MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 25th, 2007, 7:21 pm

:roll: Yuh musn make them kinda joke!! :x

MAZTUNE, wah 'bout them 2.5" shift light/digi-tach gauge thingy? That could wok? Or de light w/pill better?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » December 25th, 2007, 9:03 pm

its up to you. i like the pencil shift lite with the pill its neater

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 27th, 2007, 6:19 pm

Chris, got ac working on Sunday

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 28th, 2007, 11:17 am

Safeq wrote:Chris, got ac working on Sunday
Nice, yuh have a real nice cruiser.
*BRAP* *BRAP* *BRAP* + Cold Breeze = :rainbowafro:

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » December 28th, 2007, 8:22 pm

aleeassang.... present.... 323 protege :twisted:

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 29th, 2007, 6:40 am

Computerman wrote:
Safeq wrote:Chris, got ac working on Sunday
Nice, yuh have a real nice cruiser.
*BRAP* *BRAP* *BRAP* + Cold Breeze = :rainbowafro:

Yeah just chugging along a lil fire here a lil fire there :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 30th, 2007, 8:22 pm

Drags was ok. :|
Ah finally realize wat de problem was wit 2nd Sunday. Ah tess de car after drags twice juss to make sure. :(

Ah go do de improvements and look for a mid 16 next.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 31st, 2007, 11:32 am

fellas ah tinkin bout ah lil setup if ah don't sell de car nex month how allyuh feel de 1.6zm block will work wid my vvt head all de parts except rods an crank is de same de difference is really de stroke in de 1.6 but ah really want ah van nex year preferably mazda b2500or2600

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » January 2nd, 2008, 8:30 pm

get a gearbox

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » January 2nd, 2008, 8:52 pm

aye sir present!! mazda protege w/ZM engine

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 2nd, 2008, 9:07 pm

how much the zl's going for these days?, they have the same mount points as the zm?

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » January 2nd, 2008, 11:15 pm

I got mine in a bargain, $750, the guy didn't know what he had, about the mount points... they are all the same :mrgreen:

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 3rd, 2008, 4:23 pm

anybody has a owners manual or catalog for rwd mazda 626

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » January 3rd, 2008, 10:19 pm

anyone sellin' a Mazda ZM engine doh really wanna resort to the ZL??

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 3rd, 2008, 10:39 pm

who d hell sell a zl ,,u mean 7500, not 750 right?, the zl have a crapload of horses, go zl rather than zm, i fedup see dem honda boys thinkin they could take the 323's, if we put a couple more zl's on the road, i figure we could embarass they mouth shut, i see one by the place next to rama's in d bamboo, but after i hear dem price for a ole car i aint bother, i run, but in d end, as soon as i kill dat zm i have, i going zl, anybody hear about anything i could do to the mzr z6, beside intake and exhaust , das the mazda 3 1.6 engine, i aright eh, but u no what they say...cus i sure as hell dont...bamba, am where????????, i want one

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » January 3rd, 2008, 10:59 pm

was de difference between dem though?? ZM & ZL

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » January 3rd, 2008, 11:14 pm

and would i have to change any thing reference re-wiring, axles and gearbox??

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » January 4th, 2008, 1:10 am

BTW who knows where i can get de Sport 20 bodykit for the protege??

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 4th, 2008, 4:32 pm

alright, the zl is a 1.5, smaller than the zm, but it does put out about 130 hp, while the zm , a 1.6 does put out about 105 hp, the zl has sv-t, and the sport 2.0 body kit, look, call this fella, he does do the best bodykits, i think he have it, a police car try to clear away mih mazda 3 right side, he take my front driver-side door and the panel, nothing happen to the kit, nothing, no cracks nothing 620-1979, he from chase village, named Jonathan Siew, concerning the wiring, this fella, bamba zlv, he knows,

villain

Postby villain » January 4th, 2008, 10:46 pm

i want to know what the hell you talking about when you say the zl have more power than the zm....you know it have zl de not only the zl-ve (with the svt)...you would quicker find a zl de than a complete ve ...
the ve have more power but it have people who would dispute if it really faster...if you add a better engine management to the zm would it compete with the zl-ve? ...we'll see :mrgreen:

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » January 5th, 2008, 11:05 am

what performance upgrades are there available for the zl?
I have the zl-de, i want to put down some more power maybe try to reach 150hp

would the manual trans from the zl-ve work with the zl-de? What's the cost of the manual trans and where to find it? because i want to convert from auto to manual, so i'm looking for the complete manual transmission with all the necessary bits and pieces to do the conversion.

