MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 7th, 2008, 10:22 pm

soon, but it slow, is a auto, but i guarantee allyuh will see one of mih cars month end for sure, i working on something big ,,,and it has performance applications...i will want to let allyuh do some testing with it and see what allyuh think...of course i will have to test it first,,,^^^thas not my car in dem pics eh

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 8th, 2008, 6:15 am

Mig what allyuh get in de bamboo? see anything for me?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 8th, 2008, 10:47 am

front sway bar

front sway bar installed
(not my carr)

rear sway bar

see above post for rear sway bar installed

strut tower brace

strut tower brace installed

NOTE: Above pics are not my car...
these pics just posted for the fellas who purchased the kits

Postby cinco » August 8th, 2008, 5:47 pm

ghostbusters remember i was telling you there was a difference with the 99 front sway bar fitment than the 01 thats the difference with the shorter bolts and stock bushings fitting on the 99 models

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 8th, 2008, 6:25 pm

when i was reading up online i came across something about the bolts being too short on the autoEXE straight cradle-cradle bar, with the stock bolts being too short, the model that guy have it installed on is the 99 model, and he used stock bushings clamps and bolts, dunno na, am cinco, the conical springs in the set is for the front or back, i feel is for the back cus they a bit taller, i read that the front is supposed to drop lower than the rear, can you verify this?
and i think it make sense, cus the front sway bar real thick,, longer bolts easy to get though, bhagwansinghs have all kinda bolts and thing

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 9th, 2008, 2:46 pm

so, i bought a spring clamp today, stripped off my tires and started dismantling to remove my front shocks,,,

got the abs speed sensor out, then went to the link bar, it was stuck, tried another bolt the under shock bolt, stuck, tried the other end of the link bar, stuck. went by my uncle's tire shop, used his pneumatic gun to try to take it out, nuttin doin, not coming out , went by my mechanic, he told me to go back tuesday, and carry $400.

i dont wanna spend $400 to change 4 springs and two rotors, anyone have any idea how i can remove them nuts and bolts, i have a stanley toolkit with all sockets and spanners, but nuttin movin...also have a newly bought spring clamp :(

villain

Postby villain » August 10th, 2008, 7:29 am

mig boy the rx spitting fire...leave me out by almost a whole traffic intersect...from light to light.. :cry: .....and is khalill boy....i get lick from khalill....lol...aye allu shiva had passed through later?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 10th, 2008, 10:37 pm

wham so i cant drive now hmpt! lol !

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » August 11th, 2008, 7:22 am

well d lime look like it was fun...2 bad i couldnt come to dis one :cry:

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 11th, 2008, 9:38 am

Lime was goin real good until a man buss a fart and everybody scatter :lol: I eh callin no name..

Villain your car's performance for a ZM is really impressive!

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » August 11th, 2008, 6:39 pm

Lime was goin real good until a man buss a fart and everybody scatter I eh callin no name..

o my lord...dat only soundin like d work of khaleel...after all he is d only man who buss a fart in d passenger seat of a certain black rx7 :lol: :lol: :lol:

ummm....no???....hahahha :lol: :lol:

villain

Postby villain » August 11th, 2008, 7:20 pm

yes...the zm and the zl will surprise them...hahahahaha...boy shiva that man on tod street try a fast one...he was selling darren it for 1500...then he tell me 3000....darren come by and when he realise the man do that he ent bother to take it and tell me he would sort out my problems with the car(did that this evening)....them men is reallll scamp...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 11th, 2008, 7:46 pm

fellas, what better to run if i was considerin a zl-ve transplant, a inline fuel pump or an intank? and anything else to take into consideration? like beside changin timin belt and water pump(assuming i get complete wit harness and brain), and beside swapping in the zm manifold? i woulda keep the zm if i was goin manual, but i lookin for a tippy zl-ve(does it exist?)

