MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 18th, 2006, 11:31 am

how hard is it to get this engine and a gearbox for it?
what prices do they go for?
Thanks

2.5L V6 (KL-ZE)

wana-B-racer

Postby wana-B-racer » January 18th, 2006, 12:37 pm

error codes for the 323f 2000 model 2 liter ,my friends cars engine check light is always on and i would like to find out what is wrong with it. :?:

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 18th, 2006, 12:49 pm

gras wrote:how hard is it to get this engine and a gearbox for it?
Thanks

2.5L V6 (KL-ZE)

hmm not too sure nah but i no u can get the v6 from the pba model 626 relatively easy...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 18th, 2006, 1:07 pm

wana-B-racer wrote:error codes for the 323f 2000 model 2 liter ,my friends cars engine check light is always on and i would like to find out what is wrong with it. :?:

Auto or Manual?

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 18th, 2006, 1:09 pm

gras wrote:how hard is it to get this engine and a gearbox for it?
Thanks

2.5L V6 (KL-ZE)

There are a couple down here. There was one in the bamboo for $14 a few months ago....but that was a complete front cut from a 'fowl bottom'! :lol:

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 18th, 2006, 2:14 pm

how much would the engine go for down here? like an estimate?
Is it cheaper than a BPT?

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » January 18th, 2006, 9:38 pm

yea turbo drive i see lowering springs for your car (BG) in Maska. check it out if u interested nah.

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » January 18th, 2006, 9:38 pm

by chance u willing to sell d gearbox u have?

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » January 19th, 2006, 2:11 pm

aaron_2nr, where u get them rims from?
i wah get a set of 15" to fit a laser.....

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 19th, 2006, 2:20 pm

^ i not too sure where my bro got it from...i think rover has the same kinda on his rover hatch....

check ramasir's in vistabella i tink i saw someting like it there...but qwkwhip has some rel descent rims an he jus got a new set so pm him

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 21st, 2006, 9:09 pm

Who making a turn up Test and Tune on the 28th?? I would like to make an appearance...but I ent want to be de only Mazda there....then they go really say "Mazda is slow car"!! :oops:

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 22nd, 2006, 9:30 pm

Yo mazda ppl what's up? I can't remember if I ever posted in this topic before but I know that i read some of it a while back. Anyways I have a 99 mazda familia and I need some help with engine problems if anyone can help me out in here.

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 22nd, 2006, 9:43 pm

well tell us the problem an den we can see if we cud help :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2006, 1:00 am

computerman,
FYI - there is no longer test and tune on saturday. it is now " T & T" on sunday only.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 23rd, 2006, 1:17 am

My car cut off on me the other day but before i go into that, i need to tell you guys this first.

My car had given me problems before with it buckin' sometimes. And also I noticed that:

1. My gas pedal was sticky (now I know that the if the throttle body is dirty it causes that)

2. At times the car just wouldm't go as it should. For instance, there was a few times when the engine started shakin' and the engine was like buckin' and when i tried drivin' it, it wouldn't go as it should. Like it was holdin' back a GREAT deal!

3. I used to be able to get 180km/h and I stopped gettin' this. The thing is on 4th gear I could go up to 160km/h and no more but as soon as I shift into 5th, it slows back down to 140km/h!!!

Well those problems were solved when I carried the car to the mechanic. He said the injectors were clogged and he cleaned them out.

Now with that out of the way, I noticed that recently the car started to give me similar problems outlined in 1 and 2. Except that the buckin' wasn't that bad. It just started to buck and it stopped in a few seconds. I got those same symptoms when the car first started to give me problems and it got worst until I finally got it checked it out.

So well I carried it to the mechanic and he cleaned my throttle body. Gas pedal is no longer sticky and I thought the car would have been fine until a few days ago.

It started back with the buckin' sheit. I just cut off on the highway! It's a good thing it wasn't busy and I was at a red light. It cut off 3 times on me. The first time it cut off I was like what the hell?! Then I started it and it was givin' me the "no-go" problem. When I got closer to a second redlight, light turning on red, it cut off! I restarted and within a few seconds it cut off. I restarted a third time and drove the car off the road and turned the engine off. I didn't start the car until a few minutes after and the engine was buckin' like crazy. I thought it was probably the injectors clogged up again but I called my mechanic and he told me to throw some water on some sensors.

