Woah, woah, woah

snitch ******,
broke ******,
not my ******,
No, no, no...

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 10th, 2006, 10:22 am

synchromesh. wrote:^^^^^^^ok can you get the BPT engines? correct me if i wrong any where in this post.

i have the 99 323 glx, from singapore with a 1.6 16v twin cam engine, automatic, car runs sweet as is, 600km on a tank of gas ($120) and average speed 100-110 with ac no regrets buying this car.
i looking for any of the following

brakes upgrades front and back , find the front rotors are way too small, and when i had the 17" demoyas i won on the site , car use to take too long to slow down, so i had to take them off, :cry:
also are you bringing in gearboxes that will be compatible with my engine?
and last but not least! :)
the BPT!, can the BPT sport 2.0 engine work on my model?? :roll:

i saw a 4wd rear axle assembly in the bamboo once , but it didnt look like it could work on the model i have wich i FWD only , i thought about removing the rotors and trying a conversion but caw some machining challenges i didnt wanna chance.

well lemeh know what yuh have :|

synchro :wink:

whao! show down there man! First thing the 1.8 BPT is not the sport 20 2.0 engine that is the FS-ZE. I can get the 5 hole disc brake conversion from the sport 20/ Protege 5 front and rear with handbrake cables. Right now we looking for sport 20 front halfs. Your car is 4WD?

The BPT has a totally different mounting system to your car, yours has a mount on the firewall, the BP uses a whole crossmember. It only came 4WD but i can get the FWD box for it.

EVERYTHING IS ON ORDER!

give me a call at 652-7496 or 783-5064

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 10th, 2006, 1:55 pm

Where the details and pics from Sunday???!!! :?:

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » April 10th, 2006, 2:02 pm

question...can rx7 front rotors be installed in a 323f(97-98 model)?..or iarethere any other bigger rotors than the stock size that can be put in for more stopping power..also would i have to change calipers? or will the stock ones work well?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » April 10th, 2006, 8:20 pm

acoustic, can u get rear discs for the laser?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 10th, 2006, 11:27 pm

yea boy ka. it on order though just pay down a half. its $1500.00 for the pair. I can get the handbrake cables bout $370.00 but in the laser you have to fabricate a bracket like i did in my car.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 11th, 2006, 10:30 am

The mazda crew did not go drags to look at drags(know ppl know what they really did :drinking: ).Time for AA you know who you are.

press naes

Postby press naes » April 11th, 2006, 12:25 pm

Computerman wrote:Where the details and pics from Sunday???!!!

My bad, I forgot the camera and Miguel done know. Anyway, shout out to my homie @ Avoidus Racing Crew...time is like nitro, don't waste a single shot.

I'll check y'all later!!!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 11th, 2006, 1:22 pm

^^ :(

So what we organising for this long weekend??

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » April 11th, 2006, 2:04 pm

acoustic, sorry man, thats too much money......

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 11th, 2006, 6:54 pm

^^ tooo much money :!: :?: :!:
i know it might seem expensive now but from what
i can see and been through u really can't put a
price on ur safety, especially when it comes to
stopping a car. My rear disc brakes were 1200 alone
and i still had to remachine them 4 hole $400

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 12th, 2006, 11:16 am

^^ I feel I will need to upgrade my rotors sometime in the near future...need to be able to slow down when doing #'s on the highway! 4 wheel disc is nice to have but a better setup in front is best for me.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » April 12th, 2006, 1:47 pm

its old, incomplete and is for a Laser....sooooo!!!
yea its too much money....those things cost like 800 at that condition not 1500.......

i believe the MX3 can be worked up on the KA/KB/BD as well........

press naes

Postby press naes » April 12th, 2006, 6:39 pm

:soapbox: man allyuh leave the people alone nah...

