MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 11th, 2008, 9:20 pm

i swa that post, but that looks like alot of work for less gains than turbo, plus finding a good supercharger might be tough...i get a HKS super drager exhaust, goin to install it in the 323 this week...cant wait to hear it, yeah, it kinda ricey, but is actually a performance exhaust, and will hold me until i can afford to get 2" mandrel bent piping to go with it

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 12th, 2008, 8:41 am

are there any workshop manuals for the zl-ve?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 12th, 2008, 11:49 am

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 12th, 2008, 5:45 pm

i forgot to mention as well, since superchargers are belt driven, they will cause a drain on stock power on startup and at low rpms, when rev high and the charger spins at a higher rpm, then you will get the gains, but even though there aint no turbo lag doesnt mean there isnt any delay,

villain

Postby villain » June 12th, 2008, 11:23 pm

some people funny yes...coming home from work...night night ..i say let me run the car...so going about my business i see a b14 trying to keep up...mash out and leave his a$$ in the dust...so i pull up by pleasentville light and they pull up..."boyyy boyyy what you have in that??" two big rastaman getting on like two kiddies....fro 1 sec i was tempted to say sr20....lol...i say stock 1.6 engine....light change and i peel out tires in 1st and 2nd...if you hear them bawl... and i gone again i stop seeing them after 6 to 8 seconds....lol...i say let me dust it before they look to thief meh car...you wouldnt believe is big men getting on so and for what a 1.6 engine in a heavy a## car....
press we ent hearing from you man...where you...i ready to run yuh....(next year)

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 13th, 2008, 10:13 am

villain wrote:press we ent hearing from you man...where you...i ready to run yuh....(next year)
"Balls of Steel" I say! You just ignoring me totally! :x I done tell yuh my car slow.... and Mig could confirm dat... de get a ride de other day! Yuh go beat meh easy... why not just beat meh now and yuh go have a "I lix a Turbo wit my badarse 1.6 NA" under yuh belt! :!:

Waz de planz fuh de rainy weekend?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » June 13th, 2008, 4:21 pm

back to d X2 boys... bring allyuh cocoyea broom and power washer...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 14th, 2008, 4:29 pm

MAZTUNE wrote:back to d X2 boys... bring allyuh cocoyea broom and power washer...
But... but... ah go get banned from racing at Camden! :rofl:

We rollin tonight?? Let's make the 'rounds'! :evilbat:

villain

Postby villain » June 15th, 2008, 1:18 pm

yeah right i hear you do more upgrades and the car realll pulling...my spies keeping me well informed...

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » June 16th, 2008, 8:06 am

it only have one spy... lol d man ent do nothing more boy we just fix d coil. doh worry we will pull out d wastegate line and take off d turbo. so NA for NA! :D

villain

Postby villain » June 16th, 2008, 8:34 am

yeahhhh..that good...we saw on the dyno that a gtir sr20 was only making 125 hp without the turbo....so there is hope for me yet ...hahaha...i get the muffler bearings fix but the halogen fluid and the clutch release bearing fluid need topping up. tonight i'll make some more cuts in the tyre them to get more grip...i'll be ready for him wait and see....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 16th, 2008, 1:46 pm

anybody ever used octane booster in thier proteges?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 16th, 2008, 2:37 pm

i used cv100 fuel treatment, cost like 10 dollars, raised octane and supposedly cleaned injectors, , i does work though, u immediately feel an increase in performance when u se it, i used 1 1oz treatment in a full tank o gas

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » June 16th, 2008, 7:50 pm

villain wrote:yeahhhh..that good...we saw on the dyno that a gtir sr20 was only making 125 hp without the turbo....so there is hope for me yet ...hahaha...i get the muffler bearings fix but the halogen fluid and the clutch release bearing fluid need topping up. tonight i'll make some more cuts in the tyre them to get more grip...i'll be ready for him wait and see....

yea boy i better check meh halogen fluid too yes. it must be running low. good thing yuh remind meh yes. but i remember topping up d clutch release bearing fluid last time i changed d clutch.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 16th, 2008, 8:11 pm

all ah allyuh talkin real sheit, it ent make sense u check all of that and the diff bulb blow or the top of the radiator spring detach, chek dat fuss

villain

Postby villain » June 16th, 2008, 9:13 pm

noob if you change the radiator to a reverse flow one you wouldnt get that problem and check the windshield wiper solinoid...if that stick...big hp losses...how you think them turbo men does be make be power...no windshield wipers, and block off the solinoid valve...

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » June 16th, 2008, 11:54 pm

yeah allyuh fuhget bout de pistoplange bushin dem does raise hp rell high an like my exhaust bearings gone now yes

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 17th, 2008, 8:35 am

Use redline

hahaha you have to use 30w -75w synthetic coconut oil and get a new mokumflange valves that will give you about 11.5 HP :mrgreen:

villain

Postby villain » June 17th, 2008, 9:25 am

that is what i dont like you for...only giving them part of the info....next you'll tell them to lighten the flywheel...why lighten it ..remove it completely...that is 30 pounds less in the car and use one of the bicycle chains which is sooo much lighter...the nissan men does do it that is why the b15 and qg so fast

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 20th, 2008, 6:32 am

I used a NOS octane booster.. Street Max was the name I believe.. got it by Faiz in marabella for $45.. The car reall pull sweet. Somebody try it and tell me if I just mamaguyin mehself nah :oops:

I gonna try the Redline Fuel treatment today..

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » June 20th, 2008, 8:23 am

no actually if the octane booster is a very good one it can raise octane to about 98.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » June 22nd, 2008, 11:12 am

NOS and Racing 104 good octane booster and no lead

Computerman

Postby Computerman » June 22nd, 2008, 11:46 am

As yuh say dat.... ah have some LHP to use out! :twisted:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 22nd, 2008, 8:17 pm

ppl, all who interested in the mazdaspeed sway bar and spring kit let me know, the supplier told me they would be able to get stock by tuesday, the kit includes mazdaspeed front and rear sway bar and stiffer springs and front upper strut bar; all items are mazdaspeed upgrades for the 99-03 mazda protege, will let u all know the price on tuesday, lemme know if allyuh interested, check out the reviews online i read that the handling characterisitcis are spectacular, but i also read that the front sway bar is a beyotch to install, i you not interested in a kit lemme knowwhich parts you want, so you and someone else can splitt the kit, as only the full kit is sold

Postby cinco » June 22nd, 2008, 10:12 pm

that is a bess kit when u get that on you handle like a beyotch the drop is only about .75 an inch but the handling is night and day have it on my old car
front sway bar is a beyotch to install and depending on the style headlights there are some minor fittment issues

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 22nd, 2008, 11:09 pm

we have the single headlight with everything in one, das aproblem?

Postby cinco » June 23rd, 2008, 6:30 pm

is it the slanted prettier headlight or the older one?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 23rd, 2008, 7:13 pm

yup, the pretty one, slanted, newer one

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » June 24th, 2008, 7:47 pm

Sooooo.... A few weeks ago I saw a V6 squeezed into a BJ a bright green. By Rishi the eletrical guy by grand bazaar...

Is this a project for anyone here, any info on it?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » June 24th, 2008, 10:13 pm

don't know de owner but i contemplated it before after seein one done online ah black wid a kl-ze but de one i was gettin was 2.3l supercharged

Return to “MAZDA”