MAZDA People United

MAZDA People United - it continues here

mazdaspeed62

Postby mazdaspeed62 » January 5th, 2006, 7:45 am

virtualspeedster wrote:does any one know where to get mazda parts at a reasonable cost....(i do not want to have to go by southern sales all the time)

when i needed a resistor card i checked all over Trinidad from the scrap yard in curepe to the bamboo to sando and i still end up going to southern sales and i still had to wait for weeks on them to bring it ..

Call Randy @ 638-7018 thats where i used to get my 626 parts he's on aranguez road san juan.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 6th, 2006, 9:09 am

Fellas how difficult is it to turbo one ah those EFI 1.8's (from de 626)? Ah thinkin 'bout somthing nah! :mrgreen:

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 8th, 2006, 1:18 am

chris lemme give u some advice, the better thing to do is to go 2.2 non turbo. Turbo chargin a 1.8 really doesn't make much sense especially if u r on a budget. Plus
u will not be able to run more than 5psi boost at the most and gain in performance may not be that significant. With the 2.2 u have parts cheap + u will be cutting real ass, big engine, lighter car

to turbo a 1.8 is pressah and real paper
manifold
turbo
injectors (maybe)
complete fuel delivery (pump & FPR)
ignition may need upgrading
piping
piggy back ecu (most likely)
intercooler (maybe)
electrical
and the list goes on

katurbobeast

Postby katurbobeast » January 8th, 2006, 3:34 pm

any mazda people have a BP distributor to sell? or B6 or B5?
any B series dizzy.....

would greatly appreciate it...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 8th, 2006, 7:32 pm

fiveforward wrote:chris lemme give u some advice, the better thing to do is to go 2.2 non turbo.

Thanks for the heads-up five. I was pricing some 1.8 E&T for 5K. Any ideas on the price for the 2.2 E&T?

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » January 8th, 2006, 8:42 pm

I have a 96 B6 distributor and wires. Cell 716-3202 ask for Miguel. Zoom Zoom

aidan

Postby aidan » January 8th, 2006, 8:43 pm

aye mazda pplz,anyone knows where i can get a winder for muh 323,iz a blue interior on a local PAX lx.pleeeezz. :fadein: :fadein:

press naes

Postby press naes » January 8th, 2006, 10:33 pm

fiveforward wrote:to turbo a 1.8 is pressah and real paper

"Hhmm...purchase BPT, should he not?
or for with haste, proceed to the lot,
with paper in hand that you've got,
the MZR is indeed, the best shot."

Wzup TRen?

My prayers are for meh bwoy Ryan to get well soon.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 9th, 2006, 10:42 am

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 9th, 2006, 10:22 pm

^^^^^^Press Naes...u ia AH REAL ASSSS. lol lol lol lol :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

chris a 2.2 NA FI will run u about $5000-$6000 daiz with tranny + everything

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 10th, 2006, 10:08 am

fiveforward wrote:chris a 2.2 NA FI will run u about $5000-$6000 daiz with tranny + everything

Dang!! That's a real good price!! I was getting the 1.8 for that!! Nice!! :twisted: :twisted: Just have to buy the Gas Station to fill her up now! :oops:
Thanks Linzi!

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » January 11th, 2006, 10:01 pm

""ok he doh hav to disrespect mazda..i will
mazda is $hit and he kno it, das why he want a new engine
i think the b16b is better dan sr20""

am boys... a guy said this in d auto parts forum! lets get him team renesis!

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=74057

AcousticEng

Postby AcousticEng » January 11th, 2006, 10:14 pm

whats d average price a Second Gen RX-7(series 4) going for now ??

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 11th, 2006, 10:31 pm

Computerman, mazdaspeed 3 was lookin for those ah while now down here but noone seems to bring dem in..tripple r in gulf had a pair for the 2000 model 323

TurboDrive

Postby TurboDrive » January 12th, 2006, 6:27 am

AcousticEng wrote:""ok he doh hav to disrespect mazda..i will
mazda is $hit and he kno it, das why he want a new engine
i think the b16b is better dan sr20""

am boys... a guy said this in d auto parts forum! lets get him team renesis!

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... hp?t=74057

This a-hole is probably ah lil fella who probably eh even own a ride yet. :twisted: :twisted: Acoustic ah wid yuh. :twisted:

thehalfbridge

Postby thehalfbridge » January 12th, 2006, 10:02 am

whats d average price a Second Gen RX-7(series 4) going for now ??

Good ones about $30-$35K. Ones with engines issues $20-$25K depending on condition.

fiveforward

Postby fiveforward » January 12th, 2006, 9:30 pm

alright right within my price range, will be lookin for a drft car in a couple :twisted:
ah wunda if those r gears or aut...ah fug that yes conversion to tripple rotor like
the aussies.

thank u fast fours and rotaries

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 13th, 2006, 12:34 am

dred no one saw a B6 G type gearbox any where? steupss....dis sheit is hard to find!!!

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 13th, 2006, 12:36 am

looks here's something for the 323f boys.!!!

DAMN!! look at dat intercooler!! daz d Killer rite dere!

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 13th, 2006, 7:48 am

gras check these....

http://www.cardomain.com/ride/450395/2
thats the link to this car...from the beginnin of the project....

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 13th, 2006, 12:02 pm

^^ your bro's car is really sweet!
where did he get the front bumper?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 13th, 2006, 12:25 pm

imported....its differnet from the original mazdaspeed kit....he wanted the lip off if u look at it better...

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 13th, 2006, 12:27 pm

isn't it the Erebuni body kit front bumper?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 13th, 2006, 12:32 pm

these are some older pics but u can see the difference wit the bumper in it...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 15th, 2006, 7:58 pm

Any recommendations on a good electrical tech. who can handle an old car like mine? Hopefully iz nuttin major...just need to sort out my cooling fan (staying on).

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » January 17th, 2006, 8:02 pm

Mazda ppl B.K(sport 20) the mazda 323 godfather planning a lime in San Do at the end of the month. I get more details. ZOOM ZOOM

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 17th, 2006, 10:21 pm

gras look ah pic from sunday...i thought u were comin up to run at dex..

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 17th, 2006, 10:23 pm

Nice nice!! Long time I ent see Mr. B.K. (since Dave's send-orf)! It will be great if we can organise a lil somtin somtin! An Linzi better be dere...I still ent get to see de car yet! :evil:

blue_toothbrush

Postby blue_toothbrush » January 17th, 2006, 11:24 pm

i was gonna come up at dex and run it at dex but i wasn't gonna move up alone. Next time we could probably organize sumtin and head up.

Did your bro run his car at dex ?

Postby Aaron 2NR » January 18th, 2006, 6:36 am

^nah dred i had it...i jus went to spectate...dont dex wit 17" lol unless u have money for tires lol...well richard (trini-fushion) an ting came up to lime....

Return to “MAZDA”