MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

demented

Postby demented » February 13th, 2007, 3:06 pm

press naes wrote:Ah hadda settle a score in Couva...ARRRRRBEEEEEE back :evil:

Hearing rumours of night "drags" in couva/california area ... you heard anything? :oops:

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 13th, 2007, 8:20 pm

hey demented ent u had a pardner that wanted a B6T i have one if he still interested. complete. nah no more ZL-VE that i know of. look around it just mite be lucking in ah sea of nissan GA15-DE in ah foreign used place lol

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » February 13th, 2007, 10:09 pm

Haha villain U like to buy parts go buy the cam gears and the gearbox.

villain

Postby villain » February 14th, 2007, 12:07 am

help me find it nah...ill bribe you with the regrind cams i have here taking up cobweb
:mrgreen:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » February 14th, 2007, 12:11 pm

computerman, d deal is sealed and delivered your spare E5T awaits...

i will look around, but here is d problem u need the VVT instrument panel and triptronic shifter for it to work. unless u go box

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » February 14th, 2007, 10:25 pm

He have to get a gearbox no triptronic regrind cams :?:

villain check protegegarage.com ,

http://srmotorsports.com/Mazda_Protege_ ... Parts.html

http://www.awrracing.com/store/index.php?cPath=2_22_59

villain

Postby villain » February 15th, 2007, 12:18 am

ok...boy i put in the muffler...no difference...just more noise...ill sort out that tomorrow..

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » February 15th, 2007, 7:50 am

on a NA an exhaust alone does little, if you do the whole thing, cat back and headers then you will gain bout a 5HP. the stock 4-1 headers from the ZL-VE can work if you can find it.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » February 15th, 2007, 10:30 pm

AcousticEng tonight I race the sport 20 and I was right behind it.
Sport 20 :pwned:

villain

Postby villain » February 16th, 2007, 1:25 am

AcousticEng wrote:on a NA an exhaust alone does little, if you do the whole thing, cat back and headers then you will gain bout a 5HP. the stock 4-1 headers from the ZL-VE can work if you can find it.

yeah true that..but wouldnt this take away from my acceleration low down..to problably(or hopefully) gain on top?...i prefer my power down low..acceleration wise...

d34

Postby d34 » February 16th, 2007, 8:32 am

Can anyone suggest an alternative engine for a pax mazda 323??? forget about the e5, its too expensive for the age of the engine ($5000. ) in the bamboo!!! :|

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 16th, 2007, 8:33 am

well its the combination of exhaust and intake will improve overall performance, low end and top end. get rid of that tranny and u will see low end torque!

villain

Postby villain » February 16th, 2007, 4:26 pm

i know... i still looking for it...

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 16th, 2007, 8:17 pm

d34 wrote:Can anyone suggest an alternative engine for a pax mazda 323??? forget about the e5, its too expensive for the age of the engine ($5000. ) in the bamboo!!! :|

well it have d B6 . i have a B6T if you interested.its a 1600cc, DOHC turbochrged fuel injected. and direct bolt in your car. but its $8500.00 complete with box and axles. E5 going for 5K. darm! pm me if you interested.

But actually engines get more expensive as they get older, because they also get more rare.

^xcalibur^

Postby ^xcalibur^ » February 18th, 2007, 2:16 pm

i have a mazda 323 familia......changed original radiator cuz it was leaking......

put on double core metal radiator.... fan not comin on when a/c off?

what can cause this?

also thinking of goin turbo with it as a project is it possible an at what average cost?

villain

Postby villain » February 18th, 2007, 9:21 pm

well you could start by checking the relay cause mine was bad and when i changed it everything starting working again....(323)
or it may be that your cooling system may have air bubbles in it...just bleed out the air and see if that helps...(when i had my b14)
just some suggestions

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » February 18th, 2007, 11:07 pm

villain U learn alot about mazda. Nice pic of the BK light :mrgreen:

villain

Postby villain » February 19th, 2007, 10:14 am

lol...well i spending my money to learn...so i helping other people not spend their money dotish like i was...i not spending no more money until i either get my gearbox or i get the 1.5 head and accessories... :evil: (well i still have to change the rims but after that no more until....)

