Tryin a ting wit the BJ

MAZDA People United - it continues here

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 6th, 2008, 8:29 pm

where u was gettin the tokico shocks strugglerz? i need to get two back shocks, but i aint want dem dotish korean kayabas we gettin dong here, my padna, with a galant buss 3 on a galant in about 3 weeks, i want to get the tokico's lemme know

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 6th, 2008, 9:49 pm

ah padnah was tellin me that someone in south does bring in performance parts for the BJ and he saw the Tociko HP there. Will get more details and post here.

Monroe shocks are available at T'dad auto supplies on Charles St POS.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 6th, 2008, 11:50 pm

who recommends what shocks for the bj?, the monroe any good?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 7th, 2008, 6:19 am

Strugglerzinc wrote:ah padnah was tellin me that someone in south does bring in performance parts for the BJ and he saw the Tociko HP there. Will get more details and post here.

pray tell is It B.K. buy chance you'll pay wid yuh life :D :D :D :D

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 7th, 2008, 10:55 am

OK fellas so if I were to install drop springs on my SDM would i have to get new shocks or would it depend on the springs I'm installing?

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 7th, 2008, 5:59 pm

red bwoy wrote:
Strugglerzinc wrote:ah padnah was tellin me that someone in south does bring in performance parts for the BJ and he saw the Tociko HP there. Will get more details and post here.

May be... he was tellin me that it was dam expensive (if dais wha you mean by that statement)

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 7th, 2008, 6:05 pm

TurboDrive wrote:OK fellas so if I were to install drop springs on my SDM would i have to get new shocks or would it depend on the springs I'm installing?

Know of another SDM BJ that was dropped with Arospeed springs and was still high in the back similar to mine right now. I doubt any other spring would have much of an effect as they all state similar drops of 1.5 - 2 inches.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 7th, 2008, 6:45 pm

de nex ting yuh hav tuh be careful with when yuh droppin is de offset of yuh rims if it greater than +45 rollin yuh fenders alone won't hlp de dreaded rub

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 7th, 2008, 7:03 pm

How much -ve camber should i keep when i align. The front has visible -ve camber at the moment but there's no issue even at high speed.
Are camber kits/bolts available locally?

Suggestions?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 7th, 2008, 8:49 pm

how u does tell if d car is jdm or sdm? and no, i dont have the import papers...

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 8th, 2008, 6:23 am

ghostbusters wrote:how u does tell if d car is jdm or sdm? and no, i dont have the import papers...

Take ah read http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... p?t=170765

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 8th, 2008, 8:22 am

tanks

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 8th, 2008, 1:11 pm

No Sweat.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 9th, 2008, 6:30 pm

red bwoy wrote:

Confirmed that is by the Brian Khan person. His # was posted some time back.

Thanks to halfcrack for that info.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 9th, 2008, 10:13 pm

i goin tomorrow to look for sum tokico shocks for d 323 yes, fed up of that knockin in d back, shocks gooone completely

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 10th, 2008, 6:27 pm

lewwie know what you find.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 10th, 2008, 9:32 pm

only finding kayaba, and the ppl who sellin it swear iz d best shocks in d world, i aint know na, but i will keep lookin dis weekend, strugglerz how much d megan racing springs cost u and how d ride, i want some performance springs, i was thinkin about the teins, probly if i get dem for 2k or less i will buy them.let me know how d megan racing runnin,,,

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » April 11th, 2008, 6:26 am

People on the other 323 forums swear that tiens is sheit.

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 11th, 2008, 12:18 pm

Height issue aside...them tings runnin rel smooth. It very similar to the stock ride at this point. Dont know if that will change with the JDM shocks. The Megan was $1400. Cant give you my final verdict on handling yet until everything is sorted.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 12th, 2008, 9:03 pm

yup, after much reading, i saw that the teins too stiff for the stock shocks. So with the megans the back higher than the front more than with the originals? cus i know that with the originals the back higher than d front, if the difference is less than with d originals i will get a set, if is more, das 2 much work, but, did d handling improve strugglerz? cus das what i goin for, and it aint drop too low right? cus my flare might get tear up if it too low. I might get a pair of tokico on monday for d back, just off the munroe road flyover eastward, d man say he will see if he could get them will know on monday, .Brian Khan iz a madman, d man say he only sellin performance parts and that he only sellin the shocks in sets of four, he want $950 for d tokicos, d man by munroe road say it go be around or less than $500, so i waitin on dat, i really dont want to go back to kayaba na

