villain

Postby villain » March 22nd, 2007, 9:56 am

k cool

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 22nd, 2007, 1:25 pm

Mig where'd you get ur brakes roters to buy?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 22nd, 2007, 4:22 pm

aye fellas problems ah jes machine meh rs front rotors an change pads ah get ah american brand in petit bourg buh ohh gawd noise southern sales brae kit iz 1200.00 wha is de best pads tuh use ah not gettin dem in wagner or mintex :( :( :(

d34

Postby d34 » March 22nd, 2007, 8:52 pm

Hey anyone saw a green PAX 323 on the highway recently?the paint / clearcoat flaking and it just have flower style rims and no muffler just ordinary.??? WELL BOY I see this car come up behind me at 120km on d highway and just pull left, run alongside me and make me feel ike i going backwards!!!!! no muffler tip and it sounded real heavy... anyone know that car????

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 22nd, 2007, 9:19 pm

TurboDrive I get the rotor by faiz $350.00 I think

Do not machine brake rotor buy new ones.

d34 U saw the power of ZOOM ZOOM or it have a SR20 in it.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 23rd, 2007, 6:05 am

^^^ Yeah I hear yuh. I machined a pair of rotors but the machinist said that the metal looks like it has crystallized due probably to hot and cold :shock: . Plus it eating the brake pads. So I playing it safe and looking to buy some new ones.

red bwoy, check Mathuras in St. James. They have wagner. Carry an old one because they notorious for giving wrong parts.

villain

Postby villain » March 23rd, 2007, 8:42 am

well if u in south u can check in marabella just before the police station if passing through vistabella to get to marabella...they have wagner....bought mine there
$145

villain

Postby villain » March 23rd, 2007, 8:43 am

cant remember the name but they on the left hand side

Postby wagonrunner » March 23rd, 2007, 11:09 am

villain,
that sounding like the motorist.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 23rd, 2007, 7:09 pm

tanx fellas anyone had trouble wid de wagner makin noise an where could i get ah pair of 10.2" rotors to buy for de rs preferably drilled and or slotted

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 23rd, 2007, 8:06 pm

I dunno you could check the fellas in valpark. I think someone said they had.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 23rd, 2007, 8:43 pm

an cld someone tell me how de hell tuh e-mail ah big file like about 80Mb i want tuh share de zm & fs factory service manual buh cyah load de folder only one file at ah time that go take too long also have de fsm fuh de mazda 6

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » March 23rd, 2007, 9:42 pm

PPL... REMEMBER i JUST PUT IN A SR18 IN MY 323 MAZDA!!?? WELL THE CAR GOT STOLEN THIS EVENING FROM IN FRONT OF GULF CITY MALL!!! tHE NUMBER IS PAX 8260. iT HAS THE ORIGINAL GREEN PAINT WITH THE CLEAR COAT PEELING OFF, STAR 15 RIMS AND IT HAS A LONG DEEP SCRAPE ON THE TRUNK LEFT SIDE, ANY ONE WHO THINK THEY MAY HAVE SEEN IT PLZ TEXT OR CALL ME AT 726 8560 OR THE SAN FERNANDO CID AT 6522564

villain

Postby villain » March 23rd, 2007, 11:45 pm

wagonrunner wrote:villain,
that sounding like the motorist.

nah i think is marabella autos or something like that...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 24th, 2007, 7:32 am

Saied, we will lookout for the car.

Well the car is back on de road.... minor issues to sort out (sluggish acceleration).... major issues (BRAKES & SUSPENSION).... then she will be raceworthy again! :twisted:

Postby cinco » March 24th, 2007, 11:09 am

red bwoy wrote:an cld someone tell me how de hell tuh e-mail ah big file like about 80Mb i want tuh share de zm & fs factory service manual buh cyah load de folder only one file at ah time that go take too long also have de fsm fuh de mazda 6

yuh cud zip it an post it on one ah dem hostin sites then share the link

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 24th, 2007, 11:56 am

yuh cud zip it an post it on one ah dem hostin sites then share the link[/quote]
aight go fix dat in ah timin

Postby cinco » March 24th, 2007, 12:24 pm

bless those :lol: :lol:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 25th, 2007, 8:33 pm

Well, she working better now. Still have plenty to do but that will come in time. Don't want to push her too hard 'till I fix some suspension probs. Then we orn!

