The Mazda 3 thread

MAZDA People United - it continues here

pimp

Re: The Mazda 3 thread

Postby pimp » October 24th, 2015, 7:44 pm

can any1 inform me as 2 wat type of bulbs do the mazda BJ carry?

Nanton

Postby Nanton » October 28th, 2015, 6:14 am

Gm. Does anyone know where in Trinidad selling the auxiliary line for the 2006 Mazda 3???

Postby noshownogo » October 28th, 2015, 9:18 am

I bought a kit from Grom online as I couldn't at the time find a good alternative without changing out the entire head unit.

relaps

Postby relaps » October 30th, 2015, 4:23 pm

Can anyone advise me on the correct spark plugs to put in my 07 Mazda 3. Such as the serial number and series of plug.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » October 31st, 2015, 2:12 am

relaps wrote:Can anyone advise me on the correct spark plugs to put in my 07 Mazda 3. Such as the serial number and series of plug.
http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/viewtopic.php?t=351236

relaps

Postby relaps » November 2nd, 2015, 9:29 pm

Hey is the Castrol Transmax Import Multi-Vehicle Automatic Transmission Fluid any good for the MZ3

pimp

Postby pimp » November 2nd, 2015, 9:40 pm

do any1 hav any fender flares for the mazda 3 4 sale?
lik dis?

6522841735_7ba4eb6789_o.jpg
6522841735_7ba4eb6789_o.jpg (50.58 KiB) Viewed 7949 times

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 3rd, 2015, 10:11 am

relaps wrote:Hey is the Castrol Transmax Import Multi-Vehicle Automatic Transmission Fluid any good for the MZ3

Stick with the Mazda fluid or use proven Redline MV ATF D4 or the Amsoil MV ATF. THere are some people that may use it with out issue but I wasn't pleased when I had it in my 3.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » November 3rd, 2015, 11:29 am

relaps wrote:Hey is the Castrol Transmax Import Multi-Vehicle Automatic Transmission Fluid any good for the MZ3

picked up some original mazda MV fluid from Double R Auto - $90/qt.

hoping to do a flush this weekend.

relaps

Postby relaps » November 3rd, 2015, 11:55 am

Thanks will do

konartis

Postby konartis » November 9th, 2015, 7:52 pm

originalbling wrote:

Where u doing it bro? Mines due for a flush and replace also

konartis

Postby konartis » November 9th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Anyone know where I can get rear bushings for 05mazda 3? Or a link to order? Need to change rear bushings. SS selling entire arm etc and cant really afford that right now

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 11th, 2015, 9:14 am

konartis wrote:Anyone know where I can get rear bushings for 05mazda 3? Or a link to order? Need to change rear bushings. SS selling entire arm etc and cant really afford that right now

Princes Town Auto has the RBI bushings call them at 655-7633. I have one on my car and it holding out well. Is a little press in trick but once the mechanic know what he doing it good.

Nanton

Postby Nanton » November 11th, 2015, 9:40 am

I am looking for oxygen sensors for my 2005 Mazda 3 online. Can anyone direct me to the right type.

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 11th, 2015, 9:48 am

You have to buy the Non Federal version as the California version is made to fit the Emissions regulations of those parts. The NGK are pretty good and the original is actually made by Denso.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 11th, 2015, 7:35 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:
konartis wrote:Anyone know where I can get rear bushings for 05mazda 3? Or a link to order? Need to change rear bushings. SS selling entire arm etc and cant really afford that right now

Princes Town Auto has the RBI bushings call them at 655-7633. I have one on my car and it holding out well. Is a little press in trick but once the mechanic know what he doing it good.

Whats the price? And do they check what needs changing? My mechanic has a press so it shudnt be a problem

originalbling

Postby originalbling » November 12th, 2015, 9:45 am

konartis wrote:
originalbling wrote:

Where u doing it bro? Mines due for a flush and replace also

did it by Ryotech
used about 7.5 qts, drain and refill. didnt drop pan or changed filter

Realtalk

Postby Realtalk » November 12th, 2015, 3:02 pm

Anyone has original Mazda 3 springs to sell?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » November 12th, 2015, 6:19 pm

konartis wrote:
Wildcard26 wrote:

Whats the price? And do they check what needs changing? My mechanic has a press so it shudnt be a problem

$175 or something. Call them to get it and let your mech do the work.

konartis

Postby konartis » November 13th, 2015, 7:40 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:
konartis wrote:
Wildcard26 wrote:

$175 or something. Call them to get it and let your mech do the work.

Tanx man

kerron01

Postby kerron01 » November 13th, 2015, 7:54 pm

Nanton did you get thru with the o2 sensors. I'm looking for as well. Link me nah.

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » November 13th, 2015, 11:11 pm

Good day.
I am seeing on my steering rack that the mounts are bad....
Where can i get to buy....

Looks to me like the previous owner didn't tighten the steering rack...so the mounts or as we say bushings need replacing....

Any help is appreciated

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » November 13th, 2015, 11:14 pm

See if alyuh understand what is goin onn
1447470838212.jpg

Postby cinco » November 13th, 2015, 11:17 pm

Look like yuh rack leaking

ruffnek

Postby ruffnek » November 13th, 2015, 11:18 pm

Naa that is water....or wd40

Postby noshownogo » November 25th, 2015, 4:16 pm

Throttle position sensor bad, Southern Sales wants $2100.

Any idea where else I can locate?

konartis

Postby konartis » November 25th, 2015, 5:41 pm

noshownogo wrote:Throttle position sensor bad, Southern Sales wants $2100.

Any idea where else I can locate?

You try aliexpress? See if u can locate it there.

Details

Postby Details » December 2nd, 2015, 11:42 am

Any idea where to get rear stabilizer links fellas ?

pimp

Postby pimp » December 3rd, 2015, 8:24 pm

wa price 4 a front shock mount fellas?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 4th, 2015, 1:07 pm

Details wrote:Any idea where to get rear stabilizer links fellas ?

Buy the originals from Southern Sales or online. The OE Replacements don't hold up well.

Return to “MAZDA”