sport 20 or 1800 vvt -- read please urgent -- mazda men

MAZDA People United - it continues here

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » November 22nd, 2008, 4:51 pm

the sp20 only came 4wd the usdm protege and euro protege came with the 1.6zm-de and the 2.0fs-de i think ah few and probably jdm only came 2.0 fs-ze most of the 2.0 fwd are fs-de which a zl-ve will kill also some came with the 1.8fp which is rellll sheit best bet fs-ze and gearbox fwd (rare and expensive ) zl-ve and gearbox like shiva (poison with a mazda sign ) your money :evil:

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » November 22nd, 2008, 9:01 pm

x2floor wrote:maztune, but aren't some sport20 hatchbacks FWD only? My friend has one and its FWD but has 16" 5-lug rims, 4-airbags, fog lights, spoiler, fabric seats and 4-speed activematic. If I could get one with the sunroof, leather seats, cruise control and 17" rims that would be nice. I find the 4WD version heavier and less responsive and eats tyres faster.

This same fella shame a stock Subaru Impreza 2.0R the other night, stock Honda Civic SiR EK4, Mitsubishi Lancer CK MIVEC, Toyota BZR 4A-GE and Nissan Primera (P11) Hyper-CVT M6 SR20VE NEO VVL....but I think most were automatics :lol:

As Far as I know the FWDs come auto and the manual is 4WD. I cant confirm until i see a FWD manual. the only one i know that is FWD FS-ZE manual is the Mazdaspeed Familia.

no this was a mazdaclub project originally it was a 4WD ZM-DE manual sedan. We got the FS-ZE engine/ 4WD gearbox, rear axle, front and rear brakes, front bumper, lights everything. the guy even ordered the mazdaspeed protege wing from foreign.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » November 23rd, 2008, 8:11 am

i now remember the miata also came wid a 1800 vvt engine but dat is rear wheel drive never heard about anyone doin dat swap in a bj though

Return to “MAZDA”