Postby cinco » February 27th, 2006, 11:13 pm

scene
need some more pep ah feel u need to talk to acousticeng

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » February 28th, 2006, 8:56 am

devrat wrote:Acoustic...I could bring down the new ride for the sr20,rb20,rb25,rb26...just say the word and i there....how is everyone.
Five what time you doing now ?
Kaleel how the 4wd project going ?
Kevin you still ruling the show ?
Is carnival fellas drink a coke for me.

I need a Renesis sticker for the new ride...five hook me up.

ah know u will have d torque. lol! :D :D
Five rolling with he F2T,
d 4wd by d body shop. its alive!!! i mean it drives.
Kevin having gearbox problems again.
I will drink a coke for yuh.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » February 28th, 2006, 9:45 am

ok ppl. i want to get into hard to get mazda parts. But we starting off small. here is what i might be able to get so far:

323 E5 5fwd box, flywheel, pressure plate. clutch, shifter linkage, pedals, hydraulic master cylinder 9000K on d engine it came from - $2000.00

laser E5 5fwd box flywheel, pressureplate, clutch, shifter linkage, pedals - $1500.00
Last edited by AcousticEng on February 28th, 2006, 7:43 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Computerman

Parts man parts!!

Postby Computerman » February 28th, 2006, 3:30 pm

AcousticEng wrote:323 E5 5fwd box with shifter linkage, pedals, hydraulic master cylinder 9000K on d engine it came from - $2000.00

Hear what....dat iz mine when yuh bring it!! Yuh understand!! Doh even tink about sellin dat to nobody else!! Otherwise iz nissan IYMC!! YUH HEAR ME!! :twisted:

I've been trying to source a Redline Kit K673 (32/36 DGEV) without success. Anyone know where I might be able tp get this? Or at least the 32/36 DGEV alone (I have a price for one for $350USD...but ah cyah pay that $$ right now)?

Postby cinco » February 28th, 2006, 5:27 pm

i have a quick question though would the b5/b3 gearbox line up with the e5 engine?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » February 28th, 2006, 7:41 pm

amm that here computer man just pay down a half and come and get it. tomm if u want

yes the B5 SOHC and B3 SOHC would line up. what car u have?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 28th, 2006, 9:24 pm

AcousticEng wrote:amm that here computer man just pay down a half and come and get it. tomm if u want

Nice! :D
Hear what though....I goin POS tomorrow and fully booked for Thursday and Friday....can I check yuh Saturday? I'll be in Sando Saturday morning (8:00am) and evening (4:00pm) let me know which is better for you.

Postby cinco » March 1st, 2006, 2:11 am

i had a 323 wid a z5
a pride wid a b3
ah fe 626
ah rwd 626
and las was kia rio wagon
buh i not in trini again

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » March 1st, 2006, 5:18 pm

no d B5/3 g/box will not bolt onto a E5 engine.......or vice/versa....

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » March 1st, 2006, 9:15 pm

computerman - yea check me 8:00 sat morn.

Postby cinco » March 2nd, 2006, 12:46 am

thanx turbo beast
ah know d z series doh work wid d b series

rxforever

Postby rxforever » March 2nd, 2006, 8:37 am

Man i just bought a 3rd gen man,think i wanna rebuild the engine..for safety reasons..any idea how much a rebuild may cost.May go by anil,but need to know where i can get a rebulid kit.

thehalfbridge

Postby thehalfbridge » March 2nd, 2006, 2:24 pm

Man i just bought a 3rd gen man,think i wanna rebuild the engine..for safety reasons..any idea how much a rebuild may cost.May go by anil,but need to know where i can get a rebulid kit.

You can get the seals and the close-up kit from Atkins Rotary for about $3500. landed here. www.atkinsrotary.com

Anil sells the seal kit for $2400 and the close up kit for $1600 or thereabouts.

How much miles on the 3rdgen, are you having any problems with it at the moment??

