MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 28th, 2006, 10:27 pm

^^ Yuh does have to be sooo very careful when washing engine!! I know some ppl does even disconnect dey battery....wash (de-grease) and dry (blow dry) then hook back up and re-set.

I does always have to dry out meh engine bay real good after an e-wash. And I usually only do that once per year.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 28th, 2006, 10:57 pm

yeah i know how it is when you wash your engine but somehow i don't think it's because of the wash.

i have a K&N drop in replacement filter in the car and someone asked the question if their maf sensor could go bad because of the oil in the filter. K&N said that it will not cause an maf sensor to go bad, but i dunno...

i'll find out what the verdict is when i get it checked

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 29th, 2006, 3:39 am

i doh wash with water at all. Buy a spray bottle that they does use with weedicide and some gas. Just pump up and spray away, then take a paint brush and brush away de grease. Come like washing with gas + gas alone does evaporate real fass. tehn iz WD$) in she ass, Whole tin 2. Doh tink u should have n e problem using this method.

sorry 2 hear about the problem

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 29th, 2006, 9:28 am

thanks fiveforward, but there's one problem with me. i lack the tools to do these things.

that sounds like a good method though

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 29th, 2006, 11:24 am

like a mechanik told me, pardna yuh could NEVER have enuff tools, start buying lil' ting here and there and learn to do some tings yuhself :mrgreen:

btw: them bottle/ cans cheap

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 29th, 2006, 7:54 pm

Who was at T&T today?
Last edited by Computerman on January 29th, 2006, 7:59 pm, edited 2 times in total.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 29th, 2006, 7:54 pm

Ah finally get meh time!

:D

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 30th, 2006, 6:28 am

^^^ Computerman yuh making meh feel ah blind. ah could hardly make it out.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 30th, 2006, 7:09 am

sport20 wrote:for those of you who've been followin' up on my engine problem, well it's back again.

i'll have to go into laughlin again so the guy could check it out for me.

i noticed that it happened after i washed the engine. the only thing i covered was the alternator.

i'll see what the verdict is when i go back in to get it checked...

The thing about washing your engine is that you should try to wash it when the engine is cold. washing it when the engine is still hot can cause the sensors to go bad. Sensors are delicate. think what happens when they are hot and then suddenly go cold. ... Anyway in addition to what fiveforward said I use some carb spray. Comes in real handy.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 30th, 2006, 9:38 am

TurboDrive wrote:^^^ Computerman yuh making meh feel ah blind. ah could hardly make it out.

:lol: Nah man dais de thumb...click it for the larger pic. Ah cyah complain it was fun...and I happy with that 1st run. Ah go aim for under 20 now! :D

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 30th, 2006, 1:04 pm

:oops: Yuh know is only after ah post then I realise i have yo click on it :oops: :lol:

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 30th, 2006, 3:06 pm

TurboDrive wrote:
sport20 wrote:for those of you who've been followin' up on my engine problem, well it's back again.

i'll have to go into laughlin again so the guy could check it out for me.

i noticed that it happened after i washed the engine. the only thing i covered was the alternator.

i'll see what the verdict is when i go back in to get it checked...

The thing about washing your engine is that you should try to wash it when the engine is cold. washing it when the engine is still hot can cause the sensors to go bad. Sensors are delicate. think what happens when they are hot and then suddenly go cold. ... Anyway in addition to what fiveforward said I use some carb spray. Comes in real handy.

Well i waited for it to cool down before i started washin'. i waited about 2 hours, it was still warm but it's not like i hosed the entire engine down with water. i took it step by step. i did the under side of the hood first while the engine got more time to cool down, but i get where you're comin' from.

i didn't get time today to go back by laughlin, but i will try tomorrow.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 30th, 2006, 3:09 pm

hey, i've always wanted to get my car on a dyno. where can i get this done and how much would it cost?

btw, the dyno tells you how fast your car is, hp, 0-60 time etc.?

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 30th, 2006, 3:45 pm

sport20: dyno iz in california couva
computer: ha ha ha yuh dead horse wukkin jed 20secs. not to shabby consider u reation time is fowl, ah whole minute, like yuh was sleping on de line or wah. Doh study it ah go sponsor yuh some redbull :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 30th, 2006, 4:07 pm

^^ Yeah man five. Ah get so accustomed seeing red after amber like the green surprise meh! :lol: A spen a whole second thinking 'bout what do to!

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 30th, 2006, 6:24 pm

cool five, but what about price? oh you have a number to call for the dyno?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 30th, 2006, 9:28 pm

Dyno Info: MAS Tuning - 636-0822 or 774-5152

Postby wagonrunner » January 30th, 2006, 9:41 pm

five keep in mind. ET starts after RT

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 31st, 2006, 12:46 am

can we get the mazdaspeed protege in Trinidad? Were they made in Japan at all?

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 31st, 2006, 3:09 pm

^^yes you can and they were all made in japan but were all shipped to the US and Canada. I saw a protege here already, probably came from the US or Canada, was left hand drive.

Why would you want a protege anyways?

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 31st, 2006, 3:12 pm

ok verdict's in! i need a new maf/air flow sensor. southern sales have them for $1800. then it's gonna cost me another $200 to install it at laughlin :!:

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 31st, 2006, 7:39 pm

cuz it looks likea pretty decent vehicle 2.0L turbocharged engine producing 180HP.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 31st, 2006, 7:43 pm

^^to me that doesn't make much sense seein' that it's turbocharged

the engine from the sport20 is a 2.0L with an estimated 170HP and it's NA

speakin' of which i'm lookin' for an engine like that to swap with my 1.5L

oh btw, not all the proteges there has a 2.0L. they came in 1.6, 1.8 and 2.0. what you're talkin' about is the MSP (MAZDASPEED Protege).
there's also the MP3, so name because it was the first car that came with an mp3 player.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » January 31st, 2006, 9:57 pm

Computerman your car 1.5L engine and Automatic right and you make 20.6 :shock: right. BK may have a lime this weekend anyone know about this.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » February 1st, 2006, 1:56 am

^^^^^ really me ent hear nuttin bout dat!

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » February 1st, 2006, 6:31 am

Sport20 do you sell aftermarket stuff?

sport20

Postby sport20 » February 1st, 2006, 9:28 am

no boy TurboDrive, if i could get my hands on those things i would be sellin' already.

i may be able to get some things but i don't know yet. i need to get more info first.

right now i lookin' for a maf sensor for my car.

what is it you're interested in? i'll see what i could do.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 1st, 2006, 8:42 pm

mazdamig wrote:Computerman your car 1.5L engine and Automatic right and you make 20.6 :shock: right.

Yup. I was a bit anxious as it was my first run...I really beleive I can get her to run just under 20. Also...I didn't even change into 3rd gear by the time I reached the 1320...my second gear is pretty lazy. :(

mazdamig wrote:BK may have a lime this weekend anyone know about this.

Well there's drags on Sunday...might go...for a lil while.

Postby Aaron 2NR » February 1st, 2006, 8:50 pm

well who were there on sunday know the outcome :twisted: :twisted:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » February 1st, 2006, 10:20 pm

^^ Where de rest man??

And why allyuh couldn't hail meh out?!

Return to “MAZDA”