MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Postby cinco » September 19th, 2006, 10:04 pm

breds ammm
first of all
on ah 626 engine ah weber carb and 10psi of boost with extra injectors.
carbs have JETS not injectors

larnelle salandy

Postby larnelle salandy » September 19th, 2006, 11:51 pm

ahahahahahahahah he mean u have to put extra injectors so u wouldn't lean out

larnelle salandy

Postby larnelle salandy » September 19th, 2006, 11:52 pm

u can put the injectors on d carb engine ah certian way i c it aready :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :D

larnelle salandy

Postby larnelle salandy » September 19th, 2006, 11:53 pm

it was turbo though

maximus

Postby maximus » September 20th, 2006, 11:46 am

i always though carbs have jets(runs out and checks weber)yep jets no injectors.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 20th, 2006, 2:39 pm

LOL! :lol:
Oh sheit....I say he was makin a funny...de man was serious! Oh gorm...and I thought I was bad....LOL!! :faint:

Maxxx

MX 6 Headlight Covers

Postby Maxxx » September 20th, 2006, 4:43 pm

Anybody know where I can get these locally. I already have the lights themselves, I just need the covers that go with them.

http://www.cardomain.com/member_pages/s ... 8_full.jpg

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 20th, 2006, 4:54 pm

he make a hat for the carb in the welding shop on work and in the pipe running from the carb to the intercooler put two holes and secured two injectors to prevent leaning out. the project was totally expremental two or three engines mash up in the process u know a garage in five rivers on cemetery street i think would know the old 626 cuz my padner from five rivers originally. the car was not no big fast car but it used to run.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 20th, 2006, 5:20 pm

SCHOLARS wrote:he make a hat for the carb in the welding shop on work
A hat you say.

SCHOLARS wrote:and in the pipe running from the carb to the intercooler
Pipe from where to what? I feel sumting missin inside dere!

SCHOLARS wrote:put two holes and secured two injectors to prevent leaning out.
So he squirting gas into the intercooler to prevent leaning out?

SCHOLARS wrote:the project was totally expremental
Totally!

SCHOLARS wrote:two or three engines mash up in the process
Ah wonder why?

SCHOLARS wrote:u know a garage in five rivers on cemetery street i think would know the old 626 cuz my padner from five rivers originally. the car was not no big fast car but it used to run.
Sorry, don't know the car.

I don't think you have the story straight..... perhaps you should come to a mazda meeting and we'll discuss it.

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 20th, 2006, 6:55 pm

i say hat cuz it seals the top of the weber with a port for the air. gas from injectors goes through the carb into the manifold. when is the mazda meeting.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » September 20th, 2006, 7:49 pm

SCHOLARS wrote:i say hat cuz it seals the top of the weber with a port for the air. gas from injectors goes through the carb into the manifold. when is the mazda meeting.

So he trying to add more gas by including some gas in the air that the carb bringing into the manifold? :?:

Usually meetings are on Saturday's @ 8pm....PM AcousticEng for details.

Postby cinco » September 20th, 2006, 9:19 pm

ammmm
injectors need a controller and high pressure fuel pump
u dont jsut stick injectors into an engine like is ah hose an fuel will flow to it....
and why wud u put injectors from the carb TO the intercooler and not vice versa

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » September 20th, 2006, 10:10 pm

yea this sounding exciting and strange, so how was d injectors pulsing?? an ECU??

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » September 20th, 2006, 10:15 pm

we met a fellow with a RE just like our own. he taking d 13b from me. he mite come to a mazda lime weekend. time to run some turbo EFI!!! :evil: :twisted: something may be in d mazda grapevine lol

oh for everybody who does not know AcousticEng is 2 ppl.

Postby wagonrunner » September 21st, 2006, 1:24 am

AcousticEng wrote:oh for everybody who does not know AcousticEng is 2 ppl.

yuh believe all this time we thought u was a schizophrenic :oops:

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 21st, 2006, 4:14 pm

PLEASE DON'T LAUGH remember i said experimental. yes it had a high pressure fuel pump and injectors the injector pulse using an old indicator flasher unit. is ah ole car so he using what he have.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » September 21st, 2006, 8:49 pm

This man real innovative. Scholas so this contraption actually works ? I have to see this.
Who woulda think about using an indicator flasher unit to control injector pulse.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » September 21st, 2006, 8:52 pm

its a wild experiment! actually using a similar approach to a Mitsu Sirus Fuel injected turbo or Mazda 12A turbo. its so crazy it just mite work.

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 21st, 2006, 9:43 pm

as i said experimental. what would u do when u have nothing to do, vacation from work, hangin out in a garage all day and lookin at an old car

Nik

Postby Nik » September 21st, 2006, 9:59 pm

sounds lik madness there lol... hey ne ah yall know whish 2.0 engine the local mazda6's comes with???

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » September 21st, 2006, 10:22 pm

well fellas it look like webber would be the way to go but ah really eh wha no gearbox!!!
dat was the fus ting i think bout cause is ah 3 speed transmission it have!!! it have ah better tranny i could get!?! i think i might have tuh get ah plate make fuh d webber tuh fit too.......SCHOLARS,i woulda really like tuh see dat ride!!!
yet again thanx fuh the info fellas
:evil: :evil: :evil: :pokes:

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 21st, 2006, 10:29 pm

i never said it was tranny. it had a 5fwd box. clutch and pressure plate i know nothing about maybe street and strip maybe stock. the car sell though but without the turbo parts. the car does be in cumoto side old white stockish spoiler black bonet with flames. washout paint job very slow but the owner now know about it when it used to run. the parts still there might go on a next 626

maximus

Postby maximus » September 22nd, 2006, 1:16 am

98,99 ......

SCHOLARS

Postby SCHOLARS » September 22nd, 2006, 4:49 pm

it have an four speed transmission i heard over drive i dont know the price or where u can get one tho

mafia generation

Postby mafia generation » September 22nd, 2006, 11:56 pm

no scene i go jus have tuh make ah outing dong penal or head fuh d bamboo!?! :?
is mih first time wit this thing too so i go be askin real questions!!!
ah wha it look good as well as run so trus mih i go be naggin fuh some info!?!
bless again fellas!!! :twisted: :twisted: :!:

pimptacular

Postby pimptacular » September 23rd, 2006, 2:31 am

eh any ah allyuh mazda men have a 323 2001 model an up an take off ya visors off the door? if ya do dat pm me nah i wha get the pair for the back doors :oops:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » September 23rd, 2006, 2:06 pm

maximus ppl talking about 626 wow :shock: . Who passing tonight

press naes

Postby press naes » September 23rd, 2006, 8:32 pm

maximus wrote:98,99 ......

maybe by next weekend then...
:drinking:

maximus

Postby maximus » September 24th, 2006, 10:31 am

A A dem felars noe goode ting,slap in a ess rrrr and have d bess ah both worlds. d power of d dark side ah ha ha ha cough cough :evilbat: :morning:

look pres ,where u been bro :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » September 25th, 2006, 8:53 am

the RE engine gone :( :( ahh well on to better things :D :D listen to a free demo of the last rev of the RE engine only available on Computerman phone!!

Return to “MAZDA”