Is it stock or modified??

rxforever

Postby rxforever » March 2nd, 2006, 3:30 pm

man its doing 78000km,the problem is that it's leaking a lot of water.Changed the radiator,water pump and housing...still the water is leaking..it's from the oil pan bolt,somewhere up in there.It's stock at the moment,real good condition,leather interior.
Need to get the original bose stereo deck though..great project car to start from scratch,or like i wanna do keep stock with very few mods.just those to prolong the life of the engine.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 2nd, 2006, 7:10 pm

AcousticEng wrote:computerman - yea check me 8:00 sat morn.

I will be there....ah go take out de box to make room! We go talk Saturday! :D

thehalfbridge

Postby thehalfbridge » March 2nd, 2006, 11:35 pm

man its doing 78000km

What year is the car?? 92, or 95??

Before you go any further you need to determine the cause of the leak. Once that is done you can look at doing the rebuild.

Don't know what Anil charges to do the actual work though. If I were you I would get a couple quotes from some other rotary mechanics as well.

Computerman

PARTS!

Postby Computerman » March 3rd, 2006, 7:49 pm

AcousticEng wrote:computerman - yea check me 8:00 sat morn.

A hadda collect two blocks for 8am. Ah go be there a bit closer to 9am.

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » March 5th, 2006, 12:13 pm

haha
Last edited by katurbobeast on May 4th, 2006, 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby cinco » March 5th, 2006, 3:57 pm

:twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
its so beautiful.........
fits like it belongs there

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 5th, 2006, 4:30 pm

katurbobeast, dat looking real good in there! She runnin yet? What else yuh hadda do?

AcousticEng, de setup looking real good. My only concern would be the clutch disk and pressure plate...but ah go try it juss so fuh now. :twisted:

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » March 5th, 2006, 10:08 pm

yip she's fired up...........and with no exhaust downpipe she purs so sweet...

she quite powerful too.........havent taken on the road yet though.

i still need a downpipe and a air temp sensor......then im on the road..

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 6th, 2006, 8:50 am

^^ Yuh have a 5fwd box with that? :shock:

I hope yuh have that ready for the next meeting of the Mazda minds. :mrgreen:

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » March 6th, 2006, 1:07 pm

yea computerman run the box with that clutch and pressure plate for "practice" when it done just put a new one.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » March 6th, 2006, 4:26 pm

AcousticEng wrote:yea computerman run the box with that clutch and pressure plate for "practice" when it done just put a new one.

Ent! :lol: Iz practice fuh real!

How much for a new clutch and pressure plate for that box?

Postby cinco » March 6th, 2006, 5:09 pm

yuh put it in stock turbobeast?
or any modifications?

steffali

Postby steffali » March 6th, 2006, 5:42 pm

ok mazda ppl, where can i get strut bars for a mazda 3?

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » March 6th, 2006, 8:54 pm

Aight beyotches i FINALLY GOT IT, me so horny, ah mean happy
I HAVE (drum roll please) the ORIGINAL F2T, turbo gearbox for my car.
aaaaaaawwwwww yeah i got just just 1/2 ago so is quick gears in they muddas.

Postby wagonrunner » March 6th, 2006, 8:58 pm

fiveforward,
how many launches............as a matter of fact..............how many feet before clutch slip? :mrgreen: :poke: yuh know you putting out torque like whoa.

conswaylos
Location: behaving.....don't wanna get ban for ah nex 2 weeks(on d otherhand 2lick lol)

Postby conswaylos » March 6th, 2006, 9:38 pm

dont own ah mazda but my fren does thing does work boi. 2001 323 with ah 2.0 engine and yes it manual, i like it

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » March 6th, 2006, 11:13 pm

katurbobeast that BP should be real fast and where you getting a air flow sensor.
Five Forward when you putting the box on your car.
steffali check call Brian Khan(BK) 678 9182 he price nice $$$ but he get the part.

check a good air filter site http://www.mkiv.com/techarticles/filters_test/2/

Return to “MAZDA”