Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Wildcard26

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby Wildcard26 » July 25th, 2010, 1:49 pm

No floods for you then. :P I have a Strut on mine. It came with it actually, stock. Naresh EB look clean too, I shame to show mine now; some dust here and there. I thinking about getting the stock tails like Naresh own too. I like that one better; mine makes the car look older I guess...Only issue is if it can take 4 bulbs instead of 3.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 25th, 2010, 2:06 pm

Some enkei ev5 17's does look good on the car, waiting for loan to finish, before I can get a set :)

The short ram does perform great in the night, in the day you does get some hesitation,but some ppl say the celica air flow does eliminate the hesitation but I doh know. and I fraid flood and CAI, unless I can get one with a water trap.

Somehow mines did not come with a strut, which I fine fishy since, all rss I hear does come with one though and I prefer the stock rear lights myself .

These are old pics btw, I on 15's, engine bay need cleaning , and the car rel dutty right now.

the gf's
Picture 018.jpg
Last edited by nareshseep on July 25th, 2010, 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

libra

Postby libra » July 25th, 2010, 2:11 pm

i hadda consider all that an all with the CAI ......

talkin bout bulbs ....... i change almost all mine to led's ... dey does show bright and save on power ... even the instrument panel is led's

these are 8 led park light bulbs

i have a neon on the trunk as well but i find the 8 led brighter than it
Last edited by libra on July 25th, 2010, 2:20 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » July 25th, 2010, 2:16 pm

I thinking about the spider led's for my tails. Lights will be a different project when I finish paint touch up. My panel red with white background so I not worrying about that. In the other car it might be a plan though. The one my the tranny does act a fool. In mine is the light by my a/c switch does need a whooping when I start the car some times. No time to mess with that, The thread coming nice.

Naresh, I hope you get those Konigs man. I went looking for tires this morning but it look like is really tomorrow I have to wait and see what it is..car stink too as water went on me this morning.

libra

Postby libra » July 25th, 2010, 2:24 pm

cool .... naresh i almost bought rims like those .... d car lookin good wid em

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 25th, 2010, 2:48 pm

I really like how noel p5 from south is set up

DSC00011.JPG

DSC00010.JPG

DSC00013.JPG

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 25th, 2010, 2:50 pm

libra where did you get those leds? For some odd reason my parklight always seems to be blowing I on my second set of leds right now.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » July 25th, 2010, 2:53 pm

nareshseep that P5 sweet 2 bad & the GF's car looks great too (Wasn't that car for sale?) Black & red interior, what engine?. The P5 will look real aggressive with the erebuni grille from Wildcard!

d@rren

Postby d@rren » July 25th, 2010, 3:01 pm

nareshseep wrote:libra where did you get those leds? For some odd reason my parklight always seems to be blowing I on my second set of leds right now.

naresh i could get those leds if u interested we hav...5 led, 9 led and more even hids. so wen ever u up on dat side check we. by the way u collect the speaker backin for the doors?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 25th, 2010, 3:03 pm

Groovemaster yes it was for sale, but people rel fraid mazda oui, so she keeping it for the while. It does get 450-500kms to a tank for a $100 super, Engine is a 1.6 zmde with a b3 gearbox, acceleration is great, but top end a bit limited. . I have great plans for it, if I can source a manual fsze front cut at a reasonable cost.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » July 25th, 2010, 3:07 pm

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

There's a black Protege sedan 'pulling bull', seen many times in Chaguanas & the highway with a grill like the one in the pic. It looks real sporty & aggressive, tried to source it on the net but not successful. Can anyone source it?

