Show us your BJ!

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Wildcard26

Re: Show us your BJ!

Postby Wildcard26 » March 13th, 2011, 9:03 pm

Noice! Just the other day I wondering what going on with you man. Hit we a pic when you install buddy.

d@rren

Postby d@rren » March 23rd, 2011, 3:50 pm

yeh man no scene...

d@rren

Postby d@rren » March 29th, 2011, 10:20 am

fellas meh radiator pick up a leak on d underneath it crack.it poxy for the while but i need advice on getin a new one and bess prices

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 29th, 2011, 10:50 am

ok choices are

corksport 2500$ bk or maztune
rebuild with brass tanks 1200-1500$
there was a guy selling radiator in couva for around 1200$ pm ghostbusters

Postby Strugglerzinc » March 29th, 2011, 11:13 am

nareshseep wrote:ok choices are

there was a guy selling radiator in couva for around 1200$ pm ghostbusters

Reputable Auto in Couva, 2 core replacement, plug and play. 6360849

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 29th, 2011, 4:00 pm

RR in couva, full aluminium, 1595

libra

Postby libra » March 29th, 2011, 7:12 pm

RR does have crappy prices ....

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » March 29th, 2011, 7:29 pm

Betsy Ass Shot!
DSC00961a.jpg

libra

Postby libra » March 29th, 2011, 8:01 pm

bess ...... where u get them led's from man ?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » March 29th, 2011, 8:39 pm

Ah man named civilian organize the link up through a broker. ;)

libra

Postby libra » March 29th, 2011, 8:44 pm

scene ..... :mrgreen:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 30th, 2011, 3:00 am

RR price on the rad good though, also they sell rp @80 a quart, other places is over that...gotta shop around

d@rren

Postby d@rren » March 30th, 2011, 10:26 am

nice nice...yeh man wildcard civilian is a gud person to deal wit..js take him a set of hids :D

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » March 30th, 2011, 10:34 am

Yeah Libra behind me to get that too. lol
DSC00971.JPG

libra

Postby libra » March 30th, 2011, 8:08 pm

ah fedup talk to he yes ^ ....

wing

Postby wing » March 30th, 2011, 9:51 pm

Looking good Wildcard..........just remember who rockin' the spider LEDs almost 2 years now....lol

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » March 30th, 2011, 9:56 pm

Yeah, as I see your post I remember you were telling me to get them too in MM. You are the originator.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 30th, 2011, 10:35 pm

how allyuh get them to fit though?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » March 31st, 2011, 7:27 am

No issue with them fitting just put them in and push the spiders in closed it opens up and there is enough space in the housings.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 31st, 2011, 8:09 am

interesting, they couldnt fit in my housings, the socket part...

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » March 31st, 2011, 8:39 am

That's odd, these went in like normal bulbs would in the socket. They had the metallic cylindrical base with the studs to lock and the 2 terminal points at the bottom so it was easy easy peasy.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 2nd, 2011, 12:01 am

nareshseep wrote:Image

I like that grill where did you get it? Will take some pics as soon as I get the car clean! they going to pave pierre road soon, so you could imagine the state.

hey guys where can i get this flare kit or something similar???

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 2nd, 2011, 8:57 am

The flare kit you could look around for in the FU places. You may get the side skirts. Sometimes the lip for the bumper appears but usually it is the whole thing you get. My bumper, the one in that pic came with the car, I have since changed that t the MSP bumper and that one sold. The back bumper is the same as the SP 20 so you could get one off of that. BK has a back bumper for sale and I think the side skirts too. You could check Maztune as well.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 2nd, 2011, 10:40 am

hey tanx bro, i just bought the wagon for my wife and i driving mostly cuz i just love the car boy but i always love the look of these and i really love the look of yours!!! here this, how does the tranny work in terms of the "hold" knob on the lever and stuff, i dont wana sound like a novice but i doh have any experience with mazda

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 2nd, 2011, 7:32 pm

It's all good man, we don't burn any body here. The "Hold" button basically holds the car in the gear it is in. So you press Hold in D upi hold the car in 3 rd or 4 th gear I believe; I believe it's 4th. The Hol in 2 holds the car in 2nd gear so it goes from 1st to 2nd gear. and well I guess you can figure out if you put the car in 1. This feature is not to be abused though as it is for the time like you on a hill or something as you will end up beating you tranny out if you use it all the time. The car is a fun car to drive indeed and the experience is really nice

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 3rd, 2011, 5:53 pm

hey tanx bro, ok so another lil problem im getting is that on pull off there is a small stall and a rugged like pull off but after that its smooth and sometimes i there is a jumpy idle on the rpm gauge when i start, im thinking intake sensor or something like that but is this normal??????

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 3rd, 2011, 7:25 pm

No that is not normal. Clean the MAF with CRC Contact Cleaner. See if you can get that Throttle body cleaned to. The TPS sensor is around that area as well. Check that air filter too.

trdboy

Postby trdboy » April 4th, 2011, 1:28 pm

hey tanx again bro

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » April 4th, 2011, 8:07 pm

^^Ryotech on the forum does calibrate the TPS...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 4th, 2011, 8:26 pm

Ryotech dont know too much i wouldnt trust him, he mis diagnosed my cousin's car, spark plugs were bad and he told him the transmission valve body was bad...

Return to “MAZDA”