MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 2nd, 2006, 8:45 pm

it will be a good run. i love how the car accelerating!!!. 4.1 final drive :D :D

smokey1275

Postby smokey1275 » April 2nd, 2006, 9:12 pm

mazda club represent !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D you know

Re: Got the Car Back!

Postby wagonrunner » April 2nd, 2006, 10:58 pm

Computerman wrote:But ah feel wagonrunner go take meh on de 1/4...wah allyuh feel? :mrgreen:

only one way we will know. acoustic and pres naes was organising tickets and fliers for the nissan vs mazda battle.
so we running at the next test and tune, once it dont clash with dex.

runcie

Postby runcie » April 3rd, 2006, 10:41 am

so i posted a question bout puttin an rx7 motor in a b2200 pickup, a guy said rotary wasnt then most dependable.. so what type of engine do u guys suggest i put in the van?

press naes

Postby press naes » April 3rd, 2006, 1:42 pm

...2:57... :cry:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 3rd, 2006, 1:45 pm

you can put a Mazda 1800cc BP-ZE from the Miata or a mazda BPT turbo. you looking at turbo? give me a call and we can talk. its RWD not 4wd right? RX engines are dependable, just change oil regularly and maintain it. good cooling.

652-7496 or 783-5064

pothole

Postby pothole » April 3rd, 2006, 4:05 pm

2:57

press naes

Postby press naes » April 3rd, 2006, 4:24 pm

Yo J, Alister didn't come through jed. He hadda blaze to ketch. Anyways, ah get through with the thing, so ah hadda wait now. Dem bwoy say they doing somn later. Check dem!!!!

maximus

Postby maximus » April 4th, 2006, 8:12 am

press naes wrote:Yo J, Alister didn't come through jed. He hadda blaze to ketch. Anyways, ah get through with the thing, so ah hadda wait now. Dem bwoy say they doing somn later. Check dem!!!!

ehh?? :roll:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 4th, 2006, 11:24 am

doh worry press u will be back up in no time. i will monitor d car by d mechanic for u and lewwe sort out all d bugs, exhaust, diff etc.

pothole

Postby pothole » April 4th, 2006, 2:30 pm

drags sunday press 2:57 go be ready by then :mrgreen: and i ent have de van that weekend :lol:

press naes

Postby press naes » April 4th, 2006, 9:41 pm

pothole wrote:drags sunday press 2:57 go be ready by then and i ent have de van that weekend

Then we would have to push it from Wallers!!! :mrgreen:

Hardluck dey Maximus, both you & pothole share the same name.

pothole

Postby pothole » April 4th, 2006, 11:36 pm

push from wallers :shock: give me a shot a firewater i go push that to toco :mrgreen:

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » April 5th, 2006, 7:05 pm

izzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz rum meh brudda saaaaaayyyyyyyyyyy!!!!!
i have 2 bottle waiting to see that. But take car u ent push d e car off the road cause u know u iz done see double under pressah

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 5th, 2006, 9:24 pm

doh worry press me and five will fix you up good and new lol!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 6th, 2006, 12:22 pm

Well the car working alright 'cept for the carb. I sending it back to try and sort out that Easter week...it's affecting my acceleration and smooth driving on the highway. I figure is some kinda muck stickin up in the jets or somting...cause when a spray it up it does work good for a few mins...then prob returns.

I cannot make drags...but we could try and organise something for the next Test and Tune?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » April 6th, 2006, 3:34 pm

computerman, take of the inlet hose to the carby and spray some gumsolve in there......the check valve could be stuck with something....

do u know how to take apart those carbies?
its real easy......and a rebuild kit only costs $129

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 7th, 2006, 11:13 am

katurbobeast wrote:computerman, take of the inlet hose to the carby and spray some gumsolve in there......the check valve could be stuck with something....

I'll try that later today.

katurbobeast wrote:do u know how to take apart those carbies?
its real easy......and a rebuild kit only costs $129

Last time I pull dong a carb was 1992...not sure if I remember how! :oops:
It's just to get the time to check these things...time..time! :(

press naes

Postby press naes » April 7th, 2006, 11:14 am

You know who you are...

