Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby FullStop » September 26th, 2010, 5:45 pm

well short of HID's PIAA's are the best.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 26th, 2010, 6:39 pm

Ok then, they do have a better rating than the Sylvanias too. Thanks man...I think I need to get my left side rear suspension checked or it might be my paranoia. Slight knocking sound like when something going in the back there. Heard it sounding a little harder than usual when passing over a bumpy road.

In other news, Maztune and they planing a Mazda gathering. Got the message on FB today.

libra

Postby libra » September 26th, 2010, 6:54 pm

yea i see it an all .... ah wonder where is d venue

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 26th, 2010, 6:58 pm

In case is my links I looking at these as well. Ghost are these good and will they work, they look the correct length.

http://www.amazon.com/Moog-K80868-Rear- ... &carId=005

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 26th, 2010, 8:13 pm

moog is a good brand, i have their steering ends on the 323, but it have an application check on the amazon page, wont fit.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 26th, 2010, 8:26 pm

Hmm, I saw that it was 7.25" and I measured the one I took off from the other car and it was that length end to end and it looked like the same as what's on the RSS. Ah well.

But the racingline ones you sent me thay sure to fit? They pricey though.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 26th, 2010, 8:46 pm

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 26th, 2010, 10:50 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:In case is my links I looking at these as well. Ghost are these good and will they work, they look the correct length.

http://www.amazon.com/Moog-K80868-Rear- ... &carId=005

link not working

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 26th, 2010, 11:04 pm

yeah they pricey, but worth it since they wont break if u upgrade the sway bar and the length is adjustable too.i ordered another set, cant wait. the mazdaspeed sway bar does eat stock end links btw.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 27th, 2010, 5:58 am

Ok, cool, derv, Google the racingline ones. They are better.

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 27th, 2010, 8:45 am

ok no scene

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 27th, 2010, 10:18 am

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 27th, 2010, 1:27 pm

Thanks man!!! how much for them landed?

jay jay

Postby jay jay » September 27th, 2010, 2:08 pm

jus bought my bj, lookin fuh sum parts for it doh.
want a pair of front mudgards an a pair of fog lights
060810170411.jpg

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 27th, 2010, 3:01 pm

Well come to the BJ Mafia. :D

Call the person in this thread. Maybe they could help. Otherwise you will have to Bamboo it.

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=334222

Derv, ghost might be able to tell you the cost landed cause I working to bring these in if need be.

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 27th, 2010, 3:10 pm

cool, have been wondering if you forgot me.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 27th, 2010, 3:27 pm

will let u all know when they land the cleared cost. last time my bro brought htem back so no duties.

libra

Postby libra » September 27th, 2010, 4:34 pm

@ jay .. i saw the fogs in V & S in chagaunas a while back .. thas the complete kit wid wiring i think

jay jay

Postby jay jay » September 27th, 2010, 4:39 pm

aite thanks man.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 27th, 2010, 7:07 pm

Ok so I decided to take a chance and order the end links from Racingline. The way I figure it that more important right than bulbs. I will order that probably next month.

But allyuh seriously let's make an attempt to get the BJ Mafia together for the Mazda gathering. I really want to put aside time to go to that for real.

libra

Postby libra » September 27th, 2010, 7:33 pm

if alyuh goin i goin ........

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 27th, 2010, 7:44 pm

i in that...once i have no exams that week, Wildcard26 make sure an get the aurora bearings option with the links.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 27th, 2010, 8:06 pm

Nah I only ordered the links. What I will miss without the bearings? :(

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 27th, 2010, 8:21 pm

Notice some gold & some silver (Different bearings?)

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 27th, 2010, 8:27 pm

Very likely. In the write up the Aurora bearings are gold. I ordered the Chromaly. It will have to do cause it done order. Trying to google up some rear sway bar bushings.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 27th, 2010, 8:30 pm

Try the super pro from Vyshal

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 27th, 2010, 8:32 pm

I know but is the whole kit you have to get. The price not bad but I can't swing that right now so was just the bushings I was looking to get. Yo, groove try to fall in 10.10.10. man

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 27th, 2010, 8:37 pm

Trying to chain up my girl to get she mazda 3 borrow!!! Nah if i coming I'll be there in the protege.

GB U still have the M3 rims boy?

Measure your sway bar & PM Vyshal if he can just get the specific bushings!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 27th, 2010, 8:51 pm

yeah Groove, waitin for your call for the rims, Wildcard, check AWD chaguanas to save a $50 Vyshal is the distributor so his prices at retail a bit higher than the retailers. the aurora bearings is nasa spec stuff and it comes with a nano powder lubricant. chromoly is 200% stronger than steel and like half the weight. i wanted both options but they dont allow that for some strange reason.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 27th, 2010, 8:58 pm

ghostbusters wrote:yeah Groove, waitin for your call for the rims, Wildcard, check AWD chaguanas to save a $50 Vyshal is the distributor so his prices at retail a bit higher than the retailers. the aurora bearings is nasa spec stuff and it comes with a nano powder lubricant. chromoly is 200% stronger than steel and like half the weight. i wanted both options but they dont allow that for some strange reason.

True...Faiz does buy out majority of mazda parts when landed in SS & they sell it cheaper than Southern Sales!!!

Return to “MAZDA”