Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Wildcard26

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby Wildcard26 » August 30th, 2010, 9:53 pm

Hell Yeah!..Now pics Naresh before the BJ Mafia comes for you. :P

Ghost you just answered my prayers. Let me know so we could arrange something man and it is much appreciated.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 30th, 2010, 10:21 pm

will look fer it check ur messages in the mornin, will let u no

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 30th, 2010, 10:46 pm

Dude, pm me ur number, I found it...

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » August 31st, 2010, 12:59 am

nareshseep wrote:libra sorry couldnt make it either had to collect an engine sunday, hopefully next solodex.
in other news, got a strut bar for the hatch and sedan, that strut bar made a big difference to handling, eg the sedan with stock springs and kyb shocks was getting better handling than the hatch which is on teins stech. it is a worthwhile upgrade.

Pics?

libra

Postby libra » August 31st, 2010, 1:36 am

nah i did forget to carry a cam .... rain was fallin a lil so good thing .. i ent pull out meh fone self .... naresh wey yuh get dem struts boi ? and what price

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 31st, 2010, 1:56 am

I got one used from BK and a next used one from ontheinside on the forum. You can check TSC for brand new generic (~$325) and megan racing strut bars ($525). I still have to paint the bar, but I will post up pics tommorow.

libra

Postby libra » August 31st, 2010, 9:55 am

yea i waitin on the megan ones .... he doa have right now i think ... he have d normal ....... an deon is d man dey was talkin bout sat night he have sum nice mufflers ,yuh ent scope em out

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 31st, 2010, 10:04 am

Yeah Deon is meh boy, real stuff for real. Naresh is the CARB you get?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 31st, 2010, 11:13 am

libra wrote:yea i waitin on the megan ones .... he doa have right now i think ... he have d normal ....... an deon is d man dey was talkin bout sat night he have sum nice mufflers ,yuh ent scope em out

He still have some mufflers but the majority sell out already.

Wildcard26 wrote:Yeah Deon is meh boy, real stuff for real. Naresh is the CARB you get?

Yep I grabbed that carb as soon as saw it posted up... that strut bar real hard to get, I got a quote from TSC for it and it was $2000 before shipping. Anyways as promised here are some pics, excuse the engine bay, it needs a good engine wash.

20100831(001).jpg

20100831(002)2.jpg

20100831(003).jpg

Untitled2.jpg

20100831(006).jpg

20100831(008).jpg

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » August 31st, 2010, 12:06 pm

SWEET!!!

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 31st, 2010, 2:22 pm

the carb lookin sweet, must cost u a tonne dude, looks sweet though.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 31st, 2010, 2:42 pm

it a bit dirty and the upper radiator hose hafta change, hose burst the other day, had this one in the trunk, too narrow tho

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 31st, 2010, 2:52 pm

Ghost that is the one you came with to meet me right? Looking good there.

Naresh you get a bess deal there man.

Ghost you would not believe the rattling stop...I had to wait for a bit for the mech to call me back. He said to check the pulley did that and all was ok. As I reached the round about the rattle gone. Reach by the mech and he check it and can't see what was causing it. The strange thing is that the VVT cover is cracked and my axle seal has a fresh leak. So we wondering if something fly up in the engine bay. That highway run was the first time I run all out since I got it back. I hit like about 160 km/h and only had to slow down because of a car in front of me other wise I would have run it out completely. I even went back and run it again on the highway and no rattle..WTF!..

Well now I have to change my pulley because it WAP and axle seal. :(

Thanks to ghost for his patience especially is knock sensor and O2 sensor for the other....I hope there are no more surprises yes.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 31st, 2010, 3:07 pm

order a lightweight pulley online one time man, OBX makes one for the 1.6 i think, yeah, ur crank pulley was wobbling and u say ur vvt cover crack, that strange, and a leaking axle seal, somn strange went on on that drive down man...