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 12th, 2006, 8:55 pm

actually its for a 323GT very rare disc brake setup. Oh my bro now telling me he pay 1500 for everything including the cables, i getting bawlup here!. soo i its 1500 total sorry ka. But I mean if you getting it for $800.00 elsewhere go ahead i will not stop you.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 12th, 2006, 9:22 pm

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... 14#1226614

check this out fellas poor guy. so much requests so little time.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » April 12th, 2006, 9:24 pm

Oh Lord ppl look at the pics on this site
:shocked!:
http://www.msprotege.com/forum/showthre ... =123631499

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 13th, 2006, 1:27 pm

AcousticEng wrote:actually its for a 323GT very rare disc brake setup. Oh my bro now telling me he pay 1500 for everything including the cables, i getting bawlup here!. soo i its 1500 total sorry ka. But I mean if you getting it for $800.00 elsewhere go ahead i will not stop you.

What would be the cost to get that setup in my car?
I'm very interested...I really need much better stopping/slowing down ability in my car...it's just that it will be very tight to spend more than $2K to purchase and get that setup working in my car right now. :(

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 14th, 2006, 8:27 am

nah just now I will be stocking by me so gimme some time. I will be able to get the 10.2" front brakes like my car and you get to use back your caliper.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 14th, 2006, 5:47 pm

^^ If I ever get my car started then I can worry about brakes. :cry:

virtualspeedster

Postby virtualspeedster » April 16th, 2006, 9:26 pm

wait nah this is not a forum as yet, but wha de arse,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,any way ah looking for cradle bushings for my 626 pba series ...... would any bushings work or do i have to get specifically for the 626

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 18th, 2006, 7:39 pm

Alrighty folks...went into the bamboo today...Bamboo Marketing have a few Mazda V6 Engine and Tranny's (some with brain) - $4000 :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » April 18th, 2006, 7:51 pm

Computerman wrote:Alrighty folks...went into the bamboo today...Bamboo Marketing have a few Mazda V6 Engine and Tranny's (some with brain) - $4000 :mrgreen:

MX3?

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » April 18th, 2006, 7:59 pm

whats up fellas?

well 1st of all, i never owned ah mazda car before....buh i contemplating buying a mazda 6 2.0L a/t.

anyone here knows about these cars .....and the pros and cons of this car?
so far most reviews found on the net are pretty good...wha u all thinka s mazda ppl?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 18th, 2006, 8:49 pm

Computerman wrote:Alrighty folks...went into the bamboo today...Bamboo Marketing have a few Mazda V6 Engine and Tranny's (some with brain) - $4000 :mrgreen:

MX3?
That's what they looked like...didn't spend too much time behind them...was looking for other 'stuff'. :oops:

dadio wrote:whats up fellas?

well 1st of all, i never owned ah mazda car before....buh i contemplating buying a mazda 6 2.0L a/t.

anyone here knows about these cars .....and the pros and cons of this car?
so far most reviews found on the net are pretty good...wha u all thinka s mazda ppl?

What you looking to get from the Mazda6? Reliability, Ecomony, Fun or Bling etc..? I prefer the 2.3...but the 2.0 is not too shabby.

Postby wagonrunner » April 19th, 2006, 12:47 am

computerman,
that would have been the engine for you buddy. i remmber when lester did that convo in his PAW 323LX.

MBC Autotronix

Postby MBC Autotronix » April 19th, 2006, 7:41 am

Computerman

i also prefer d 2.3L mazda6, but the price diffrence to import this car would be too much (duty and motor vehcile tax)....so i hadda consider the 2.0L engine.

i like d mazda6 cause of it's balance in sport/luxury, and also cause it's not a very common car

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » April 19th, 2006, 9:08 am

WEll its a damn good car but don't think it to be too happy on gas mileage. From some reviews on the net of the Mazda 6/Atenza users get around 22 - 25mpg (average) with the Mazda 6/ Atenza.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 19th, 2006, 12:45 pm

virtual>> budget & gayahs on cipero street have it $150 4 2 i think. But i would recommend you doing them over in teflon or poly they would last much longer althought the price is abot $150 per bushing. Or go in the bamboo n' look 4 a foreign used cradle.

daido>>brudda u sauce my ting yet!

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 19th, 2006, 1:07 pm

five yuh get though with d ECU?? if not check meh

Return to “MAZDA”