Cosmo Business

13B Powered 1st Gen Rx7

Postby Cosmo Business » January 5th, 2008, 5:12 pm

MaelstroM wrote:Yeah yeah
13B-RE with single turbo upgrade in a 1st gen
Rotaz all d wayyyyyyy.

DITTO !!!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 6th, 2008, 8:16 pm

It had a accident Saturday night? How J & Blacks take so long to get onto the highway? :drinking:

323guy

Postby 323guy » January 7th, 2008, 11:39 am

i have a bj with a zl in it. d car dis run like a devil on de highway but when ah goin up d hill to maracas ah does catch me arse. ah looking fuh any help in determining what das about.

aleeassang

Postby aleeassang » January 7th, 2008, 8:33 pm

Hey got de ZM engine much thanks to Kyle man good lookin out!! Lookin to hear yuh sneezin comin down de highway soon

DrGarv.

Postby DrGarv. » January 8th, 2008, 9:52 pm

323guy wrote:i have a bj with a zl in it. d car dis run like a devil on de highway but when ah goin up d hill to maracas ah does catch me arse. ah looking fuh any help in determining what das about.

for the zl the peak torque comes in after 4000 rpm (Although in first gear it comes in a bit earlier about 3400rpm), so rev the sucker, and enjoy the ride.
check your plugs too

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » January 9th, 2008, 7:04 am

Sorry for absence, first, I got my engine as I said, a bargain, at $750.00 not $7500.00, second, the wiring is the same but u gonna have a little problem with the ZM ECU. The ZM ECU has a rev limiter of 6500 rpms while the ZL-VE has an output of 130 hp at 7000 rpms and the redline is at 7500 rpms... plus u won't be able to activate the S-VT... see the problem :( . You CAN swap the ZM engine for a ZL-VE or any ZL engine, all plugs are the same, transmision is the same, gear box, mount points, radiator, all is same fit, the problem is in the ECU and activating the S-VT. I already solved that problem really simple... but I'm gonna keep that info to myself :conman: ... sorry :twisted: , but if u find the original ECU and Harness for the ZL-VE engine, JDM of course, you're set :mrgreen: . Its a lot of work, but trust me... is worth it, u gonna have an exeptional machine that runs good and be different than the rest. :twisted: 0X

nismotrinidappa

Postby nismotrinidappa » January 9th, 2008, 8:41 am

why keep the info to urself and deprive tuners of some useful information.

can u activate the s-vt using greddy switces or even teh most cost efficent method..using a tach with shift light?
this works for vvt vtec and vvl so it should work ..

villain

Postby villain » January 9th, 2008, 9:53 am

yeah the easiest way is with a controller...and a mechanic can always hook up an oil line or something to activate the solenoid for you.... but keep the info bamba...it have plenty more info to be gained here but WE will let you spend your money and figure it out for yourself with that attitude....

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 9th, 2008, 1:52 pm

Bamba ZL-VE wrote:Sorry for absence, first, I got my engine as I said, a bargain, at $750.00 not $7500.00, second, the wiring is the same but u gonna have a little problem with the ZM ECU. The ZM ECU has a rev limiter of 6500 rpms while the ZL-VE has an output of 130 hp at 7000 rpms and the redline is at 7500 rpms... plus u won't be able to activate the S-VT... see the problem :( . You CAN swap the ZM engine for a ZL-VE or any ZL engine, all plugs are the same, transmision is the same, gear box, mount points, radiator, all is same fit, the problem is in the ECU and activating the S-VT. I already solved that problem really simple... but I'm gonna keep that info to myself :conman: ... sorry :twisted: , but if u find the original ECU and Harness for the ZL-VE engine, JDM of course, you're set :mrgreen: . Its a lot of work, but trust me... is worth it, u gonna have an exeptional machine that runs good and be different than the rest. :twisted: 0X

Partner I created this thread with the purpose of sharing information. If you have that attitude don't bother gracing this thread with your presence. Go to another forum ... please.

Return to “MAZDA”