The Mazda 3 thread

MAZDA People United - it continues here

Postby 5111 » February 24th, 2010, 4:01 pm

Allyuh believe a garbage truck lost his brakes and ran into my driveway smashing the whole back of my car and my wife car too. The 3 get it the worse. I in my bed and hear this ting outside, when I gone out I see wah happen. Tryin to post pics but doh know how yet. So breds be glad yuh have someting tuh start with yuh 1 key eh. It could always be worse.
Last edited by 5111 on March 2nd, 2010, 11:02 am, edited 1 time in total.

Amit

Postby Amit » February 24th, 2010, 4:15 pm

34km

Postby Rainman » February 24th, 2010, 4:19 pm

5111 wrote:Allyuh believe a garbage truck loss his brakes and ran into my driveway smashing the whole back of my car and my wife car too. The 3 get it the worse. I in my bed and hear this ting outside, when I gone out I see wah happen. Tryin to post pics but doh know how yet. So breds be glad yuh have someting tuh start with yuh 1 key eh. It could always be worse.

Pics??
That sucks. Hope you get through with everything.

Postby 5111 » February 24th, 2010, 4:26 pm

Thanks rainman. I hoping for the best. But yuh know how insurance does try tuh rip yuh off in situations like these?

^xcalibur^

Postby ^xcalibur^ » February 24th, 2010, 4:41 pm

i was also the target of a driver that took his eyes off the road..... gettin my parts thru SS with meh discount......
Last edited by ^xcalibur^ on September 4th, 2010, 6:00 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 5111 » February 24th, 2010, 4:57 pm

Well boy! I doh know how they workin it out, but I have an attorney on standby. So they better be quick and straight about it. And the repair shop said SS doh have all the parts I need.

Postby 5111 » February 24th, 2010, 6:13 pm

So X, he hit you from behind and you hit someone else? [now i looking for rear and front parts.....][/quote]

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » February 24th, 2010, 10:27 pm

anyone interested in a mazdaspeed 3 half cut 6 speed manual 2.3l turbo ?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 24th, 2010, 10:30 pm

how much and wen can i have it, i am very interested, let me know asap

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 24th, 2010, 10:46 pm

the brakes still attached to it right? i might need that too.

^xcalibur^

Postby ^xcalibur^ » February 28th, 2010, 7:42 am

what kinda parts u lookin at 5111

geodude

Postby geodude » February 28th, 2010, 6:12 pm

loved the mazda 3 it was my first car only lasted a month though, poor baby, but better her than me, RIP

FullStop

Postby FullStop » February 28th, 2010, 8:05 pm

yeah, the mazda 3 is a very safe car...I know this from experience as well...lol

Postby 5111 » February 28th, 2010, 10:08 pm

The dealers supplying all my parts. The only thing they dont have is the left rear fender but it was ordered from barbados

geodude

Postby geodude » March 1st, 2010, 10:17 pm

you dealing with Southern Sales garage in south??

Postby 5111 » March 2nd, 2010, 11:00 am

southern sales port of spain.

geodude

Postby geodude » March 4th, 2010, 3:25 am

when my was damaged i delt with south garage they were acceptable, had some misunderstandings but it was all sorted out fairly quickly

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » March 25th, 2010, 7:07 am

what engine coolant is best recommended for the 3?

FullStop

Postby FullStop » March 25th, 2010, 7:17 am

aluminum head and block means that you should use silicate free coolant, the red kind, havoline has a 5 year coolant...think its orange tho, once its silicate free

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » March 25th, 2010, 7:54 pm

thanks for the info. By chance do you know if the Shell coolant is safe?

Postby crazybalhead » March 31st, 2010, 8:20 am

Anybody tried 17 x 8" 38 offset wheels on their mazda three yet?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 1st, 2010, 7:56 pm

hey anyone has a mazda 3 AC compressor 1.6L singapore
cant seem to find

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » April 5th, 2010, 8:18 pm

where can i find a thermostat unit for the mazda 3 engine?

Postby Rainman » April 6th, 2010, 7:56 am

You overheating?

GReddy23

Postby GReddy23 » April 6th, 2010, 9:19 pm

kriticalkase wrote:where can i find a thermostat unit for the mazda 3 engine?

call select auto in cunupia there have a lot of Mazda spare parts if not check the company should be small money
if you are overheating sometimes the thermostat sticks so just replace or remove it

btw still looking for mazda 3 ac compressor 1.6L singapore

kriticalkase

Postby kriticalkase » April 7th, 2010, 12:45 pm

actually the mazda 3 is not overheating.
the car has reached 100,000kms and since the coolant is going to be changed was wondering to to changed the thermostat same time.
Really dont want to wait till it stick on me.

SS as usual do not have the part.

Postby Rainman » April 7th, 2010, 1:28 pm

badboi69 wrote:
kriticalkase wrote:where can i find a thermostat unit for the mazda 3 engine?

call select auto in cunupia there have a lot of Mazda spare parts if not check the company should be small money
if you are overheating sometimes the thermostat sticks so just replace or remove it

btw still looking for mazda 3 ac compressor 1.6L singapore

the singapore compressor is not the same as the local unit? ss has them in stock i think.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 11th, 2010, 6:32 pm

So i recently saw that angrytuner asked about removing the catalytic converter on the mazda 3...
Does anyone think its possible to do this without throwing a CEL?

I expecting my coilovers in July and i wanna do some other small mods to extract as much power from this lil engine, thinkin about going DEX with it.

all i have right now is a short ram intake, want to do exhaust, may look into doing some custom headers as well, any recommendations for CAT removal or other mods? thanks

Postby Rainman » April 11th, 2010, 6:48 pm

i wouldn't recommend removing the cat, too much ECU issues to deal off. The trade off isn't worth it.

FullStop

Postby FullStop » April 11th, 2010, 7:26 pm

thanks, i'll hafta dig into it, it does not look promising

Return to “MAZDA”