The Mazda 3 thread

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Re: The Mazda 3 thread

Postby Rainman » December 27th, 2010, 9:42 pm

ghostbusters wrote:mazdaspeed ms01-f by RAYS, 16's, great rims.

Where you got them and how much, i've been looking at them since i saw them in the thread below:

http://www.mazda3forums.com/index.php?topic=87841.210

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 27th, 2010, 10:07 pm

got them from Dragon Imports on the forum for an unbelievable price.

Postby Rainman » December 28th, 2010, 7:52 am

Will check him!

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » January 16th, 2011, 10:45 am

Guys, i have 1 mazda 3 thermostat unit in box from Southern Sales for sale.
This unit was never taken out from the box and is brand new.

Pm me if interested.

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » January 16th, 2011, 7:39 pm

btw, Price is $120.00 for the engine coolant thermostat.

Genuine part here in box.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 16th, 2011, 7:54 pm

good price, but the mz3 thermostat will rarely ever need to be changed, its not sealed shut lik the prior model mazda thermostats, also, isnt prone to sticking...

Postby Rainman » January 17th, 2011, 1:07 pm

ghostbusters wrote:good price, but the mz3 thermostat will rarely ever need to be changed, its not sealed shut lik the prior model mazda thermostats, also, isnt prone to sticking...

Doh jumbie meh, ah done brace him to buy eeet :lol: :lol:

Still waiting on the pics of the rims on the 3.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 17th, 2011, 2:21 pm

will clean a tire later and post a pic, the car dirty, dont want u to get a heart attack, i remember last time i post a dirty engine bay pic and i get loud up.

Bosse

Postby Bosse » January 25th, 2011, 4:12 pm

hey Dudes. I looking for the driver side door lock actuator for my m3 to buy. Southern sales doh have. Anybody know where i can buy it?

xNeXuSx

Postby xNeXuSx » January 26th, 2011, 1:16 pm

You could try M&N Auto. 645-9800 or 663-5859.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 26th, 2011, 2:02 pm

M&N does buy from SSales, check the second seenaths in the bamboo, also, any autoelectrician can put in a generic one in for you for about 150 for the most, i know a honda genuine one is round 890, so the SSales price might be close to that as well...

Bosse

Postby Bosse » January 26th, 2011, 5:05 pm

thanks. BTW Southern Sales selling it for $1,050

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » January 27th, 2011, 8:32 pm

How much for front & rear endlinks for the mazda 3? Also where to buy it. I getting a clunk in the rear!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 27th, 2011, 9:10 pm

gayas have a japanese replacement that lasting bout a month, ssales i think is 800 for the pair for the rear...i looking to bring in some aftermarket one in a bit, that clunk is real annoying.

Postby Rainman » January 28th, 2011, 12:02 pm

ghostbusters wrote:gayas have a japanese replacement that lasting bout a month, ssales i think is 800 for the pair for the rear...i looking to bring in some aftermarket one in a bit, that clunk is real annoying.

I have that clunk as well, i changing mine this weekend.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 31st, 2011, 9:03 pm

Rainman,

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » February 3rd, 2011, 11:11 am

Hello mazda 3 people if you're looking for parts for your 3 or 6 ESPECIAlLY ones you won't get down here then email me alyamagata@hotmail.com or call 759 8266 u got you covered from bumper 2 bumper

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 3rd, 2011, 2:06 pm

^^yup, decent prices too...

Red Fraction

Postby Red Fraction » February 4th, 2011, 8:47 am

ghostbusters wrote:^^yup, decent prices too...

:mrgreen: :D
thanks ghostbusters

Smeed

Postby Smeed » February 5th, 2011, 12:30 am

hey guys.....i got an '07 mazda 3 from ss 1.6L with the sunroof and everything stock

started experiencing the sputterish first start a few months ago. did a couple scans initially and nothing showed up. it continued intermittently, and then i got an engine light. got it rescanned and the code it threw was p-2158 (oxygen sensor - is what the diagnostic guy said it was). Anyhow on his recommendation, i changed the purge solenoid valve - no difference.

I then changed both oxygen sensors - no difference. I then saw the post in this thread about the IAC valve. my intention is to source a new IAC valve and get it installed once i'm back home.

what u guys think - is the IAC valve the culprit? will that cause the oxy sensor code to show up?

other than that the car is perfectly fine - no major issues, jus normal stuff to maintain and change for any 4 year old car.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 5th, 2011, 9:35 am

No, the IAC valva was good, my MAF sensor seal was bad, its unlikely that with yours. You need to get the injectors cleaned and clean the MAF sensor as well, that should take care of ur problem.

marlon333

Postby marlon333 » February 5th, 2011, 7:49 pm

Yeah dude cleaning the MAF sensor and injectors should take care of the issue. Or it could be you got bad gas. I had a similar problem and I switched gas station and problem was gone.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 5th, 2011, 8:01 pm

unipet has both the best gas and the best diesel...good dtuff there.

marlon333

Postby marlon333 » February 11th, 2011, 10:05 am

ghostbusters wrote:unipet has both the best gas and the best diesel...good dtuff there.

For real. I only fill my 4x4 in unipet gas station.

Postby noshownogo » February 11th, 2011, 10:15 am

Anyone changed their xenon bulbs on their 3's, my left blew and the book stating to get "Authorized Mazda dealership to change".

marlon333

Postby marlon333 » February 13th, 2011, 5:22 pm

No, I have halogens on mines. I find for halogens the projector lens gives a bright beam and it is cheaper and easier to replace those bulbs. But if you really prefer the xenon bulbs you can buy an aftermarket H7 kit (low beam) and 9005 (high beam).
It makes no sense going SS for xenon bulbs they might not have it and even if they do it would cost you alot.

Postby noshownogo » February 13th, 2011, 6:59 pm

question, can the harness handle 100watt halogens even though they came with 55watt?

marlon333

Postby marlon333 » February 14th, 2011, 6:55 pm

noshownogo wrote:question, can the harness handle 100watt halogens even though they came with 55watt?

Yeah the harness can handle 100Watt halogen. I currently running 100Watt and don't have a problem and it gives a bright beam.
The fuse sizes for the low Right is 15A, low left is 15A, high left is 10A and high right is 10A. A 100Watt bulb need about 8A so harness would handle it.

Postby noshownogo » March 14th, 2011, 10:59 am

Has anyone ever cleaned their o2 sensor on the 3? getting an unusual start when engine cold where the rpm would bobble and then the car would cut off on the first attempt. After which the car would start with the rpm going to about 1500-2000rpm before settling at the usual 750-800.

Ran a diagnostic this weekend and got an inconclusive reading.

A couple people with experience seem to think its the o2 sensor, and a cleaning would suffice.

Postby Rainman » March 14th, 2011, 12:37 pm

O2 sensor? have you suffered a decrease in gas mileage recently? is there a MIL on?

In the morning before you start the car turn off the AC, if it starts right up you have a defective IACV. If it still doesn't start properly depress the gas pedal lightly and try it again.

Return to “MAZDA”