The Mazda 3 thread

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Re: The Mazda 3 thread

Postby Stephon. » March 13th, 2013, 8:08 pm

Well I'm sorry to inform you that if the book manual for my vehicle says to use Premium, I am going to use premium, no matter how many thousands of people using super with no problems. The fact is the recommended fuel is premium, it's on the book that came with the car, therefore I'm using premium.

If on my next buy it says

Fuel: See what everybody else using in the gas station.
Then I would switch to super, until then, I think the manufacture knows best.

Postby noshownogo » March 13th, 2013, 8:49 pm

umm ok :|

Postby Stephon. » March 13th, 2013, 9:05 pm

Was replying to this arrogant post

acesinghit wrote:^^^exactly...

The local INZ-FE corolla requires premium as well as the HR16DE Tiida. Thousands of people I am sure put super gas and to-date no obvious problems. Many of which I am sure you know personally like family/friends/co-workers etc... Those cars are so popular including the Mazda 3 and you see what people filling their tanks with when you go to the gas station yourself. It amazes me when users of this forum say no with such conviction without understanding what is actually being done.

Postby S_2NR » March 13th, 2013, 9:30 pm

Stephon. wrote:Well I'm sorry to inform you that if the book manual for my vehicle says to use Premium, I am going to use premium, no matter how many thousands of people using super with no problems. The fact is the recommended fuel is premium, it's on the book that came with the car, therefore I'm using premium.

If on my next buy it says

Fuel: See what everybody else using in the gas station.
Then I would switch to super, until then, I think the manufacture knows best.

How dare u bring sense into this thread!?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » March 13th, 2013, 11:26 pm

acesinghit wrote:
Team Loco wrote:guys, as you all know i am new to the mazda 3. its only a week now i have been driving one. i must say its a joy to drive and handles the road like waw. plus i have run flats on mine so the cornering is superb. just a couple noob questions:

can i use super fuel? yes
no matter how i position and lock the jack in place, it rattles. is this normal?no
what is the recommended spark plugs to use and what type? iridium etc? Denso SK16PR-E11 or IK16 or VK16 or SK16PR-E11
what is the correct grade of oil? 10W-30 is fine...

btw, its a local pch doing 72000kms

Can NGK BKR5EIX-11 (iridiums) be used as well?

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 14th, 2013, 8:25 am

stephon confirms to me yet again that he is infact a little inexperienced boy who's brain is his worst enemy. Some time ago a colleague of mine posted some interesting facts on our local unleaded petrol through random tests conducted. Since you so full of sense and good at convenient searches on this forum, why don't you do some digging up before you rate up yuh premium gas.

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 9:21 am

acesinghit wrote:stephon confirms to me yet again that he is infact a little inexperienced boy who's brain is his worst enemy. Some time ago a colleague of mine posted some interesting facts on our local unleaded petrol through random tests conducted. Since you so full of sense and good at convenient searches on this forum, why don't you do some digging up before you rate up yuh premium gas.

You're the one that's getting mad when people recommend premium fuel in this thread. You're acting as if someone says to use premium that they're doing more harm than good. If someone says they're using super with no problems then OK but when someone asks advice on what fuel to use and someone say to use premium over super you can't be beating up like you did in your last post :lol: is d booklet say to do that. Not me.
... Is d booklet :lol: :lol:

Postby S_2NR » March 14th, 2013, 9:34 am

Acesinghit's opinion > Mazda engineers recommendations?

Mind=blown

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 14th, 2013, 9:45 pm

S_2NR you and your idiotic counterpart lack understanding in the area of "context upon which something was mentioned"....btw don't get a heart attack with this new comment I'm about to say:

Mazda claims the rx8 is a 1.3L when I believe its a 2.6L. Many agree with me on that one and I aint no Mazda engineer. With an already blown mind I'm not sure you would understand anyway.

Postby Stephon. » March 14th, 2013, 10:15 pm

:? .... o ......... k then............

xNeXuSx

Postby xNeXuSx » March 15th, 2013, 1:40 am

acesinghit wrote:Mazda claims the rx8 is a 1.3L when I believe its a 2.6L. Many agree with me on that one and I aint no Mazda engineer.

That's because of the Wankel engine's design, so yeah, I see your point. In terms of gas "preference"...I use premium and will never use super in this particular vehicle. Will never recommend it either. Not knockin you for running super, but if you drive a well maintained 3 that runs premium, you would probably notice the difference between that car and your car almost instantly.

Postby Rainman » March 15th, 2013, 6:27 am

My manual recommended 95RON, the little sticker on the gas lid also stated 95RON so that's what i used. When the price of premium fuel first rose to 4.00 in 2008 i tried running super, car did not work as well as it did with premium, so i switched back.

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 15th, 2013, 7:34 am

see the last 2 posters above stephon? They disagreed with me but in a civil way. Of course we all should be guided by the user's manual but I simply indicated that we've run super and it worked. You will grow up one day.

Postby Stephon. » March 15th, 2013, 7:47 am

Ma'am. You're the one that was beating up because s_2nr told the poster in the last page not to use super as if he was doing an injustice to society.

Postby Stephon. » March 16th, 2013, 7:33 am

speedist

Postby speedist » March 16th, 2013, 10:58 am

Cool. Hardly see mazda 3's with spoilers. Anyone know a reliable person or company that can bring in aftemarket parts for the 04-09 M3?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 16th, 2013, 12:12 pm

the pump attendant, in error, filled super in my mz3 once when my brother was filling up. When I used the car later, immediately noticed that it was lazier and there was some knocking. I called him and asked if he filled super and he said yes, the attendant had put super in by mistake. That was proof enough for me. I suppose if you filled super from the beginning it would seem acceptable to you, but if you switch, you'll notice the difference.

marlon333

Postby marlon333 » March 17th, 2013, 8:43 pm

Why all this debate on if to use super or premium. If the manual say use 95 then why try something else??