I didn't throw the water in the correct place but i adjusted a screw and it worked fine after. When I checked the mechanic he said that it's 2 sensors that is goin' bad and that i need to change them. He said that the both usually goes the same time. He didn't even check anything but he said that someone who has the same car as mine had that exact same problem and they needed to change those sensors too.

Now I don't know if he's lying and just tryin' to scam me because he said he could get the sensors cheaper than the dealer. But somehow I have a feelin' that he's tryin' to scam me. I'll try to find out the names of those sensors from the mechanic, I forgot what he said it was.

Sorry for such a long post to whoever reads this, but I appreciate the help.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 23rd, 2006, 6:33 am

Carry the car to somewhere that does diagnostic testing. Thats the only way to know for sure whats wrong with your car. You'll probably even find out if your mech is scamming you or not. :idea:

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 23rd, 2006, 8:55 am

wagonrunner wrote:computerman,
FYI - there is no longer test and tune on saturday. it is now " T & T" on sunday only.

Yeah man...yuh comin?? Wingroad or Mazda??

sport20, where you located...we might be able to give you a contact for a reliable mech.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 23rd, 2006, 9:28 am

I in the north man, san juan to be specific.

I was once told that you can't do a diagnostics check on these cars but I don't know how true that it. I did do one though and the guy got some code but he didn't know what it was and it spoiled his diagnostics machine!!!

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 23rd, 2006, 9:36 am

sound like the ECU is in going into safe mode - that means that there is something wronga and the ecu is shutting down the car to prevent damage to something Aight u need to go do a full computer diag like turbodrive says. Masterserv does complete diag. so u can go there if u want but dat is the safest way to go

Postby wagonrunner » January 23rd, 2006, 9:44 am

i might be there with the wingroad. i'm going to g/b, wanna see what's the difference if any.
sport20,
all that and no mention of the type of car. :? what is it?

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 23rd, 2006, 10:01 am

sport20 wrote:Yo mazda ppl what's up? I can't remember if I ever posted in this topic before but I know that i read some of it a while back. Anyways I have a 99 mazda familia and I need some help with engine problems if anyone can help me out in here.

It's a 99 mazda familia meh boy

fiveforward, how much would that diagnostics check cost? do you know?

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 23rd, 2006, 12:09 pm

Check out Southern Sales in POS .They do it for $250.00 + vat I believe. If not check with Masterserv or With Laughlin & De Gannes.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 23rd, 2006, 12:41 pm

ok cool

the mechanic said that i need to change the cam sensor and the current sensor.

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 23rd, 2006, 12:49 pm

aight well when you get the test done you will know for sure.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 23rd, 2006, 1:04 pm

Southern Sales don't do checks on foreign used cars. I'll have to check Masterserve of Laughlin & De Gannes.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 23rd, 2006, 1:10 pm

^^ Who yuh talk to there (Southern Sales)? Talk to Stephen Rooplal (Service Manager) tell him yuh know me (Chris from I.T.) and I tell yuh to check him.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 23rd, 2006, 1:33 pm

Well actually i had called the el socorro branch and a guy told me to call port of spain. i know TurboDrive said to call in POS but like i get chupid with this problem! i gone call now. thanks Computerman!

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 23rd, 2006, 1:43 pm

aye fellas, check it, Laughlin & De Gannes doin' the diagnostics check for $200 plus vat so that's $230 and I called Southern Sales but I didn't get through so I have to call back, but TurboDrive say they charge like $250 plus vat so that's already more than $230.

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 23rd, 2006, 2:00 pm

Computerman this rooplal guy hard to get a hold of boy. i realise he's a busy man because he's the service manager but you sure he'd be able to help me out?

sport20

Postby sport20 » January 23rd, 2006, 3:25 pm

Yo Computerman, I had to leave a msg but I doubt he goin' to call me back. So I guess is either Masterserve or Laughlin & De Gannes.

Return to “MAZDA”