The Mazda 3 thread

MAZDA People United - it continues here

NR8

Re: The Mazda 3 thread

Postby NR8 » August 7th, 2015, 5:34 pm

Try Check's on Cipero Street or Marud and Faiz in Marabella. If that fails it might cost you the same or even cheaper to skybox/seabox it in.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 8th, 2015, 12:37 am

Forgot to mention I already checked Faiz, but they also had none.

Will call the other 2 in the morning. Tks

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 8th, 2015, 7:15 pm

No luck with the OEM Mazda part at any of the places mentioned above :cry:

Will check a couple other places and if nothing, then make a decision to buy online and ship in. The weight of the parts (2 of them) is what worrying me though.

If anyone comes across the OEM cradle arm anywhere by chance let me know pls.

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 8th, 2015, 7:45 pm

You can use http://www.seaboxtt.com/ to get an estimate on ocean freight. Would be cheaper than skybox.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 8th, 2015, 11:28 pm

Tks again.
Will check out that link.

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 9th, 2015, 7:43 am

No probs. Let us know if you get through. Good info to have when ours need changing.

Postby Rainman » August 10th, 2015, 11:32 am

Federal on Cipero street might have.

dredman1

Postby dredman1 » August 10th, 2015, 1:25 pm

Rainman wrote:Federal on Cipero street might have.
Called them first, but they only have aftermarket and don't know when next they would get OEM.

I remember where you said you got your OEM parts there before.

originalbling

Postby originalbling » August 10th, 2015, 1:46 pm

had gotten cradle arms from SS last year. didnt have seabox yet and it was costing close to their price after shipping and duties.

I got the AC filter changed this weekend. Its a 2007 roro. Had to pull down the power/fuse box under the dash pocket (did not remove pocket), unclip the connectors, remove a metal bracket then access the filters. It was a very tight space to work with and not easy as the newer models.

Ryan from Ryotech did mines if anyone else want to give him some extra hard work lol

Postby Rainman » August 10th, 2015, 1:52 pm

originalbling wrote:had gotten cradle arms from SS last year. didnt have seabox yet and it was costing close to their price after shipping and duties.

I got the AC filter changed this weekend. Its a 2007 roro. Had to pull down the power/fuse box under the dash pocket (did not remove pocket), unclip the connectors, remove a metal bracket then access the filters. It was a very tight space to work with and not easy as the newer models.

Ryan from Ryotech did mines if anyone else want to give him some extra hard work lol

I did mine myself and wanted to burn the car down because of how difficult it was.

On another note, where is ryotech? Does he troubleshoot AC systems?

originalbling

Postby originalbling » August 10th, 2015, 3:40 pm

^^ Powerseller in the forums. located in claxton bay

not sure if he does AC servicing.

http://www.trinituner.com/v3/forums/vie ... 2#p5184872

pimp

Postby pimp » August 10th, 2015, 9:32 pm

guys havin an issue wen i 1st start in d mornin...
every mornin wen i start 4 d 1st time my mazda 3 is idlin at a very low rpm...
a couple seconds lata, the rpm piks up but only b4 rough idlin...
as i said dis is 4 a maximum of 5-6 secs an only on 1st start.
wen i drive 2 work, the car is parked 4 up to 8 hrs an starts perfectly fine though...
any ideas?

Postby cinco » August 10th, 2015, 9:59 pm

Clean yuh throttle body and iac valve

Big Z
Location: 734-7669 Amsoil, Chevron, Redline, Fuel Injector Cleaning

Postby Big Z » August 11th, 2015, 7:09 am

Decarbonize the engine as well, before it gets too old and unable to be done. On older cars, its the carbon that seals the pistons and valves.

pimp

Postby pimp » August 11th, 2015, 8:01 pm

serviced the throttle body but not the IAC valve...
any more info on decarbonising the engine?

NR8

Postby NR8 » August 11th, 2015, 9:28 pm

Big Z can guide you accordingly. I was getting the same symptoms as you on our Mazda 3 and was really surprised to see all alleviated after doing an injector servicing and decarbonization by him.

pimp

Postby pimp » August 12th, 2015, 9:38 pm

tanx bro, wil definitely chek dat out...