villain

Postby villain » February 19th, 2007, 10:25 am

boy mig i wonder if it is the cheap cradle bushing that probably gone through that causing the car to out of alignment...cause i put more air on the left side and it still pulling to the left... :cry:

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 20th, 2007, 10:04 pm

hey d project laser 4WD going good... finally. ah coming out for press... he ruling "ahem" central too long lol

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 21st, 2007, 8:21 am

everybody want to put BPT in BJs 323 FWD . BPT is d new SR20-DET!!! oh and yellow is the new pink! lol

villain

Postby villain » February 21st, 2007, 2:44 pm

bu thow difficult is it to maintain a turbo engine...ive always had the money to do it but im too chicken cause im hearing horror stories about turbo :|

Postby cinco » February 21st, 2007, 6:58 pm

no engine is hard to maintain if u run yuh n/a engine hard it will give yuh d same stress as a turbo engine just make sure yuh have nuff coolin an u safe

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 21st, 2007, 8:47 pm

villain wrote:bu thow difficult is it to maintain a turbo engine...ive always had the money to do it but im too chicken cause im hearing horror stories about turbo :|

nah nothing wrong with turbocharged engines. we have been running a B6T since 2002 with little problems. its all about cooling, changing fluids regular and just good maintainence. if someone can't maintain an NA engine dont bother.

even rotary can be reliable with great cooling, never lean out and changing fluids regular. i reading an article on the 3rd gen RX-7 and i say i would mention it. ppl get trouble with them in Trinidad because d stock cooling system is terrible but they modify like normal engines carrying up boost and running exhaust which is d last thing to do. upgrade cooling, radiator, intercooler first. then upgrade fuel(could just be a better pump, aftermarket ECU) . Then maybe carry up boost and exhaust. that is how to modify a rotary !

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » February 21st, 2007, 9:05 pm

villain U going NA or turbo.

villain

Postby villain » February 21st, 2007, 9:54 pm

nah mig i staying n/a with this car...maybe the next car i'll be brave and go turbo...i love the acceleration on turbo vehicle...we drive the turbo mazda's and fronteers in work and i know that little shitty turbo they running is probably nothing to the real thing but it feels good none the less...

aye mig a saw a head and block in bicks for $800.00...but a 1.5...any mad projects that can be done with it.??? :twisted:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » February 22nd, 2007, 8:35 pm

http://www.electricchargers.com/?gclid= ... QQodiHsihA i saw dat on the site of tuner home page an u think tha go work on a stock familia bj engine??

olewhip

Postby olewhip » February 22nd, 2007, 11:35 pm

mazdamig wrote:We fixing mazda, mitus and ????????. olewhip time to join this mazda crew so you can get some info.

ok i was asked to join the mazda crew but that was it after the offer no reply, no advice, no nothing i know that i'm new,and maybe be treated on a different level but still i will like to know what u pros might have up ur sleeve for the 6. anyway just want to know is the 6 able to keep up with a medalist (rb20det)? don't know the boost of his engine but he kinda fast. maybe on sunday we will go at it but i will like to know what you'll think.

cars

Postby cars » February 22nd, 2007, 11:57 pm

1800 sohc for $1800

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » February 23rd, 2007, 12:44 am

olewhip wrote:
mazdamig wrote:We fixing mazda, mitus and ????????. olewhip time to join this mazda crew so you can get some info.

ok i was asked to join the mazda crew but that was it after the offer no reply, no advice, no nothing i know that i'm new,and maybe be treated on a different level but still i will like to know what u pros might have up ur sleeve for the 6. anyway just want to know is the 6 able to keep up with a medalist (rb20det)? don't know the boost of his engine but he kinda fast. maybe on sunday we will go at it but i will like to know what you'll think.

huh? i lost

a mazda 6 tranny?? run an RB20DET?? you mite have to do mods to get that to run. sunday where? a mazda 6 can run but gearbox which is hard to find.

Return to “MAZDA”