Re: MAZDA People United

Postby red bwoy » December 23rd, 2010, 4:57 pm

Image the parts list for the rear 4 lug discs

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 23rd, 2010, 7:03 pm

so, i can just bolt on the 10.2 inch rotors? using the same calipers?

villain

Postby villain » December 23rd, 2010, 7:41 pm

yesssssss... thats what i did...i even have 10.2 5 hole front if anybody want it....

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » December 23rd, 2010, 11:35 pm

red bwoy wrote:Image the parts list for the rear 4 lug discs

Trinidadians don't realise how lucky they are. I think i have almost everything on the list, even the master brake cylinder and booster!

Groovemaster

Postby Groovemaster » December 23rd, 2010, 11:52 pm

So we won't have to break our neck!

aceofproz

Postby aceofproz » December 24th, 2010, 1:53 am

Bros if i may make a suggestion...

When i did this i found it hard to get the actual part numbers, so i did some digging and found that the last generation of ford laser with same bj chassis has direct bolt on rear 4 lug discs. Bought the set off a junked laser and miraculously, it fitted with a direct bolt on, from the knuckle to the ABS cable. I have no doubt the laser uses the exact same parts as listed here with substituted numbers for ford.

Also for the front, found that although the rotors had to be imported, the front calipers match the CP premacy so i got them off a junked premacy easily.

libra

Postby libra » December 24th, 2010, 4:02 am

hmmm i never saw any of those ford's down here wid rear disk ......

wildcard jus changed spindles, rotor disk to 5 lug .. same calipers ... he had to change the dogbones as well

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 24th, 2010, 4:39 am

Interesting

BJs are still being produced, dont know why it is still difficult to get a zmde engine/parts in Trinidad. So that means support is still out there for our cars.

2003–present in, Taiwan, Philippines, China, and Colombia.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Mazda_Fami ... .932003.29
This generation went into production on September 29, 1998, and the very last model rolled off the assembly line on October 2, 2003. It remains in production in Taiwan, where it is also badged as the Ford Activa, which, unlike the Ford Laser, has no styling changes from the 323, except for the badges. (In Southeast Asia, a version of the last Laser is still assembled in Indonesia, Malaysia and the Philippines as the Ford Lynx).

This generation is also still in production as of 2008, in Taiwan as the Mazda Genki (sold as hatch and sedan and with little or no styling differences to the original 1998 production model), and in some South American countries (Ecuador, Colombia and Venezuela), badged as the Mazda Allegro. Each Allegro keep in the styling of the last generation 323/Protegé/Astina/Familia.

In Colombia, production of the Mazda 323 continued well until 2003, built by its local subsidiary, the Compañía Colombiana Automotriz. The 323 remains to this day one of the most successful cars made in the country and many models made across the years can still be seen in the streets of most Colombian and Andean cities.[citation needed] Oddly enough, the "boxy" look that characterized the vehicle during the 1980s and the early 1990s remained until production's end due to the demand of the local market for the car's lines.

Chinese company FAW Haima Automobile Co., Ltd. produces a restyled version of 323 called Haima Family. It is equipped with a 1.6 L gasoline engine mated with either a 5-speed manual gearbox or 4-speed automatic gearbox.

http://www.haima.com/english/family.html
look at the engine it uses

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 24th, 2010, 7:35 am

libra wrote:hmmm i never saw any of those ford's down here wid rear disk ......

wildcard jus changed spindles, rotor disk to 5 lug .. same calipers ... he had to change the dogbones as well

Yup, What would the parts list for a 5 hole conversion look like anyways.

Ace good info there. I mean I knew the Ford Laser was the same chassis but didn't realized it was that exact. Go figure too as there are Ford elements even in the M3 2.0 and maybe even the 1.6. The new Ford laser is also based on the M2 chassis as well. Hell I have even seen some cars with pre facelift 323 fronts and the laser tail lights and vice versa.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » December 24th, 2010, 8:57 am

the differences between the laser and the bj are mostly cosmetic almost everything is interchangeable except the back lights trunk lid and so on if i getting 4lug rear spindles to buy i wont convert until i go 2.0 as wht i have now stops the RSS on ah ten cents an leaves nine cents change

uniq6

Postby uniq6 » December 24th, 2010, 10:41 am

sup fellas, im new to tuner.
i just got my mazda 6 and this group looks kool.... so im here...

