MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

villain

Postby villain » January 22nd, 2008, 12:49 am

firsty find out if the ecu will learn around it....
i'll soon discover if it will do it in the 1.6 zm engines

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 22nd, 2008, 9:19 am

you getting the e-manage for the zm-de? what will you be using it to control? and what you said is probably whether or not the engine is capable of using a piggyback right?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 22nd, 2008, 9:52 am

i saw online that the e-manage can be installed on both the 2.0 and 2.3 mazda 3, i figure thats good for the 1.6 right?

villain

Postby villain » January 22nd, 2008, 12:52 pm

i guess but i'll see...i just need to get two more harnesses the ignition and the injector then work my way up...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 22nd, 2008, 7:22 pm

das also my plan, goin to buy within d next month, d unit, d injector and ignition harness, anything i missin, or d fellas here can tune it well, das all i need right? no cd and what not?

villain

Postby villain » January 22nd, 2008, 7:49 pm

yes you need the cd..... that supposed to come with the unit...but it have other people who tuning who would have the cd....boy during some investigating on mazda parts "we" (unnamed source and i :mrgreen: ) discovered some stuff about mazda parts...madness for this new year boy....i'll see what is the gains and i'll inform you

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 22nd, 2008, 10:10 pm

dread, let a fellow mazda man in on d intel na, if not public, pm me, lemme no what you learn, we go build up sum killa mazdas and run d road

Postby cinco » January 22nd, 2008, 10:21 pm

fellas i entertaining starting a project but i need a zlve head complete
i know it easier to find a 25 yr old virgin woman but anyone have one just lying around
and willing to ship to atlanta :D

villain

Postby villain » January 23rd, 2008, 6:56 am

it does have plenty in trini but most of the time it incomplete...missing coilpack...missing some part or the other...i found one complete yesterday $4500.00 ....
try to find seal for it nah.... :mrgreen: ketch ass...

ghostbusters when "we" do it and see the result we'll tell you... :twisted:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 23rd, 2008, 8:59 am

aright cool, i hope it worth the wait, but then again 2ponies is worth the wait...i wait patiently

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2008, 7:15 pm

i just want the head man
dammit
i go hadda come in d bamboo when i home yes

villain

Postby villain » January 23rd, 2008, 7:30 pm

nobody selling the head...they want to sell you the whole engine...
ghost boy i have to find a good replacement for our MAF sensor...this thing too shitty to believe...i know what to use but the flicking thing expensive and scarce because wha i want to use coming out of a newer car than ours and the parts for this car still high and scarce...so i'll have to wait and see...but in the mean time i do the greddy tuning and see what i get

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2008, 7:52 pm

i heard the MAF from the usdm 2000+ Toyota Celica GT-S works great on the ZM
http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... maf+sensor
tell allyuh men sign up on that forum

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » January 23rd, 2008, 10:09 pm

who getting the MAF from the usdm 2000+ Toyota Celica GT-S mod first :?:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 23rd, 2008, 10:18 pm

well i going to see if i get one on friday, by the way fellas, the gts celica had the 1zz-fe engine, and my pops have a 1zzfe, but he will tear me apart if i touch he engine, so i going ahunting on friday for a 1.8 fielder airbox, tell dem u want d airbox not d sensor, dey go charge like hell for d sensor, , but probably not as much for the box, which has the sensor, yup i read that thingy couple days ago. i ha to go m&n on friday to get a mazda 3 vent , a lil chile break d one in d 3, wha u go do, he still referring to himself as "d baby",,lol, kids

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 23rd, 2008, 10:24 pm

oh yeah, i hoping to get d sensor soon, cus d 323 going to paint on monday, and i ha to get a piece of pipe machined to make a CAI while the car in d shop, i aint want no CEL or engine hesitation nonsense so hopefully i'll find a maf on friday, i goin to check bobby's and the whole ah bamboo first, den is m&n and dem den i heading penal, anybody have any suggestions on where to find it? i'll let allyuh know if i find it...and colour suggestions for d 323, ah fed up see dat champagne business, was thinking sum fancy blue, but any outta d box ideas?

