MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 4th, 2007, 7:32 pm

aye fellas we still limin on de bench or we move whe de lime is now ah fedd uh ah tong south here i come

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 4th, 2007, 9:18 pm

**sigh** at least we actually went and did... or tried to do... somthing last 'meeting'. The end results were not as we hoped.... but we comin fuh dem MC's soon! :twisted:

CrAzY MAZDA BoYz!

WTF iz up wit dese florkin A$$H0LES on de road?! Drive your florkin car or move your CNUT to de left DUMBA$$! :x

villain

Postby villain » December 4th, 2007, 10:15 pm

villain sell that mazda and buy a B14 loser :fist:[/quote]

so you could follow me when i cut you arse and buy one too...

323guy

Postby 323guy » December 5th, 2007, 9:36 am

i own a zoom zoom also. a 323 bj hatch. totally stock right now but ah wanna make it faster. somebody help me out.

silas

Postby silas » December 6th, 2007, 9:00 pm

323 Guy, what engine do you have?

I have a ZM-DE engine in my Protege (BJ) and so far I've gone K&N dropin, removed the resonance box and a freeflow barrel.
These engines are so low compression, going 2" pipin an ting really loses the scavenging effect for evacuating cylinders.

Looking to turbo soon!

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » December 9th, 2007, 11:48 am

Greetings to all... this has probably been talked about b4 but I'm to lazy to read all 184 pages.

I'm from Puerto Rico and I have a Mazda Protege 99 LX. My engine died and i bought a ZL-VE engine.

I already istalled it, all the wiring is the same, all plugs... evrithing except for the SV T, but I know already how I can make the SV T work.

My question is, do I really need the original harnes and ECU or only the ECU. I was thinking of buying the original ECU for my car (1.6 L one) because all the wiring and plugs are the same. If the engine starts and runs good then I only have to worry about making the SV T work.

Please feel free to answer and comment your thoughts on this matter.
Thanks

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » December 9th, 2007, 10:10 pm

you only need the ECU and locate the 2 VVT solonoid wires and connect it directly from the ECU to the SV-T jack. and it will work. otherwise the ECU is just like a ZM-DE with a higher rev limit

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » December 10th, 2007, 5:59 pm

Thanks a bunch man... that clears all doubts i had.

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » December 10th, 2007, 6:01 pm

One more question... where can I find it? I've searched all over Puerto Rico, but no one seems to have it or they don't know how to get it. Is there a site where i can buy it from or someone that has it. If you know of any way for me to get my hands on one of those ECU's please tell me so.

Thanks

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » December 11th, 2007, 7:31 am

well there are places in Trinidad with them but you will have to get your hands on a trinidad telephone directory and call.

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » December 11th, 2007, 10:03 am

Thanks for the info bro.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 12th, 2007, 2:31 pm

fellas ene one knows who can do mandrel bending in t&t gettin some 21/2 inch stainless steel pipe for my exhaust upgrade leh mih know nah

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » December 12th, 2007, 10:46 pm

mandrel bending = $$$$$$$ 21/2 inch too big for a ZL-VE engine u lose all low end power use 2 inch piping & get a gearbox

villain

Postby villain » December 13th, 2007, 9:36 am

specialist 2001 does it ...i believe....

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 13th, 2007, 7:34 pm

Check
Matt's Auto Shop
St James
712-4383

should be able to help

make sure you've done your research

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 13th, 2007, 7:49 pm

Well... hopefully I'll get some tyres before the next event! Maybe even some brakes too! :mrgreen:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 15th, 2007, 4:21 pm

mazdamig wrote:mandrel bending = $$$$$$$ 21/2 inch too big for a ZL-VE engine u lose all low end power use 2 inch piping & get a gearbox

thinkin bout de gear box for next year if i don't sell before need a pickup preferably mazda b2500 or 2600 4x4 ene body got one link me if the price is right my rs is up for grabs

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » December 15th, 2007, 6:04 pm

I found the ECU... now I have another problem... the ports are different... it looks like I have fo find me a harnes ass well... darn it :evil:

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » December 16th, 2007, 8:22 am

It not supposed to be! thats strange

Postby 7381 » December 16th, 2007, 8:33 am

present and accounted for.

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » December 16th, 2007, 3:31 pm

Well, apparently my original ECU is Ford, not mazda, which I found to be a strange thing. Both Ford Escort and my Mazda Protege 99 LX 1.6L manual engine share the same computer. The JDM ECU has different ports, thus, it's not the same. My origial ECU has only 1 port, a big one, with a screw in the middle to plug it in tightly, the JDM one has about 3 or 4 ports... at least that is what I saw in the picture/diagram. That's the reason I haven't bought it for now. Need to research a little more and I will post the results of my research when I have conclusive results.
:twisted:

Safeq

Postby Safeq » December 16th, 2007, 7:16 pm

Looking for a bonnet cable to work on a 1st gen
I've heard the 323 ole skool should work
Anybody could link mih?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » December 17th, 2007, 8:47 pm

Bamba ZL-VE wrote:Well, apparently my original ECU is Ford, not mazda, which I found to be a strange thing. Both Ford Escort and my Mazda Protege 99 LX 1.6L manual engine share the same computer. The JDM ECU has different ports, thus, it's not the same. My origial ECU has only 1 port, a big one, with a screw in the middle to plug it in tightly, the JDM one has about 3 or 4 ports... at least that is what I saw in the picture/diagram. That's the reason I haven't bought it for now. Need to research a little more and I will post the results of my research when I have conclusive results.
:twisted:

well if this helps the JDM ZL-VE manual ECU has 3 ports and the auto has 4 ports.

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » December 19th, 2007, 12:35 am

Thanks for that info... based on that... I'm gonna get the original one for my car, not the JDM one, it's gonna be too much money spent, I'll just have to make the S VT work the original way I intended for it and look for a chip so that my ECU won't limit my revs to 6,500 RPM cause the ZL-VE engine's redline is 7,500 RPM. Thanks to everyone for their help. When I get my car functioning I'll post here the results and answer any questions others may have about the ZM to ZL-VE swap.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » December 23rd, 2007, 12:28 am

LOST CHINEE : looking for a lost half chinee/ portuguese red man named press neas. if anybody locates the missing individual please contact the mazda club.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 23rd, 2007, 7:48 pm

:roll: De PR man missing? :(

Bamba ZL-VE

Postby Bamba ZL-VE » December 23rd, 2007, 7:56 pm

What PR man... I'm a PR man!!! As in Puerto Rico

villain

Postby villain » December 23rd, 2007, 9:45 pm

pass and check the man nah...supposed he still in the bush where we leave him the last time :mrgreen:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » December 24th, 2007, 8:02 am

Bamba ZL-VE wrote:What PR man... I'm a PR man!!! As in Puerto Rico

lol no man its we boy with a BPT 4WD in a BJ 323 . we did not see him in a while.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » December 25th, 2007, 7:16 pm

that man get married :drinking:

Return to “MAZDA”