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » December 24th, 2010, 11:53 am

look how early u ppl thinking about mazda 4 am 4.39am what the hell :shock: :shocked!:

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 24th, 2010, 12:19 pm

wat allyuh fellas think of low boost in the FS-ZE? i see a guy selling couple sc12 superchargers, i thinkin bout gettin one. thy say these can put out about 10-14 psi tops, i not even thinking about 14 psi, maybe 8-10, any advice?

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 24th, 2010, 12:32 pm

uniq6 wrote:sup fellas, im new to tuner.

Wais de scene hoss, welcome!

speed2

Postby speed2 » December 24th, 2010, 7:32 pm

fellas you all know of anyone else right now that have a bf 323 gtx or am i the only one. if so well i am the lucky 1.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 24th, 2010, 8:02 pm

Nibiru...bess car.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 24th, 2010, 8:31 pm

Welcome. Come to 'the bench' for initiation.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » December 24th, 2010, 9:53 pm

Welcome dude, Just beware of a guy that goes by the name mazdamig...

libra

Postby libra » December 24th, 2010, 10:30 pm

@ naresh LOL :P :evilbat: :mrgreen:

for initiation u'll have to race computerman .........

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » December 24th, 2010, 11:57 pm

libra wrote:@ naresh LOL :P :evilbat: :mrgreen:

WDF! Allyuh wicked boy!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » December 25th, 2010, 1:01 am

ghostbusters wrote:wat allyuh fellas think of low boost in the FS-ZE? i see a guy selling couple sc12 superchargers, i thinkin bout gettin one. thy say these can put out about 10-14 psi tops, i not even thinking about 14 psi, maybe 8-10, any advice?

with the FS-ZE compression 10:1 ratio boost is not really an option. even if its 5psi. it could be done, but you could run FS-DE 9.0:1 pistons with a lil 8psi that should be safe BUT rem the ECU timing/ injector duty cycle map have to be changed for boost, so even if you wanted to slap on the supercharger, you need some sort of management like the E-manage blue, that should do the trick and it works on the FS-ZE. its going to cost some $$$ though so be prepared...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 25th, 2010, 8:42 am

yeah, i thought i'd hafta run an emanage blue, but i wanted to avoid internals work for now. Either ways I gonna need a emamage blue, cus i dont like how rich these cars run. Guess i hafta scrap that then...

Computerman

Postby Computerman » December 26th, 2010, 11:54 am

Wildcard26 wrote:
libra wrote:@ naresh LOL :P :evilbat: :mrgreen:

WDF! Allyuh wicked boy!

Allyuh advantagin me again with allyuh new car. Iz no scene, ah go take meh licks. :twisted:

uniq6, as the newcomer, if you beat me by more than 10 lengths I have to leave the club for one month... oh the shame! :oops:

libra

Postby libra » December 26th, 2010, 1:10 pm

well we can't pick on mig all the time :mrgreen:

villain

Postby villain » December 26th, 2010, 3:48 pm

well the rule is that you have to race the slowest car...or who you think is the slowest car....
i remember when i had to race the mazda 6 and get cut ass....so is no seen lol....

secondly if you want to turbo a fs-ze you in for plenty money and plenty disappointment....plentyyyyyy money....one guy already tried it and to date he has spent 100 grand...with little performance and plenty problems...he scrapped it....if you want to try the engine still there,internals already modified......the fs-de is the better engine to try to boost...mild cam profile etc etc...and i BELIEVE that is what they use for the factory boosted 2 litre....which is rated 10 hp over a sport 20...??? or was it torque...anyway to me it dont make sense....
is either you go backwards b6t or bpt or you go forward, mazdaspeed 3....if you looking for mazda boosted power...if you satisfied with n/a power you have a variety of fun engines to play with

note i didnt mention the 2.2 because i have never seen how it run...it had one on the manzanilla run but he was behind me all the way... :oops: :mrgreen:

villain

Postby villain » December 26th, 2010, 3:51 pm

and also note i dont think an emange blue will help you plenty with the fs-ze to get that to tune properly is a task....esp. timing i believe....aye somebody give him ras number let he give him a call and talk to him about that sport20 turbo project...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » December 26th, 2010, 6:09 pm

na villain, not turbo, i was looking for cheap horsepower so was thinking a 4agze supercharger , ,some brackets, an emanage, and a small air to air intercooler, but it looks like any kind of boost out of the question, so back to the simple stuff, gonna get some headers and keep it NA for now.

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » December 27th, 2010, 8:34 am

ghostbusters it have nothing call cheap horsepower. Hp is $$$$$

Return to “MAZDA”