5fwd gearbox

MAZDA People United - it continues here

nareshseep

Re: 5fwd gearbox

Postby nareshseep » September 24th, 2010, 9:55 am

since we on the topic of gearboxes, how much different is the zlve box, than the other zm b3 z5 etc, reason I ask is I carried my car to the mechanic and he said it looks like it have lsd, so I ask him how can dat be, since when you turn one side the other side does not spin,he said it comes in at high rpms. Guys what you tink?

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » September 24th, 2010, 2:24 pm

arrite well idk but i get my box off a zlve engine an when i break my axle none of d zm box axle worked???? so idk??? i musbe have some kinda werd box??? now i dont kno what kind of box it is ???

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 24th, 2010, 6:22 pm

if its the same like mine i think the right side axle is a two piece axle very hard to get in bamboo sometimes but the major difference in the boxes is the 5th gear on the -ve box it's slightly taller allowing for more top end speed but otherwise they're basically the same

i'm not an expert Maztune is the unofficial mazda gearbox guru

dervynayr

Postby dervynayr » September 24th, 2010, 9:11 pm

Since when mazda making a single gearbox for 1(one) engine?? :shock:
Never heard of it, but according to most sites they all have the same number to me (F25m-R) :roll: :roll: :roll:

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » September 24th, 2010, 9:45 pm

its the same gear box bro but based on the higher output of the s-vt engine the final drive is taller to allow for higher top end speeds

http://protegefaq.net/ go there see for your self

fallout460

Postby fallout460 » September 24th, 2010, 11:58 pm

ok i see......

Return to “MAZDA”