MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 13th, 2007, 3:25 pm

[quote="mazdamig"]villain no pretty sheit only speed and that mazda 6 working.

is that my 6 u talking about or someone else? if it was me i thought the guy with the 323 was playing with me to let me win as it was my first race.
anyway i need to do this a little more often as i need to get experienced, cause believe it or not i launched on second gear.

villain

Postby villain » March 13th, 2007, 5:54 pm

playing ha ..that was me...i had you on launch but it was because of 1. your car weight and 2. the sand on the road...u were losing traction on launch...but then u spanked me :mrgreen: ...i could have never beaten you with a 1.6 auto...butttttttttttttttt ........i get my gearbox todayyyyyyyyyyy(thanks to mig...i wouldnta know what to look for)...all i missing from the conversion is a master cylinder.....

any of the mazda people could help me with the master cylinder :?:

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 13th, 2007, 7:48 pm

you seem to be really happy with the gear box, hope everyting works out well.oh and sorry for leaving just like that, but i was real tired and had to go to work for 6 am (i reached to work 11am) but the sleep was real good. any way hope we get another chance when the box is installed.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 13th, 2007, 10:19 pm

olewhip your first drags and U win.

villain check your PM

villain

Postby villain » March 13th, 2007, 11:48 pm

ole...l if u run against mig i'll know the out come with me...same engine..

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 14th, 2007, 6:19 am

MAZTUNE wrote:
TurboDrive wrote:
MAZTUNE wrote:we talk performance, no crossbreeding, getting parts, and convincing d slow men to go faster by peer pressure

:oops: For real :cry:

actually i thinking bout that 1.8 BP-ZE tranny for u. but with d 1.8 tranny. i know your situation.

Yuh done know. I made a little progress yesterday. I changed out the old stabilizer link rubbers yesterday and it did make a difference however I still have a bit of a roll. You were right to say have them made by sasco because I did find them to be a bit soft. Weekend for that. I going to change the cradle bushings as well cause one has a little play in it. Ah getting there. :(

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » March 14th, 2007, 9:17 am

see what a little racing on d X2 does do he he. villan and olewhip allyuh get bite.
bite bad.

villan - d master cylinder you can run d older one from d BF 323 u can get it new by faiz for bout $300. it has a reservoir for d fluid it does not share off d brake booster. but it will work. after lets get that ZL-VE!!!

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 14th, 2007, 3:03 pm

see what a little racing on d X2 does do he he. villan and olewhip allyuh get bite.
bite bad.

hope i ain't sounding gay, but i liked the bite. anyway what's up for this weekend, i can come with the 929 but i think villan wants me to run mig (with the 6) so he will have a heads up on me.
the beers nearly done think i might finish the remainder today so let me know if there's something on sat and what to bring.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 14th, 2007, 3:37 pm

I knwo it kinda late, but I own a zoom zoom too

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 14th, 2007, 4:20 pm

cool, what's your zoom zoom like?

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » March 14th, 2007, 6:47 pm

yea!! we finally get a sticky!!! after 2 years! yay! we got to have a mazda lime usual place and time! we go light up d X2!!!

u dont have to bring anything u know. if we want we just take a drive and get stuff by d cross. thats d fun.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 14th, 2007, 9:18 pm

TurboDrive your car was by mikey muffler shop on Monday or Tuesday

so it villain 323 VS olewhip mazda 6 on the X2 same time same night.

Bring your MAZDA ppl

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » March 14th, 2007, 11:29 pm

PBC 323F GLX

Local.

Only mod so far is a cone filter. WIll do some more when I'm back in the working field

villain

Postby villain » March 15th, 2007, 12:08 am

MAZTUNE wrote:see what a little racing on d X2 does do he he. villan and olewhip allyuh get bite.
bite bad.

villan - d master cylinder you can run d older one from d BF 323 u can get it new by faiz for bout $300. it has a reservoir for d fluid it does not share off d brake booster. but it will work. after lets get that ZL-VE!!!

ok thanks...i'll check him in the morning...
i tapped out right now but but the end of the month i'll definately have the dough to do that zl conversion...(hope we getting the engine at a good price.. :) )

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 15th, 2007, 6:05 am

mazdamig wrote:TurboDrive your car was by mikey muffler shop on Monday or Tuesday

so it villain 323 VS olewhip mazda 6 on the X2 same time same night.

Bring your MAZDA ppl

:lol: MIG yuh does real macco good boi. :lol: Yuh didnt have to go and tell everybody :roll:

Aye I get take this morning. I was like WTF. The f-ing mods delete the thread or what. Then I see the Manufacturer Specific forums :oops: .

maximus

Postby maximus » March 15th, 2007, 8:38 am

not u alone !!! i was thinking d same thing, is about time though

looking for the mazda/nissan forum :arrow: :fadein:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » March 15th, 2007, 8:51 am

yea i was ready to get on bad!!! i say they delete we!!

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 15th, 2007, 9:57 am

maximus wrote:not u alone !!! i was thinking d same thing, is about time though

looking for the mazda/nissan forum :arrow: :fadein:

True Dat :!:

Sheriff!
Location: Some Where Out There Shouting "All'uh Buy Zorce From Meh Na"

Postby Sheriff! » March 15th, 2007, 4:39 pm

hey guys 626 owner with a sr in it in d house! but since it has a nissan engine i guess it is a mazdan! lol

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 15th, 2007, 4:45 pm

doh worry, i have a 929 with a rb in it but i go call it ah nizda instead.

Sheriff!

Postby Sheriff! » March 15th, 2007, 4:47 pm

lol i like dat 1 also! so where would we mazda guys get good parts at an ok price? i no mazda and cheap is like oil and water but reasonable!

Sheriff!

Postby Sheriff! » March 15th, 2007, 4:48 pm

MAZTUNE wrote:yea!! we finally get a sticky!!! after 2 years! yay! we got to have a mazda lime usual place and time! we go light up d X2!!!

u dont have to bring anything u know. if we want we just take a drive and get stuff by d cross. thats d fun.
weh d mazda lime and wen it does b?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 15th, 2007, 9:08 pm

TurboDrive i live 3 houses away from mikey. :fist:

So it can have a nizda crew know hahaha :lol:

Sheriff! it have no nizda lime only mazda lime

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 15th, 2007, 11:02 pm

i thinking of upgrading the intake system and the audio system.
for the intake i have a cone shaped filter 4" dia. is this going to work?
for the audio i would like to get the bose system can anyone help me, i tried looking for it on the net but no luck yet.
i comming sat and i go bring the filter.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » March 15th, 2007, 11:09 pm

well d bose system is ok but the bass is kinda flat. sounds like midbass, no real low bass. you can put d jl audio system with a jl clean sweep so you dont have to remove d stock deck. check me sat and i will explain k?

olewhip

Postby olewhip » March 15th, 2007, 11:12 pm

aright make ah list with options, nothing too loud only to define each note. and the sub has to go in the wheel well like the oiginal bose system.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 16th, 2007, 7:18 am

mazdamig wrote:TurboDrive i live 3 houses away from mikey. :fist:

Yeah but if I was beating out ah man wife you still woulda sell meh out. 0X 0X

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » March 16th, 2007, 8:56 am

turbodrive! such crude language!! lol yea mig would sell out anything

yea olewhip we will talk sat. clarity is our middle name lol

mazdamig