Does be in traffic often, and does also be makin some real long runs, like grande to sando to gasparillo to grande again...

i feel like the zm losing power these days, and the tranny taking real long to downshift to accelerate up, does have to put it in S and use hold to get a fair amount of acceleration...i dont think it have any engine problems, probly juss tranny problems.

Thanks

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 11th, 2008, 9:18 pm

ImamurA wrote:
Lime was goin real good until a man buss a fart and everybody scatter I eh callin no name..

o my lord...dat only soundin like d work of khaleel...after all he is d only man who buss a fart in d passenger seat of a certain black rx7 :lol: :lol: :lol:

ummm....no???....hahahha :lol: :lol:

come come line it up dey!!! d 2 blue thing! ahhaha lol :D nah i ent fart hard in d last week it was not me!. is mig! he leggo one and d bench nearly fall down ah know it nearly fall down but...

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 11th, 2008, 10:03 pm

MAZTUNE wrote: it was not me!. is mig! he leggo one and d bench nearly fall down

Ghostbusters, there is a zl-ve with tiptronic.. dunno bout the price and how hard it wud be to get complete tho.. just get a gearbox and done.
Villain's ZM feels just like my ZL-VE.. he might even be faster than my VE.

Yeah Villain, them iz real smartman.. bet even at $3000 I fine it was a good buy, main thing is u get thru with your problem.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 11th, 2008, 10:18 pm

looking at my options tomorrow and the rest of the week,

villain

Postby villain » August 11th, 2008, 11:17 pm

yeah but if they was selling at 1500.00 to one man doh raise the price for a next man...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 12th, 2008, 12:54 pm

install mih mazdaspeed/racingbeat springs today,,,feels good, hittin the corners hard, will install sway bars weekend, feels great, and the surprising thing is ride quality ent decrease much...Shiva, i have a pic of my back spring side by side with the mazdaspeed one, will post it later, is conical, we also checked TurboDrive one, his is conical as well

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 12th, 2008, 1:03 pm

ok,kool.. glad to hear they worked! Mabe they started doing conical with your year BJ, but my car is straight. I trying to put in the sway bars by the end of the week.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 12th, 2008, 6:28 pm

yeah, me too, wanna put those in weekend, if i have time can put in one tomorrow

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 12th, 2008, 9:30 pm

Springs yo

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » August 13th, 2008, 6:15 am

^^^I aint get time to install as yet. How much of a drop you actually get ? Hit we with a pic nah?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 13th, 2008, 11:44 am

the front wasnt much difference, but since i used the japanese shock with the lower spring perch in the back, the back drop lower than the front, will put a pic later

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 14th, 2008, 7:33 pm

so what we doin this weekend?

villain

Postby villain » August 14th, 2008, 8:27 pm

installing parts on villain car...
and getting head....engine head...from my secret supplier...not calling any name...shiva...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 14th, 2008, 8:30 pm

ey fellas, this spring kit sweet yes, car handling real tops, i practically using no brakes on most corners, i found a problem with it though, when i flinging around the corners i does slide on d flippin leather seats, i need something slide proof, like velcro, and the car seems like power is being put to the wheels much better as well, i guess is less losses through spring movement,,,is that possible, or just placebo effect, i was about to install the front sway bar today, but i had to work, steups, , and the ebc rotors, running nice, i dont feel any brake fade anymore, anyone know where i can get some steel braided brake lines, i wanna drain out my old brakes fluid , i can change out the lines one time

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 14th, 2008, 8:36 pm

U install the rear bar yet? did the stock strut bar rubbers work?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 15th, 2008, 1:02 am

na, didnt get time to install bars yet, was gonna do it today, but something else came up

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 16th, 2008, 8:23 am

villain which engine u putting in the BJ
Image[/img]

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » August 16th, 2008, 10:12 am

Put the V6 boi villain, cyah go wrong :mrgreen:

I hear it have a nex BJ that puttin a special edition BP... :twisted:

Return to “MAZDA”