Tryin a ting wit the BJ

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 4th, 2009, 3:51 pm

red bwoy wrote:raybestos works fine been using them a while now don't have on a set presently but i swear by them they not as good as ebc green stuff or hawk but with the price difference it good enough

Did you ever get a price on EBC locally?

Gotta give minicity a call....

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » August 4th, 2009, 7:55 pm

does anyone have anumber for bk? and the price for the eyelids?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 4th, 2009, 9:05 pm

I use the EBC green stuff for a year it way better than OHK or bosch :!:

Protege 2NR

Postby Protege 2NR » August 4th, 2009, 9:33 pm

so allyuh ignoring my question now, aite, lol :o

villain

Postby villain » August 5th, 2009, 6:56 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:
red bwoy wrote:raybestos works fine been using them a while now don't have on a set presently but i swear by them they not as good as ebc green stuff or hawk but with the price difference it good enough

Did you ever get a price on EBC locally?

Gotta give minicity a call....

ok so where is minicity..i'll like to try ebc too

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 5th, 2009, 9:50 am

this ebc sounds good, does not eat rotors I hope?

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 5th, 2009, 11:57 am

Called Minicity (Valpark BTW Villain) heres the convo...

me: do you have EBC for the BJ 323
them: what kinda car is it?
me: errr BJ 323
them: but what kind..subaru, mitsu..
me: ammm...is a Mazda
them:and what model mazda?
me (pissed by now):ITS A MAZDA BJ 323
them: what year?
me:2003
them: we might have but you have to bring the old one
me: ok gimmie a rough price range
them: that depends on the compound..Red, Green
me: green stuff
them: well you have to bring an old one...
me : ok thanks..CLICK

WTF...how the hell dem does sell anything. This is probably not the Andy i've heard so much about but that F#$@&n idiot done turn me from that place.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 5th, 2009, 12:10 pm

since we on the topic of brakes, I am looking for the spring that keeps the brakes pad apart.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 6th, 2009, 7:33 pm

deos off the highway by chaguanas have full aluminium rads...check dem out

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 11#3703111

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » September 3rd, 2009, 5:11 pm

Where can we get these to buy? I saw a black pro in chag with one of these..... looked real sweet!

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 3rd, 2009, 5:34 pm

the chinese protege come with these grills

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » October 22nd, 2009, 9:51 pm

Got these pics from toronto protege.........

Nice hood for a CAI !!!!!

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 23rd, 2009, 7:35 am

agreed nice concept for a CAI but it brings the inevitable conclusion of a ricer wanting to look like he have a TMIC Turbo setup minus the TMIC and TOBOoooo :mrgreen:

Postby cinco » October 23rd, 2009, 10:30 am

that green protege wagon was created by mazda usa it was featured on their site

Zorak

Postby Zorak » October 23rd, 2009, 3:47 pm

Groovemaster wrote:Got these pics from toronto protege.........

Image[/URL]

anybody got this bit of flair lying around??!

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » October 24th, 2009, 2:02 am

lying around..... :shock:

Zorak

Postby Zorak » October 24th, 2009, 9:46 am

y'know, lying round, with a lil minor damage is no problem! :mrgreen:

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 24th, 2009, 12:01 pm

Groovemaster wrote:lying around..... :shock:

what would be even better was if the person has 2 lying round.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » October 24th, 2009, 2:20 pm

Make dat 3 :lol:

Zorak

Postby Zorak » October 24th, 2009, 3:51 pm

yeeeeeeeeah!
i think i actually like that one more than the bumper with the round fogs, well atleast the same
think i'll make a pass by that guy who does fiberglass work around chase village
would've preferred abs, but since the oem is fiberglass...

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » October 26th, 2009, 8:25 am

Zorak, Where in Chase Village does fibreglass work? Could you give me a Directions or a tel. no. ?

Postby cinco » October 26th, 2009, 11:52 am

Zorak wrote:
Groovemaster wrote:Got these pics from toronto protege.........

Image[/URL]

anybody got this bit of flair lying around??!

good luck
the people who have this for sale what realll paper for it
google 2003.5 mazdaspeed protege that is the car it is off of
realll few made that was the last protege model as the mazda3 was already debuted

Zorak

Postby Zorak » October 26th, 2009, 6:50 pm

TurboDrive, i think when you come off the flyover by Globe City, and you reach the triangle, you turn right as if you're heading to chaguanas. The place is on the left side of the road. Never actually been there, but I've seen lots of bumpers in the yard, and I heard from someone that they do fiberglass work there.

thanks for the info cinco. At first I thought it was a whole different bumper till I saw someone's falling off.

