have the shocks replaced.

MOM, can i continue fixing the car please? bring it back.

as for suspension, you dont need to change it. learn how your car feels AT DEX while cornering. you do consume tires though. so keeping some cheap ones on steel rims for competition would be a wise move.

other mods. its all about getting from cone to cone, and around them as quickly as possible. line of approach, braking, turning, traction while accelerating away is involved. you can do whatever you could do to help. but it will be a test of driver, not so much the car.

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » August 29th, 2005, 4:42 pm

wel i knw dex is have some rell hard cornering to do. d car wudnt topple over if going around the corner at a fast speed??
so i shud change the shocks? or d stock would do jus fine?
i runnin hubcaps on meh 323f....stock mazda hubcaps!! :D

Postby wagonrunner » August 29th, 2005, 4:56 pm

how fast you want to turn at? you not taking a tight corner at 40k+, perhaps not even 20k+, but i dont watch the speedo that much. thats a question for the forums. Solodex cornering speeds.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 29th, 2005, 9:22 pm

gras I have a 96 323F you can get KYB gas shocks by Faiz and B&G springs from Kirk 684 6683 or 622 4220 for $1000. P.S put a muffler and a cone fliter on your stock car it cheap.

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » August 29th, 2005, 10:19 pm

^^^ you knw how much for the KYB gas shocks by faiz?

mazdamig i already have a K&N air cone filter and just a barrel.

neckto

Postby neckto » August 30th, 2005, 2:31 pm

mazda gurus please teach me
i want to upgrade my engine but i dunno much about performance engines for mazda i looking to spend around 5k on engine/gearbox or tranny the car is a daily driver so i don't mind tranny but i need some good power and be able to mod / turbo etc without too much headache in the future also want something that not too hard to fit cause i don't want to be down too long please give me some advice or suggesrtions
call 684-3260 if anything

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » August 30th, 2005, 4:24 pm

first off what type of car do you have and year and make and model.

neckto

Postby neckto » August 30th, 2005, 4:30 pm

ohhh sorry i see where that may be helpfull
PAY model 323 GLX sedan not sure bout yr think it's bet 85-89

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 31st, 2005, 8:23 pm

^^ Look for a BP.

bullet

Postby bullet » September 1st, 2005, 10:25 am