Tryin a ting wit the BJ

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 19th, 2008, 10:57 pm

u get the number for car boutique for me or wha red bwoy, i wanna get a k&n drop in or a CAI

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 20th, 2008, 6:07 am

^ If u does be down south u could check Sheriff, he has K&N.
I Changed my K&N a week now for a Ractive Tornado Filter.. Got it in Laughlin and de Gannes car section.. the one rite by Gulf City.. Paid $158. Sounds just like the K&N and performs the same in my opinion..

Here's what it looks like...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 8:13 am

where'd u get the intake?, i know das a zl-ve but will it work on a zm-de? no hesitation, intake looks good

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 20th, 2008, 9:06 am

When i had the ZM engine I got the intake made by Imraj in south. I told him how I wanted it and he built it. It cost about $150 at the time, but I sent a friend there for Imraj to fabricate one for his 323 and it was like $300 he wanted to build it.. which isn't that much.

Oh yea.. u run the risk of forking up ya intake sensor cuz I know a few ppl with 323's that did it after seeing mine and they had to get new air flow sensors.. over $2000 for a brand new one in southern sales..

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 9:19 am

i surprisingly enough have a spare maf sensor, that intake above there is home made or store bought?

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 20th, 2008, 10:07 am

Home Made :mrgreen:

If u have a spare sensor then u orn like boil korn

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 11:48 am

who mek that, thas the same one imraj make? good workmanship day

ζђίΰД™

Postby ζђίΰД™ » June 20th, 2008, 12:18 pm

The one Imraj made looked very similar to it, just the way he mounted the sensor was a bit different.

A friend and I did over this one I useing now.. the only difference iz the sensor mount fabricated better.

villain

Postby villain » June 20th, 2008, 3:45 pm

partner imraj doh bend pipe good...spend your money and go by specialist...
i used to say the same thing a few months ago about specialist price and used to go by imraj...but you does feel the difference with specialist...big difference trust me...right now i have the zl-ve headers running but when i make up my mind in the direction i want to go, i'll let specialist make headers for me too...
2nd.... take back your k&n... we dyno the k&N and it made 2hp difference....reactive you lose hp...dyno tested...(the k&N on my car and the reactive on a nissan)

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » June 20th, 2008, 4:24 pm

x2 k&n ftw

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 8:55 pm

ey, where is specialist and if anybody know where i'll get a bj 323 for cheap lemme know, i want one to do some serious suspension mods and possibly a gearbox, want to build for d corners, gettin a great deal on suspension parts, anybody interested in 4 mazdaspeed springs for their BJ, i getting , the 4 springs and the swaybar set and the upper strut tower bar for 2k;;;lemme know asap i fanyone interested, lemme know tonite self eh ppl

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 20th, 2008, 9:09 pm

just wave it in front mih nah ^^^ :lol:

would like to know where specialist is as well for future reference...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 20th, 2008, 9:16 pm

villain wrote:partner imraj doh bend pipe good...spend your money and go by specialist...
i used to say the same thing a few months ago about specialist price and used to go by imraj...but you does feel the difference with specialist...big difference trust me...right now i have the zl-ve headers running but when i make up my mind in the direction i want to go, i'll let specialist make headers for me too...
2nd.... take back your k&n... we dyno the k&N and it made 2hp difference....reactive you lose hp...dyno tested...(the k&N on my car and the reactive on a nissan)

how is does the ingen air filter perform compared to the K&N ?
Are mazda's exhaust normally black ? and when you carry a car for evaluation and they say oil gasket moist what that suppose to mean?
I need someone to check a mazda 323 hatch for me tommorow who free?

399-2301
Last edited by nareshseep on June 20th, 2008, 9:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 9:16 pm

so strugglerz, you might be interested? ifeel i will buy it an look to sell back the springs yes,

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » June 20th, 2008, 9:23 pm

I interested in upper strut bar

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 9:29 pm

i kinda wanted the stiffer sway bars and the strut tower bar..springs up for grabs, if ididnt put d flare kit i woulda keep it, i thinkin of tearin out the flare, das why i lookin for another BJ, so i could go allout, getting sweet suspension parts, that car go be untouchable in the corners when i done with it

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 11:35 pm

dem effers out of stock, will let allyuh know, they say they getting stock nextweek, will update then

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 20th, 2008, 11:43 pm

oil gasket??, exhaust black, probly runnin rich check air filter then injectors, dunno wa a oil gasket is though...busy tomorrow, have to work

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 21st, 2008, 4:18 pm

ghostbusters wrote:so strugglerz, you might be interested? ifeel i will buy it an look to sell back the springs yes,

:D no man i bought the megan springs recently. Besides...the budget tight right now.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 21st, 2008, 4:37 pm

no, i remember, but i sure it have mazda men out there willing to buy... i looking for anopther BJ, preferably write off so i could bring down a shell, i want to do some serious mods on either the zl-ve or zm-de.. if anybody come across anything, let me know please

Postby Strugglerzinc » June 24th, 2008, 7:19 pm

After the straightner finish

Only parts bought were back bumper, fender, taillight and headlight.

All spacings back to spec. This coming from a man who mostly use a hammer.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » June 24th, 2008, 8:49 pm

not bad, everythung feeling solid?

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 12th, 2009, 8:31 pm

Forgot i had these pics of the Megan spring install

Front before....didn't have a tape handy :)

Rear before

The springs...front and rear

Out with the old

In with the new

Front after

The rear didnt go down as much as i would have liked so i went and got the rear shocks for the JDM 323

1 inch difference in the spring height vs the SDM

Will take pics of the whole car...

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 12th, 2009, 8:48 pm

Changed timing belt today...was amazed at how clean inside the cover was... using Royal Purple about a year now and last changed bout 3 months ago

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 13th, 2009, 5:29 am

Strugglerz who you changed your timing belt by? I looking for a good mech to change mine. PM me with the details plz.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 13th, 2009, 9:53 am

Turbo, u dont like David?, he in your vicinity, just pull up soon saturday mornin(real soon).

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 13th, 2009, 10:46 am

changed it myself....don't trust mechs

if you do go to get the belt changed, buy the blasted tensioner and idler one time...i had to call someone to get a ride to the parts place because of my hardenness.

took out the belt then realise the idler makin noise.

idler - $80
tensioner $120

Chase Village Auto

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 13th, 2009, 11:01 am

^^^Chase Village Auto = Billy Right ? If so I head over there and buy the tensioner and idler one time.

GB David is by Sonny's right? I'll check him once I getting back the car the same day.

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 13th, 2009, 11:08 am

yup...Billy's

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » March 13th, 2009, 2:05 pm

Cool. Thanks. :D

Return to “MAZDA”