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2008, 11:01 pm

boy its two colours i lookin at for my 323
pearl white like dem new toyota
or rangerover green
if my maf start muckin up i go try the 1zz maf an let allyuh know

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 23rd, 2008, 11:17 pm

i actually having sum blue ice pearl added to d paint, a lil custom thing na, again, anybody know where i'll get the MAF to buy?

Postby cinco » January 23rd, 2008, 11:52 pm

boy bamboo fuh it
look fuh ah 1zz
yuh cud always ask in the car parts section here

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 24th, 2008, 12:45 am

well i goin an dig aroung in d bamboo on friday yes, i was lookin on ebay, i see two of dem, it seems that many of the toyotas use the same MAF sensor, check out the link

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/00-07-To ... 0193030749

and this other one

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/00-07-To ... 0193278965

so i looking for a MAF sensor with a B on it...i goin to cross mih fingers and hope i aint blow some money

villain

Postby villain » January 24th, 2008, 7:32 am

there are 3 places in the bamboo that you can get it....it is about $1500.00 and since the "secret is out...why stop with the MAF sensor why not the whole 4 throttle body...just need an adapter plate for it to work...machine shop...and i already have the emange to tune air and fuel and timing... :twisted:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 24th, 2008, 9:50 am

1500 crap, das madness, i aint payin dat na, i goin down penal today yes, sounds like you have it ALL PLANNED OUT DAY YES, will look into it today

villain

Postby villain » January 24th, 2008, 12:21 pm

will the toyata boys saying that all they MAF non turbo is basically the same...so if i ask for one from a rav 4 or a corolla it might be cheaper...i guess... since them bamboo men most of the time dont know the difference or similarities between what they sell

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 24th, 2008, 4:33 pm

well d ones on ebay mark B on it, but my fadda one mark C, but he intake pipe plenty bigger than we one, i figure as long as is a direct plug in it shouldnt be a problem, and i also realize from e-bay that most of the MAF sensors on the toyotas are really the same, check out the link i posted, it have the list of toyotas for which the maf would work, i organize one today, i gettin it tomorrow, cost me 500, i hope it work, i would hate to have wasted $500 for nuttin

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2008, 7:48 pm

i tink once the inlet is 2.25 yuh shud be safe with any of the toyota MAF

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 24th, 2008, 8:03 pm

so d mazda maf cant handle 2.25? what d hell dread?, ah fraid to try the new maf on d 3 yes, will try it on d 323 tomorrow, hopefully my pardner would have collected it...500 not bad right? fingers and toes crossed

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2008, 9:07 pm

yeh boy
thats what they was saying in that thread thats why you get the hesitation
i had to take off my CAI because of that

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 24th, 2008, 9:36 pm

so this toyota maf sensor should eliminate that hesitation problem right???????, i also hearin about some tube patch that works, ever considered that?

Postby cinco » January 24th, 2008, 10:00 pm

they say the toyota maf stops it
i heard bout the tube thing too never tried it though i just take everyting back off it was annoying me

villain

Postby villain » January 24th, 2008, 10:06 pm

500 you good i hope the part good :mrgreen: my sources say they'll call tomorrow and see if they get one...
well in theory the toyota maf should eliminate the hesitation...they would not be so sensitive to the turbulent air speed entering...which is what ours does suffer from...
with my cai ,i have an adaptor which brings the pipe size down to original size (where the sensor is located) and then after back up to 3'' or 3 and a half or so...(cant remember the exact size)....

but the celica and them is performance vehicles so i would believe that their intake would be much bigger than our stock ones and the sensor reading accurately..(someone could confirm this please)

but i'll go on my mother corolla tomorrow and dig up and see if it works :mrgreen:

Return to “MAZDA”