Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby libra » January 28th, 2011, 11:03 pm

if yuh did tell meh that yesterday wudda be good lol

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » January 29th, 2011, 11:33 am

Yo fellas if you have the names and the contact info of any Mazda Sellers shoot them in the thread so we can continue the list and keep it up to date.

I have not gotten 7381's info and I think Industrico is another I have to add in. There were a few more in there as well I have to get my hands on. I want them all no matter what they selling.

Thanks

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » January 29th, 2011, 1:37 pm

aye i find a set of crossdrilled and slotted rotors for the BJ 9.6" rotor the small normal one nah. it slightly used anybody interested PM me nah.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 30th, 2011, 9:54 am

Naresh dyno scaled.jpg

96.52 hp
93.23 ft-lbs

Zorak

Postby Zorak » January 31st, 2011, 9:19 am

Where mih horses gone?! :shock:

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 31st, 2011, 10:22 am

Zorak same thing I wondering:

hp @ flywheel = 130 (theoritical)
assuming 15% drivetrain losses = 111hp (theoritical whp)
and since whp = 96 (measured)
does that means 26% drivetrain loses

*goes out to look for 16 hp*

going to tune up and head back to the dyno

Zorak

Postby Zorak » January 31st, 2011, 12:27 pm

cool meeting you naresh! send me your email and I'll send the vid with your car being dyno-ed.

time to go looking for some horses oui!

for anyone wondering, me and naresh both have the ZL 1.5 engine. Difference is my car is as stock as can be and tiptronic while his is gearbox with some mods(intake,exhaust).

libra

Postby libra » January 31st, 2011, 3:27 pm

u get tru with the brakes man ?

Zorak

Postby Zorak » January 31st, 2011, 4:15 pm

not yet boy libra. Have to clean them up still. Will try to get them on the car soonish, at least before Dex1

libra

Postby libra » January 31st, 2011, 4:24 pm

scene i does go watch sumtimes .... we might meet up a day

FullStop

Postby FullStop » January 31st, 2011, 6:02 pm

naresh, ink run out of the printer wen they wasprinting ur graph or what, look like part missing, i have to dyno again, seems that last time i dyno i had a leaking head gasket and leaking valve seals, i crossing my thumb the numbers will be higher next time...

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 1st, 2011, 10:17 am

@ghost, well the guy want me to shift at 2k, which kinda low for the zlve, i shifted ~ 2.5 k, but it really looks like something missing.

dlion

Long bonnet-----------not

Postby dlion » February 2nd, 2011, 8:13 pm

If the bonnet was really long so, dat wudda be sik.
I have a 2002 bj 1.6 roro (well mih wife), and she eh want to lego it. The radiator nearly fry the engine, ah change 2 busted engine mounts, buh the back mount bus 2 sockets. Ah had to jam some rubber hose in the mount instead. No vel joint probs, no other engine probs. Mazda is dey boss for reliability, but the ZM sucks in low end pwr. Anybody can reprog the brain?

Dat kn CAI is a waste a time. The standard bonnet front intake gets cooler air. Drill a few holes in the plastic under the bonnet, at the front, to get some extra cool air in. Clean yr air flow sensor, and yr trottle valve.

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » February 2nd, 2011, 8:19 pm

01-03 Protege bi-xenon retrofits..........
http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... WER-PRICES

And full works of braces for the BJ!!!!!
http://www.tigertuning.com/mazdaprotege ... otege.html
Last edited by Groovemaster on February 2nd, 2011, 8:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 2nd, 2011, 8:28 pm

i already started savin to get those boi the yellow look is wht i shooting for but in my blue

libra

Postby libra » February 2nd, 2011, 8:30 pm

matt v is a boss ..... naresh love dem retrofits lol

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » February 2nd, 2011, 9:06 pm

dlion wrote:If the bonnet was really long so, dat wudda be sik.
I have a 2002 bj 1.6 roro (well mih wife), and she eh want to lego it. The radiator nearly fry the engine, ah change 2 busted engine mounts, buh the back mount bus 2 sockets. Ah had to jam some rubber hose in the mount instead. No vel joint probs, no other engine probs. Mazda is dey boss for reliability, but the ZM sucks in low end pwr. Anybody can reprog the brain?