Details

Postby Details » August 15th, 2015, 3:51 pm

Hey good afternoon fellas anyone know where I can get coil overs for the 1st or the 2nd Gen mazda 3

xNeXuSx

Postby xNeXuSx » August 15th, 2015, 4:26 pm

Details wrote:Hey good afternoon fellas anyone know where I can get coil overs for the 1st or the 2nd Gen mazda 3

What's your budget? You can get a cheap set for as low as $375USD, although I don't recommend them since they're not rebuildable and are generally poor (I won't even name the brand), or a set of KW Coilovers which start at around $1700USD. Personally, I recommend BC Coilovers because I use them and they are incredible (cost $7200TT-$7800TT landed). I'll connect you with my Florida contact at BC if you want to bring it in yourself, but got a local connect too. D2 is another "Ok" alternative that's reasonably priced, but I had a bad experience that turned me against the brand. D2, KSport & BC are all available locally. Feel free to PM me if you need more info man.

Details

Postby Details » August 15th, 2015, 4:54 pm

xNeXuSx wrote:
Details wrote:Hey good afternoon fellas anyone know where I can get coil overs for the 1st or the 2nd Gen mazda 3

What's your budget? You can get a cheap set for as low as $375USD, although I don't recommend them since they're not rebuildable and are generally poor (I won't even name the brand), or a set of KW Coilovers which start at around $1700USD. Personally, I recommend BC Coilovers because I use them and they are incredible (cost $7200TT-$7800TT landed). I'll connect you with my Florida contact at BC if you want to bring it in yourself, but got a local connect too. D2 is another "Ok" alternative that's reasonably priced, but I had a bad experience that turned me against the brand. D2, KSport & BC are all available locally. Feel free to PM me if you need more info man.

Thanks bro you on whatsapp let's link there... my initial plan was air ride but if I bring in the kit it costing me something like 19000 before shipping but .... let's link on whatsapp if you want so you can tell me about ur experience as well if you don't mind ... if not I would just inbox you

xNeXuSx

Postby xNeXuSx » August 15th, 2015, 5:25 pm

Yup. That price is for AirREX or KSport? You need new rear lower control arms for air ride too. Included with some of the kits tho. I'll PM you.

stroke

Postby stroke » August 20th, 2015, 11:13 am

Just got a 2009 mazda axela. Nice car.

Can the multi information display screen be changed from japanese to english?

kdat

Postby kdat » August 22nd, 2015, 12:30 pm

No, not unless u change the entire unit. I got a used one from eBay UK for less than $500 TTD landed. Changed it out myself.

ultimatehustler2010

Postby ultimatehustler2010 » August 29th, 2015, 4:06 pm

Good day can anyone help me in getting a mazda 3 2006 brake shoe adjuster or the whole hub with the adjuster in it i desperately need one please pm or contact me if yall have 352-3906 aaron

xNeXuSx

Postby xNeXuSx » August 30th, 2015, 8:12 am

Try one of the businesses mentioned in the first post of this page by NR8. If that fails, call 662-0374 and/or 645-9800. You could also try SS.

ultimatehustler2010

Postby ultimatehustler2010 » August 30th, 2015, 10:07 am

thanks alot

konartis

Postby konartis » August 30th, 2015, 7:25 pm

anyone knows the part number for the rear control arm for mzd3 05?

xNeXuSx

Postby xNeXuSx » August 31st, 2015, 6:54 am

Upper control arm: BBM228C10 (schematic 282A0)
Lower control arm: BBM228300D (schematic 28300A)

konartis

Postby konartis » August 31st, 2015, 2:33 pm

xNeXuSx wrote:Upper control arm: BBM228C10 (schematic 282A0)
Lower control arm: BBM228300D (schematic 28300A)

hey thanks bro, you sure thats it right? cause im going to order online

xNeXuSx

Postby xNeXuSx » August 31st, 2015, 8:53 pm

Yes, I am.

Return to “MAZDA”