Anyways, I need to change the disc brakes on my 2006 mazda 3 (front and rear disc). Do you know where I can get them and the cost.

marlon333

Postby marlon333 » March 17th, 2013, 8:46 pm

Stephon. wrote:I ordered one of these :)

http://www.carid.com/2010-mazda-3-spoil ... 64763.html

Nice spoiler, would give the ride a unique look.

Postby S_2NR » March 18th, 2013, 9:27 am

acesinghit wrote:see the last 2 posters above stephon? They disagreed with me but in a civil way. Of course we all should be guided by the user's manual but I simply indicated that we've run super and it worked. You will grow up one day.

You are getting redundant now. Mid life crisis much?

snight01

Postby snight01 » March 18th, 2013, 10:24 pm

I use super sometimes and its not really a difference. Then again i have a mazda 3 2012. It states in the manual i can use super.

Premium feels smoother tho.. Super feels alittle lazy but no knocking or noises. Runs pretty normal. I'm also very sensitive about my car and only put original parts and any noise i hear i get it resolved asap...

So this kinda comment coming from a guy like me will be pretty assuring..

Postby Stephon. » March 19th, 2013, 1:33 am

snight01 wrote:So this kinda comment coming from a guy like me will be pretty assuring..

Not really considering that

2004 - 2009 = Premium
2010 - 2011 (Smiley face grill) = Premium
2011-2012 (Aggressive smiley face grill) = Super

So ...... you're not supposed to be getting any problems using super (if you have the aggressive smiley with the circular fogs, no sun roof and the 1CD deck/latest version) because the BOOKLET that comes with that model says to use super. So the problems that people get with models 2011 and before when using super won't necessarily happen to you ;)

I was around when these (aggressive smiley face model) 3s came in, so this kinda comment coming from a guy like me will be pretty assuring.

snight01

Postby snight01 » March 19th, 2013, 9:38 am

Stephon. wrote:
snight01 wrote:So this kinda comment coming from a guy like me will be pretty assuring..

Not really considering that

2004 - 2009 = Premium
2010 - 2011 (Smiley face grill) = Premium
2011-2012 (Aggressive smiley face grill) = Super

So ...... you're not supposed to be getting any problems using super (if you have the aggressive smiley with the circular fogs, no sun roof and the 1CD deck/latest version) because the BOOKLET that comes with that model says to use super. So the problems that people get with models 2011 and before when using super won't necessarily happen to you ;)

I was around when these (aggressive smiley face model) 3s came in, so this kinda comment coming from a guy like me will be pretty assuring.

I don't use super all the time. Using it all the time is going to bring problems. Also super and premium is like night and day in performance. Premium runs awesome.

konartis

Postby konartis » March 21st, 2013, 8:26 pm

hey this site has good stuff...u ordering directly from here? or just using as an example? what's ur experience with them? thanks

Postby Stephon. » March 23rd, 2013, 3:14 pm

konartis wrote:

hey this site has good stuff...u ordering directly from here? or just using as an example? what's ur experience with them? thanks

I ain't get it yet, supposed to get it next week. I've heard good reviews from them from Mazda fortums in the US and they seem to be a first choice for a lot of folk which is why I went with them.

marlon333

Postby marlon333 » March 23rd, 2013, 9:23 pm

I need to change the disc brakes on my 2006 mazda 3 (front and rear disc). Do you know where I can get them and the cost. If anyone ordered it from Amazon can you let me know the part number. Thanks.

xNeXuSx

Postby xNeXuSx » March 24th, 2013, 1:16 am

marlon333 wrote:I need to change the disc brakes on my 2006 mazda 3 (front and rear disc). Do you know where I can get them and the cost. If anyone ordered it from Amazon can you let me know the part number. Thanks.

My 07 are C2Y3-33-23ZA & C2Y3-26-48ZA. Should be the same from 04-11.

static602

Postby static602 » March 29th, 2013, 7:34 pm

okay guys i did some sh** i was parked in the garage (which is a slight slope) started the car (mazda 2007 axela) put it in neutral let it roll a little pulled the hand brake fyi the seat was shampooed didn't want to sit on it.anywho's long story short a black liquid started to leak out at first thought it was oil...... nope too thin after investiquiring found it came from a little rubber casing right nest to the coolant bottle in the middle of that and the engine was told its an engine mount if it really is where can i get one and does anyone know the price also need a good mechanic.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 30th, 2013, 8:54 pm

southern sales has, also, gayas on cipero sells a substitute that works well...for maybe half the price of the original.

marlon333

Postby marlon333 » March 30th, 2013, 9:38 pm

static602 wrote:okay guys i did some sh** i was parked in the garage (which is a slight slope) started the car (mazda 2007 axela) put it in neutral let it roll a little pulled the hand brake fyi the seat was shampooed didn't want to sit on it.anywho's long story short a black liquid started to leak out at first thought it was oil...... nope too thin after investiquiring found it came from a little rubber casing right nest to the coolant bottle in the middle of that and the engine was told its an engine mount if it really is where can i get one and does anyone know the price also need a good mechanic.

Dude I had this same issue last year but I noticed it because I felt a vibration on the steering wheel when i started the car and saw the oil leaking from the rubber. I bought a substitute for about half the price (SS price was way too much) and it has been working since without issue.

Return to “MAZDA”