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 12th, 2008, 9:19 pm

ey, check this out...
http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/TOKICO-H ... enameZWDVW

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/TOKICO-I ... enameZWDVW

http://cgi.ebay.com/ebaymotors/TOKICO-H ... otohosting

group buy anyone?, i will check my contacts in miami and see if they can facilitate the shipping, and the statement of value to customs...will get back to allyuh on wednesday, anyone interested...the aforementioned contacts will most likely want a cut though

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 12th, 2008, 9:30 pm

ghostbusters wrote:yup, after much reading, i saw that the teins too stiff for the stock shocks. So with the megans the back higher than the front more than with the originals? cus i know that with the originals the back higher than d front, if the difference is less than with d originals i will get a set, if is more, das 2 much work, but, did d handling improve strugglerz? cus das what i goin for, and it aint drop too low right? cus my flare might get tear up if it too low. I might get a pair of tokico on monday for d back, just off the munroe road flyover eastward, d man say he will see if he could get them will know on monday, .Brian Khan iz a madman, d man say he only sellin performance parts and that he only sellin the shocks in sets of four, he want $950 for d tokicos, d man by munroe road say it go be around or less than $500, so i waitin on dat, i really dont want to go back to kayaba na

Remember that the Tociko that BK sellin is the HP series performance shocks hence the price. The tociko for 500 will be OEM replacement not performance types.

So far there is improvement in handling.

You MAY have issues with the front being too low if you have a kit on the car so beware.

Right now my car get hit bad. I'm basically fcuked right now.

Gonna be outa this upgrade game for a while... Sheit has hit the fan believe you me.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 12th, 2008, 10:40 pm

sheit, tough luck day horse, front, back or sides, if u gettin any trouble gettin parts let us know, i might be able to track down parts, i hear bj parts hard to get locally.yeah, i know bk seellin hps, but check out d links, hp's are alot cheaper , even less than half the price he sellin dem for..good luck wit d repairs ...

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 12th, 2008, 11:21 pm

yeah keeps posted on de partsyuh want i could prolly link some body and suspension parts from seenaths once dey're available

^xcalibur^

Postby ^xcalibur^ » April 13th, 2008, 11:06 am

how bad yuh get hit Strugglerzinc, i doubt u get it hard like me. Body parts an suspension easy to get jus have to look in the right place. check seenaths as red bwoy reccomend.

fellas i still gettin a knock on the suspension in the car. it sems as if is some bushing on the inner rack end or the steering rack. its nothing to do with the outer ends of the ca

Postby cinco » April 13th, 2008, 12:13 pm

try the hp blues they very smood but great handling

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 13th, 2008, 6:57 pm

^xcalibur^ wrote:fellas i still gettin a knock on the suspension in the car. it sems as if is some bushing on the inner rack end or the steering rack. its nothing to do with the outer ends of the ca

join de club i gettin de same knockin sound on my fron suspension is not shocks could be de inner cradle bushin gone again serve mih florkin right fuh buyin it by jurawan cheap taiwanese sheit i goin by southern sales tomorrow an buy them an get dem pressed by jurawan self :evil: :evil: :evil:

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 13th, 2008, 7:41 pm

Got rammed from the back into a frontier. Back left fender inside the trunk.

If any one know where to find that fender please let me know. Thats the main part right now. Remind a brudda where Seenaths is again.

Bumper in pieces, tail light disappear. Good ting the man miss the trunk lid.

As for the front... think what happens when you ram a frontier and you know what that lookin like.

All this happen on the beetham so we did get robbed on top ah dat.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 13th, 2008, 7:47 pm

sorry tuh hear dat hoss to find seenaths take ah left in de bamboo by de savannah when yuh pass de school take de first right go straight down dey on de right big yard i think poyea has ah complete back available not sure if it still there

Postby Strugglerzinc » April 13th, 2008, 7:49 pm

ghostbusters wrote:yeah, i know bk seellin hps, but check out d links, hp's are alot cheaper , even less than half the price he sellin dem for..good luck wit d repairs ...

true true. i didnt catch on to the almost 4000 for 4 shocks when i read it the first time. Steve in couva (reputable auto) say he gettin the Tociko OEM this week @ round $470

Return to “MAZDA”