It had rain orf and orn 'till 2 in Couva. Wapm today?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 25th, 2007, 8:43 pm

Something with we mazdas I get a flat tire ,pres bent he rim,fiveforward car not working good, maztune car cooling problems. Time for church or something. :evil:

villain

Postby villain » March 25th, 2007, 8:58 pm

ha lucky i went to church right after work this morning...let the car get a lil blessing...bad thing might be rolling again in the car...(but if anything happen this time i know she blight...bush bath for the car) :mrgreen:

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 26th, 2007, 5:57 am

mazdamig wrote:Something with we mazdas I get a flat tire ,pres bent he rim,fiveforward car not working good, maztune car cooling problems. Time for church or something. :evil:

Nah is time for a curry duck,rum and ah riverbath wid someblue soap :twisted: .

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » March 26th, 2007, 9:16 am

we did not go couva we was changing press shifter it short shifting like a real rally car now! yea boy only computerman car wok good sat!

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 27th, 2007, 12:18 pm

alright the real name is junior for the ones that dont know.
i going to clean the injectors tomorrow hopefully i can get better peformance then. by the way anyonee knows where the fuel filter is for my car, cant seem to find it and i also want to change it tomorrow. what else do you all think i should do for better performance (service that is)

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 27th, 2007, 3:19 pm

Clean your throttle Body with wynns throttle body cleaner ($28-$35 available at most parts places) , Clean your MAF Sensor ( take it out and spray it with CRC electrical contact cleaner $35.00) Check your timing/idle speed. Change plugs/plugwires if you havent done so for a while. Change/clean your air filter.

As for the fuel filter.What Model mazda do you have again ? You could google it. Your mechanic should know where it is. Most of the time it is held against the fire wall.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 27th, 2007, 7:26 pm

olewhip chek yuh manual dais why yuh have iy boi buh any way ah think the newer mazdas fuel filter does be in tank............................... maztune go verify

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 27th, 2007, 9:23 pm

yea olewhip check the service manual to find the fuel filter and check the spark plugs. Dont forget to burn the DVD 0X

villain

Postby villain » March 27th, 2007, 9:52 pm

more than likely it would be on the pump

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 27th, 2007, 11:07 pm

the fuel filter nowhere on the firewall so i guess it in the tank.
i will clean the throttle body with gunk (i was told to buy that)
i will also clean the maf.
as for the plugs and wires i think i will buy the high performance ones in time, once the engine can take the msd thingy (need to find out more about it).
i already have a k&n intake filter, don't really see any difference as compared to the original.
and one BIG PROBLEM, the fuel line has a funny connection to the fuel rail hope it isnt damaged when the mechanic starts his job (family mechanic)
TurboDrive,
the timing cannot be adjusted, it is checked by the idle speed
when i find the info i will post it, and the car is a mazda 6
mazdamig,
i already burn the dvd.

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 28th, 2007, 11:21 am

alright i finish the tune up.
the injectors were clean and the spark plugs were like new however the shlippin threads on the plugs had OIL, ENGINE OIL. i am really concerned about this but i was advised to continue driving under this condition as no discoloured smoke appears to be coming out the exhaust.
did not clean the throttle body as the stupid thing is plastic and it has a special coating on it.
i also cleaned the maf it really wasn't dirty but i accidently stripped one of the bolting screw, stupid plastic thing. i will put abigger screw. any way i aint see anything different yet and it already cost me nearly $400. :(

Return to “MAZDA”