Might've just added a lip to mine, but the lower end of the normal bumper sorta tapers backward towards the car that I find doesn't look too good with a lip alone

y'know, i used to get A's down d line in art and craft in primary school! hmmmm.... :mrgreen:

Postby cinco » October 26th, 2009, 9:33 pm

this is a factory lip from Mazda for the BJ I have on mine it kind points forward a bit at the bottom. it is discontinued also so you wont be able to find it easily either

Zorak

Postby Zorak » October 27th, 2009, 12:54 am

don't think i've seen that one before cinco

the 99 model's stock lip looks good too

think i'm gonna try an make this grille:
might most likely fugg it up, but daz small matters. See that this grille from DG is US$190 for the fiberglass and US$245 for the carbon fiber, e bay has it (not DG though)for US$59 + Shipping
http://www.dgmotorsports.com/vehicles.php?search=61

anyone think i might be able to get a rear lip for the hatch?

Postby cinco » October 27th, 2009, 8:35 pm

with the 01+ sedan you can do a wagon front end conversion it would look pretty sick

Postby Strugglerzinc » October 31st, 2009, 1:39 pm

Update to the original thread

Changed out the disc pads to Akebono bout a month now. End up costing bout $400 landed :?

So far so good. Better than anything i've found locally. Maybe i'll try EBC next time but at twice the price of these ($90US vs $45US) that's a BIG maybe.

Changed out to the ZL-VE exhaust manifold...thanks to Ghostbusters.
No pics of that though...cam batteries was dead. Sanded, used some sort of rust removing liquid and then painted in Hi Temp BBQ grill paint. That sheit works !!!

Changed out my piping down to the resonator to 2". Doing this in parts as my minister of finance will not allocate the entire 2Gs in one go :( Next is the 2.25 resonator from TSC...soon....very soon.

Will complete 2" straight down to the stock barrel until i can find one i know is quiet. Recommendations welcome :!:

So far 70kph to 130kph has improved noticeably. Small upgrade, worth it so far. When the entire exhaust is done who knows...maybe i will get that extra 3 Hp...

Did an injector clean today as well using a $100 slap together DIY tool

That's a "Can Tap" off amazon on the can of pressurised cleaner (which costs $50 BTW Penray)

Clamp off the return line

Attach to fuel rail (follow the blue line) after you've disabled the fuel pump (easier said than done as the fuse disabled both pump AND injectors...fcukers in Japan)

Start and let the engine run off the can. At idle you'll get about 6 min.

Remember that if your injectors were not dirty to begin with, its hardly likely you'll see any improvement.

Did this more as preventative maintenance than anything else.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » November 5th, 2009, 1:09 am

I heard some one say that mazda has a tendency to backpressue when interfering with the exhaust, are there any truth to this?

also is the zl muffler and the zm muffler the same ?

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 5th, 2009, 8:18 am

dont know about the backpressure issue as i have not experienced it *yet*.
Less restriction=less backpressure on rings/seats etc but maybe i'm not thinking of something.

The ZL and ZM manifolds have the same bolt up but down at the secondarys into the stock exhaust you'll need some bending and welding as its not quite in line.

Postby Strugglerzinc » November 28th, 2009, 6:19 pm

Finally got my exhaust finished

Went with a 2.5" Dynomax Super Turbo free flow. The body by itself is 21" long 9.5" wide and 4.5" high. Fit exactly in the space of the stock one.

This is what the inside looks like...if you can make out the flow directors at the end

Got a 2.25" free flow resonator as well but i forgot to take those pics
:?

Here we are bending the new 2" piping. Used a mixture of 2" and 2.25" depending on how big the bends were. Yes Yes...crush bends..wasn't about to pay $150+ for the mandrel bends at the 3 major bend points.

I measured the stock pipe on a bend at 1.25"...something to think about i'm sure :|

Here's the completed look. Almost completely stock AND COMPLETELY FREE FLOW.

Slightly louder than stock on acceleration, highway run has absolutely no droning and the road noise is louder than this exhaust.

TOTAL COST $2750 from manifold to tip installed.

Return to “MAZDA”