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 31st, 2010, 4:10 pm

Yeah, I was running real hard to reach up there. I never really drive too hard but say what the hell give Betsy a work out today. I don't remember that cover being cracked and neither does the mech. He even ask me if I just went and full up the tank in case it was bad gas; and I didn't full up. Only suspect is if the Crank Sensor giving issues and the diagnostic before it came out the shop showed it was all good. Oh well..

Looking for that pulley and only seeing for 2.0 but will keep on looking.

libra

Postby libra » August 31st, 2010, 7:03 pm

aye ghost u ent post no pics wid yuh 3000k hid's man .. i wanna see how dey lookin ..... i did install sum 4300k for meh pal last night dey lookin real good ... kinda close to a normal bulb

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » August 31st, 2010, 7:26 pm

At least he don't have to worry about the Po Po...

libra

Postby libra » August 31st, 2010, 7:35 pm

nah .... dem ent kno wat is hid's self

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 1st, 2010, 7:24 pm

Well I took the sad decision to hold off a bit on my the intake mod until this Mal-jo wear off. Eyelids are expected soon enough so might as well send the car in some time after mechanical issues are solved to get that added.

libra

Postby libra » September 1st, 2010, 7:50 pm

yuh wa trade ??? :mrgreen:

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 1st, 2010, 8:05 pm

I'll give you my Mal-Jo for free libra as yuh is meh boy. :P

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 1st, 2010, 8:09 pm

doe take it libra, is a trap, lol

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 1st, 2010, 8:25 pm

LMFAO!...Car troubles by 2 I getting these days. I hit a pot hole a little hard this evening and I swear I was fraid to stop the car and check to see if it make my axle seal leak more or damage something cause I swear I would have pass out right there on the road.

I feel I looking for some blue clothes to wear for tomorrow oui.

libra

Postby libra » September 1st, 2010, 11:00 pm

nah i good boss...... buy sum blue soap an all ..... u stickin on da bushbath or go an let dem obeah man beat yuh wid a broom :lol:

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » September 2nd, 2010, 12:09 am

lmao @ libra

Nik

Postby Nik » September 2nd, 2010, 12:15 am

hey fellas... wuz up??? was jus browsin d forums & saw this thread so i thought i share...

the black is the 1st... basically stock (pics were b4 the car was dropped) sold it cuz i dont like automatic

the red is the 2nd... not a bad move after selling my evo 2 come off boost i must say... once again basically stock... pics showing it with the advan RCII & stock rims...

plans... changing mounts nex week... (2 full poly 2 oem), nex would like 2 get tokico or kyb shocks with tein springs for the drop & handling... K&N or Apexi SRI... megan racing mn1 exhaust with full 2 1/2 freeflow... act street & strip clutch & pp... flash over with my own design in mind (kinda steal d idea from a pic i saw on mazda274)... just awaiting extra cash...

oh btw wanted 2 know if the turbo manifold off the bpt can work up on the fs-ze... please & thanks... after 3yrs of driving boost na is no fun...
S3010075.JPG
S3010058.JPG
S3010002.JPG
IMG00185-20100808-1830.jpg
IMG00003-20100820-1732.jpg
IMG00002-20100820-1732.jpg

FullStop

Postby FullStop » September 2nd, 2010, 12:39 am

fs-ze has rods like twigs eh...recommend changing them before boosting

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 2nd, 2010, 6:50 am

Car looks great in this pic

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » September 2nd, 2010, 6:53 am

I always like how black looks on the BJ...You were the one that bought that car; I think I saw it for sale in the forum and it's from Diego. Dude you have to keep us up to date on your mods with pics to go with it. If anything you can contact Maztune and BK for more info before boosting. As Ghost say you have to change those rods for real.

Nik

Postby Nik » September 2nd, 2010, 7:03 am

plan on doing internals... cost of forged not too bad... 500-600 usd pistons & rods each

the black i bought from a dealer... now in st james 2 b exact still wit 2nd owner...

the red... well obvious lol

thanks fellas... car back on d stock rims... advans home covered down...

Return to “MAZDA”