Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Groovemaster

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby Groovemaster » September 24th, 2010, 8:49 pm

Wildcard that's yours for being generous! My car too simple for the logo, it will look great on your grille..........So it wouldn't look like a civic!!!

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 24th, 2010, 8:56 pm

Wilcard using some sylvania silver stars i bought from a fellow tuner have them abt a year an change best bulb i ever used i had some hyper whites before it was like chalk and cheese compared to the silverstars

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 24th, 2010, 9:02 pm

sweeeeeet!!!

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 24th, 2010, 9:12 pm

All yuh is the ppl does be blinding me in the night!

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 24th, 2010, 9:18 pm

Groove, thanks man but I think you should still put it on. You got the grille, now score the eyelids from Ghost and pull your 323 or Familia marking and put that on man. Don't stick..As the add goes...get the good look.

Oh and Groove if they blining you, remember your regs, lean to the left man. lol

Red bwoy Silvania Silvertars right, those are for HID kit?...I just don't want any headache that's all but I am also open to good advice. I will look in to that thanks.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 24th, 2010, 9:21 pm

When you ordering your set of eyelids Groove?

dervynayr let's see the ride nah boss?

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 24th, 2010, 9:32 pm

Right now i looking 4 a job, last co. cutting hours, I cuss up dey MC. So eyelids have 2 wait, plus I think my front wheel bearing going!!! BTW the sticker is metal but flexible & still has the clear plastic over it! I think it will look great to the top left area of the mesh on your grille & will add 15HP to the car...LOL!

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 24th, 2010, 9:39 pm

Hmm, good cause the eyelids ad 10 HP a pieces so at this rate I could get Sport20 power. :P

I feeling bad to take it anyways man but thanks for the offer. I hope you get something soon though.

Reading some reviews on those Sylvanias on Amazon and they not so hot. Any other suggestions Red and what about the relay upgrade any advice on that?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 24th, 2010, 9:57 pm

well bro my experience with dem while dey not HID's dey good enough for me and compared to stock and the hyperwhite i rate them better imo

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 24th, 2010, 10:08 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:When you ordering your set of eyelids Groove?

dervynayr let's see the ride nah boss?

In time, it not forum worthy yet. I have a paint job lined up in about a month's time.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 24th, 2010, 11:01 pm

i have a pair of silverstars if u wanna try em out Wildcard, i find they werent sufficient for me, but my eyes bad apparently

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 24th, 2010, 11:21 pm

btw fellas, one side of the eyelid mold is complete and the other side will be complete tomorrow, gonna make a set next week.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 24th, 2010, 11:27 pm

ok guys i havn't been following this thread sorry, update me, who got eyelids and from where? i want a pair, i was checking ebay i think was close to $600 to land them :shock:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 24th, 2010, 11:43 pm

I'm making them in carbon fiber. 300 a pair. will post pics wen item is made next week.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 25th, 2010, 12:11 am

cool looking forward to seeing them, what about body kits anyone?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 25th, 2010, 12:19 am

bodykits can be had from Siew -6201979, huge variety, best quality.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 25th, 2010, 6:54 am

Ghost link meh the Silverstars if it's ok so I can give them a try please.

Trini these are the real deal and not the ebay stuff and is CF so get in on them. Ghost have a mock up of them.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 25th, 2010, 12:49 pm

Groovemaster wrote:All yuh is the ppl does be blinding me in the night!

yunno

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 25th, 2010, 2:47 pm

I'll be keeping one of this 4 the idiots with ice blue & all dem fancy lights that were meant for a real HID application & not your ordinary reflective lens! :lol:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 25th, 2010, 2:52 pm

^^LOL, thas wat we talking bout mine does just look like very bright ordinary bulbs btw, so i dont need to face the wrath of the Groovemaster, lol.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 25th, 2010, 3:00 pm

Groove has spoken with his Majestic Torch Light! .:P

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 25th, 2010, 9:52 pm

Right! So Betsy went in to the clinic today to change pulley and it turned out to be the part the bolts behind it get wap to and was turning hence why it was wobbling and I was loosing a tad bit of response. Looks like my luck turning around these days (knocks on wood) the mech end up getting it for me and slap in the new pulley anyways as it done dey.. So I good until like about November so to do tranny fluids on Betsy and Eudene; oil stil to do in Eudene and a mount plus a funny intermittent knock on the left front wheel; sometimes you hear it like on pull off some times you don't.

Now is on to the next mod.

libra

Postby libra » September 26th, 2010, 12:57 am

@wildcard -well is me dude .. i like to give trouble ! an the silver stars better than regular halogens but i agree wid ghost still not as good. dem ting like candles in yuh headlight ... plus u don't have to upgrade relays and wiring wid 55/60 watt bulbs the car harness cud handle that is 90/100 u hadda upgrade den worry bout yuh headlight gettin heat damage @groove ...i supposed to be safe cuz mine focus good 8-) i ent have ice blue either

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 26th, 2010, 7:35 am

Yeah I realize you is ah trouble man Libra..Looong firetrucking time. Alright so what I looking for on Amazon.com cause I seeing 2 types.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 26th, 2010, 8:06 am

http://www.amazon.com/Sylvania-9003-SU- ... =8-1-spell

these are the ultras, this is what u need

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 26th, 2010, 8:10 am

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 26th, 2010, 8:57 am

Thanks Ghost, know I can rely on ya for the hook up. I looking at some others there on that other site. The Luminics any good even though they like more than 3x the price.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 26th, 2010, 9:50 am

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 26th, 2010, 11:07 am

Wildcard26 wrote:What about these?

http://www.amazon.com/PIAA-10904-H4-Int ... roduct_top

Price after import??

Wildcard26