Noel's car looks sexy..........Enkei's an ting'

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 25th, 2010, 3:09 pm

d@rren wrote:
nareshseep wrote:libra where did you get those leds? For some odd reason my parklight always seems to be blowing I on my second set of leds right now.

naresh i could get those leds if u interested we hav...5 led, 9 led and more even hids. so wen ever u up on dat side check we. by the way u collect the speaker backin for the doors?

ok cool well keep that in mind. especially the hids. Next month i on holidays so that will be the month for modifications!

libra

Postby libra » July 25th, 2010, 3:11 pm

@ naresh ... i get mine from civilian ... never change any an have em almost a year now

d@rren

Postby d@rren » July 25th, 2010, 3:26 pm

yeh libra its frm civilian self...

d@rren

Postby d@rren » July 25th, 2010, 4:15 pm

old install

new install

Last edited by d@rren on July 26th, 2010, 10:40 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » July 25th, 2010, 4:29 pm

But Naresh you know that P5 grille available right, oh lawd! And you have the front bumper to fit that well man. That black your gf had looked very nice man. I thinking about selling my other one in October; just going to stick a "Ah Sellin" sing on it and see what happens oui.

Groove as for that grille I feel that was custom made oui! I was looking for the one with the louvres but no emblem. There is a light blue hatch on the Manahambre road with it but I can't find it at all on the net and I have seen a couple on mazdaz247.com forum.

On a next note careful with the LED in the park light thing. They can charge you for that but not your headlight mods.

Darren that white sitting pretty man.

THis was one of my favourites and inspired me to get my grille...if only I had that front bumper ARGH!

d@rren

Postby d@rren » July 25th, 2010, 4:45 pm

tanx bro...lookin to lower it and dropin a kit but financially challenge right now.lol

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » July 25th, 2010, 4:47 pm

Yeah, a proper drop is with coilovers and last I check that calling for about $6000 not checking labour. Besides with T&T roads it might not be worth it.

I just add this thread to my FB page.

Hmmm all these pics real tempting for a link up with the BJ for real you know.

d@rren

Postby d@rren » July 25th, 2010, 4:59 pm

jus some teins or mazdaspeed ill put on...4real this read heatin up

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » July 25th, 2010, 5:47 pm

More BJ please. :D

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » July 25th, 2010, 9:53 pm

I saw this one over at mazdas247.com some time back and the colour and angle of this pic made this colour attractive

This is his build thread:
http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... =123743874

libra

Postby libra » July 25th, 2010, 11:07 pm

@darren ... cool well naresh in good hands .... i does see u up by loudsound in preysal .... isa is meh pal .. not sure if ah spell he name correct ... @ wildcard .. dem led's white so i doubt u'll get any probs ... it better fer dem anyhow cuz it brighter and sum ah dem already half blind ! an i was thinkin the same to put it on my fb as well

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » July 26th, 2010, 12:18 pm

Rims are on and taking the car nice :D No pics cause de Firetruking car dutty like dat. :(

Clean rims on a dutty car. :? :P

Dutty car?....Orbit no helping dis MoFo!. :D

Last edited by Wildcard26 on July 26th, 2010, 4:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

d@rren

Postby d@rren » July 26th, 2010, 1:54 pm

kool man libra...notsure who u are tho.lol

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 26th, 2010, 4:34 pm

wildcard check this out
viewtopic.php?f=35&t=325315

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » July 26th, 2010, 4:59 pm

Yah, I already checked him. Is up there I saw the assembly when I went to pick up the rims. I want to change my sub woofer out to go smaller first. Then I will buy that...Sooner than you think, Anyone know if that takes 4 bulbs?

libra

Postby libra » July 26th, 2010, 5:11 pm

nah i doubt u kno .. but a few times ah pass wid d 323 and hail out isa and yuh car was there

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » July 26th, 2010, 5:15 pm

Libra I hope you see this and get in on it:

viewtopic.php?f=35&t=325203

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 26th, 2010, 6:16 pm

Dont mean to be bad but it might be a better idea to upgrade to either the rss front rotors or to the 5hole rather than upgrading only the rear. the rss and the sport 20 has 1.5x the normal 323 caliper piston size, which translates into greater stopping power.
Remember the majority of your stopping power comes from the front!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » July 26th, 2010, 6:19 pm

rims take the car. it looking great.

Return to “MAZDA”