...nuff said!!!

Computerman

Postby Computerman » April 7th, 2006, 11:18 am

^^ :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:
:cry: This weekend is out for me. :cry:
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

press naes

Postby press naes » April 7th, 2006, 11:32 am

No scene, we on next time then. I'll try to get some pics also. BTW, we hadda prep the wagon for yuh grudge match with w/runner. :fadein:

Postby wagonrunner » April 7th, 2006, 1:15 pm

wtf? prep? whatever happened to stock? lawd. one lil drive to d quickshop, and a drink of scotch, and suddenly men car have to be prepped to face mine? :poke:

pothole

Postby pothole » April 7th, 2006, 5:01 pm

lime for drags
press bring de plastic :twisted: woooooooooo Image
five dont say nuthin :mrgreen:

Computerman

Challenge?

Postby Computerman » April 7th, 2006, 7:05 pm

wagonrunner wrote:wtf? prep? whatever happened to stock? lawd. one lil drive to d quickshop, and a drink of scotch, and suddenly men car have to be prepped to face mine? :poke:

Stock? Yuh didn't want to run meh when ah was stock(ish)! But yuh ready to pick on meh 'ole' car. We go see nah....hopefully at the next Test and Tune. :twisted:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » April 8th, 2006, 4:39 pm

I want to do a market survey into what ppl what more off? I cant bring RX-7 engines if Trinidad has bad reviews on it!

synchromesh.

Postby synchromesh. » April 9th, 2006, 1:51 pm

^^^^^^^ok can you get the BPT engines? correct me if i wrong any where in this post.

i have the 99 323 glx, from singapore with a 1.6 16v twin cam engine, automatic, car runs sweet as is, 600km on a tank of gas ($120) and average speed 100-110 with ac no regrets buying this car.
i looking for any of the following

brakes upgrades front and back , find the front rotors are way too small, and when i had the 17" demoyas i won on the site , car use to take too long to slow down, so i had to take them off, :cry:
also are you bringing in gearboxes that will be compatible with my engine?
and last but not least! :)
the BPT!, can the BPT sport 2.0 engine work on my model?? :roll:

i saw a 4wd rear axle assembly in the bamboo once , but it didnt look like it could work on the model i have wich i FWD only , i thought about removing the rotors and trying a conversion but caw some machining challenges i didnt wanna chance.

well lemeh know what yuh have :|

synchro :wink:

Computerman

Upgrades!

Postby Computerman » April 9th, 2006, 7:17 pm

AcousticEng wrote:I want to do a market survey into what ppl what more off? I cant bring RX-7 engines if Trinidad has bad reviews on it!

Well yuh know my scenes...I juss lookin for a bit more performance and a little economy with it too. :D If I cannot sort out the carb probs I might have to look for a weber...or SD if you can source them at a reasonable price. :)

BTW my bro-in-law has a 1600 MZD pickup...needs a carb...can you source one?

Re: Challenge?

Postby wagonrunner » April 9th, 2006, 10:18 pm

Computerman wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:wtf? prep? whatever happened to stock? lawd. one lil drive to d quickshop, and a drink of scotch, and suddenly men car have to be prepped to face mine? :poke:

Stock? Yuh didn't want to run meh when ah was stock(ish)! But yuh ready to pick on meh 'ole' car. We go see nah....hopefully at the next Test and Tune. :twisted:

fella, there was no way i coulda drive at that test & tune. i was :drinking: :drinking: :drinking:

pothole

Postby pothole » April 9th, 2006, 11:06 pm

what a day yes
press :mrgreen: what a day five yur miss out yur would a be cryin yes

press naes

Postby press naes » April 9th, 2006, 11:49 pm

Yeah boy, ah now eating meh pie & callaloo & stew chicken...today was the fckin' best jed. Daz how ah TRen lime shuud be. That's right!!! Pothole wah yuh still doing up? Ah say that yuh wudda bep out already.
Anyways, next time we burning the grill!!!

Return to “MAZDA”