ShaqThom wrote:biking_pro5 wrote:
first time in 2013 that the car sees the light,
What engine that running dey pal? U did any mods too?
biking_pro5 wrote:ShaqThom wrote:biking_pro5 wrote:
all "stock" 2.0l
Wildcard26 wrote:biking_pro5 wrote:ShaqThom wrote:biking_pro5 wrote:
all "stock" 2.0l
ghostbusters wrote:mmm...somn fishy with this 'stock' 2.0...
libra wrote:"stock" mmmhmmm
Strugglerzinc wrote:Thats not a distributor. Its similar coilpacks with longer plug wires.
ShaqThom wrote:Strugglerzinc wrote:Thats not a distributor. Its similar coilpacks with longer plug wires.
If it was somebody else that said it I probly wudda argue the case!
But I cyar argue wit a mazda veteran
Wildcard26 wrote:ShaqThom wrote:Strugglerzinc wrote:Thats not a distributor. Its similar coilpacks with longer plug wires.
That is the 1.8l Mazda Coil Pack and wires, I believed there were used on the Mazda 626. The P5s in the US also use the coil packs that just like the ZL/ZM engines. The boot is longer on the coil packs for the FS ZE/DE engines. The US P5 came witht he FS DE and the MSP came with the FS DET, Sport 20 and I think the Premacy came with the FS ZE.
ShaqThom wrote:Wildcard26 wrote:ShaqThom wrote:Strugglerzinc wrote:Thats not a distributor. Its similar coilpacks with longer plug wires.
That is the 1.8l Mazda Coil Pack and wires, I believed there were used on the Mazda 626. The P5s in the US also use the coil packs that just like the ZL/ZM engines. The boot is longer on the coil packs for the FS ZE/DE engines. The US P5 came witht he FS DE and the MSP came with the FS DET, Sport 20 and I think the Premacy came with the FS ZE.
Dan u des eat sleep and sheit mazda awa??![]()
Doh get no horras its good dat u know so much! It go come in handy if you hadda do any mods and conversions etc
cinco wrote:yew called?
cinco wrote:you still doh know nuttin
Wildcard26 wrote:The part on top is the intake dam I think it is sometimes referred to as a holm hotz filter because it helps in reducing the noise. Your idea in theory to fun a pipe lower seems sound but my only worry is that you may not get enough air coming from under there since there is nothing to really direct the air. Then again the concept of the CAI (Cold Air Filter) is the same thing. The cone filter is mounted in the lower cavity between the fender guards and bumper, the same place behind the fogs. You could cut out part of the piece that wraps under the bumper from the fender guards to allow for a flow of air. The cooler air will help your engine but I think you should invest in an actual CAI or SRI. The others will chime in on this as well in a few.
ShaqThom wrote:Wildcard26 wrote:The part on top is the intake dam I think it is sometimes referred to as a holm hotz filter because it helps in reducing the noise. Your idea in theory to fun a pipe lower seems sound but my only worry is that you may not get enough air coming from under there since there is nothing to really direct the air. Then again the concept of the CAI (Cold Air Filter) is the same thing. The cone filter is mounted in the lower cavity between the fender guards and bumper, the same place behind the fogs. You could cut out part of the piece that wraps under the bumper from the fender guards to allow for a flow of air. The cooler air will help your engine but I think you should invest in an actual CAI or SRI. The others will chime in on this as well in a few.
This "cooler air" will reduce the amount of heat in the head and block right?
Because that is my main concern here!! I not really studying all that speed thing right now
I still rockin meh lil zl-de 1.5 with meh tranny.
Anywayz if I do buy the cone filter tho I would have to condemn the original box with air filter.
I will take that into consideration also!
Ill put up a couple of pics with meh lil bj jus now
nareshseep wrote:ShaqThom wrote:Wildcard26 wrote:The part on top is the intake dam I think it is sometimes referred to as a holm hotz filter because it helps in reducing the noise. Your idea in theory to fun a pipe lower seems sound but my only worry is that you may not get enough air coming from under there since there is nothing to really direct the air. Then again the concept of the CAI (Cold Air Filter) is the same thing. The cone filter is mounted in the lower cavity between the fender guards and bumper, the same place behind the fogs. You could cut out part of the piece that wraps under the bumper from the fender guards to allow for a flow of air. The cooler air will help your engine but I think you should invest in an actual CAI or SRI. The others will chime in on this as well in a few.
This "cooler air" will reduce the amount of heat in the head and block right?
Because that is my main concern here!! I not really studying all that speed thing right now
I still rockin meh lil zl-de 1.5 with meh tranny.
Anywayz if I do buy the cone filter tho I would have to condemn the original box with air filter.
I will take that into consideration also!
Ill put up a couple of pics with meh lil bj jus now
http://www.clubprotege.com/forum/showth ... ake-System
http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... airbox-mod
for a daily driver stick to oem intake, benefits less noise, better mileage, better low rpm torque
cai/sri give more noise, mileage may suffer as there is more air, better mid-high rpm torque/power, low end rpm torque may suffer
YMMV
ShaqThom wrote:So basically what they saying on the first website is to cut out the plastic piece that circled in the pic so a rush of cool air can enter through the grill and enter the nozzle on the original intake cover!!
Now dat sounding like a viable option also
Reason for wanting to do this is because I recently had to change head and block due to gasket blowing from severe overheating!!
I not goin through that again!!
So I jus taking these preventative measures to reduce the possibility of overheating to its minimum.
Next step is to adjust he A/C fan to come on automatically when the radiator fan trips on too.
Ultimate cooling system is the name of the game
cinco wrote:looks better in the before pics
bet you could have gotten 65k for it before