Dat kn CAI is a waste a time. The standard bonnet front intake gets cooler air. Drill a few holes in the plastic under the bonnet, at the front, to get some extra cool air in. Clean yr air flow sensor, and yr trottle valve.

Lack low end power, hmm I guess you have the tranny, change that and unleash the power within, my gf has the same car but with a b3 gearbox coupled to the zm and low end is not missing at all, agree with you on the cai/sri issue, stock to me does an ok job replace with a kn drop in, 4-2-1 headers from the zlve suppose to work great, small light 15" rims, also check your spark plugs, change gas tank / fuel filter . I also encountered that same problem with the radiator, built over to metal and running good so far

Groovemaster wrote:01-03 Protege bi-xenon retrofits..........
http://www.mazdas247.com/forum/showthre ... WER-PRICES
these are the bomb, I want them but dont know what babylon would agree with it.

And full works of braces for the BJ!!!!!
http://www.tigertuning.com/mazdaprotege ... otege.html

Sweet braces

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 2nd, 2011, 9:14 pm

the braces sweet, stay away from the rear strut bar though, that full of fail, everything else boss...

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » February 2nd, 2011, 9:54 pm

that Rear Strut Bar is the best Strut Bar to install on a 323

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 2nd, 2011, 10:52 pm

the reay strut bar dont actually bolt to the strut tower...ppl on mazdas247 say is sheit...

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » February 3rd, 2011, 7:59 am

them Bj real lame make it fit on the shock head. check the link
http://home.comcast.net/~briangossett/install.html

Zorak

Postby Zorak » February 3rd, 2011, 9:42 am

At one point I was on the lookout for anyone selling one headlight cheap so I could try to do that retrofit myself. Looks really good.

Regarding sri/cai, was thinking bout getting a cai, but taking out the left fog and running some piping towards the filter. Haven't checked to see how possible it is to do with minimum cutting. Maybe you guys can tell me what you think of that idea.

That gtspec rear brace looks the sheit!! I would have to get an extra set of those inner panels though, I don't like cutting up stuff without having a spare.

Ohhhhhhh and I just just ordered my progress rear sway bar! :mrgreen:

libra

Postby libra » February 3rd, 2011, 3:22 pm

check out the cosmo racing CAI .... maztune has

http://www.cosmoracing.com/productinfo. ... 93&pid=712

Zorak

Postby Zorak » February 3rd, 2011, 3:55 pm

thanks for the info libra! I do think I remember maztune using that in his rs build. Alot of the intake I see online for these cars say for either the 1.6 and 2.0, nothing specific for the 1.5. Any idea what the difference in the intakes themselves are? Like if they are shaped different or anything like that?

But I guess if it's on his RS it should be fine.

libra

Postby libra » February 3rd, 2011, 4:02 pm

yea it supposed to work fine ...... the ones for the 2.0 are 3.0'' piping in size which is too big for our 1.6 / 1.5 ... ours are 2.5'' and yes the piping is diff for the 2.0 engines

correct me if am wrong ^

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 3rd, 2011, 5:44 pm

anything for the 1.6 works just as well on the 1.5

Zorak

Postby Zorak » February 4th, 2011, 12:25 am

sceeeeeene

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » February 4th, 2011, 8:09 am

Yo I looking for allyuh opinion on something. I personally find that on cold days my car does run better than when it hot. I don't know if is just my mind playing tricks on me. What say you allyuh?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » February 4th, 2011, 9:45 am

it should always work better when the place is cold wildcard if not some thing wrong:-
so gather round kids for cold air 101 :_-- see when air is colder it is more dense which means tht the same amount of air tht flows into your engine contains more usable atoms than when its hot remember the three states of matter solid liquid and gas well cold air is closer to the liquid than gas so in effect when its really cold its like if you have a water injection kit on your car thus allowing cooler chamber temps which allow for a more complete burn of fuel resulting in well more power just my $0.02

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » February 4th, 2011, 10:26 am

I thought I was fooling mehself there. Thanks for the clarification

Return to “MAZDA”