ppl i have a 2000 bj and does get about 346 km on a full tank of super
what could be causing this??

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » September 20th, 2009, 1:53 pm

FaLLeN AnGeL

Postby FaLLeN AnGeL » January 3rd, 2010, 11:52 pm

wagon r,dredman1,x2floor, hey people i am new the to mazda thing i always wanted one of them when they were the old one like the PAW PAZ series and thing and now i own one a PBZ BJ and i see u guys saying that u all doing 500km and up with a full tank and i fighting to reach a simple 400km with full tank... i know my gas mileage to a t. at 1/2 tank it does be around 200km to 250km but the other half wouldn't give me another 200km it would empty at 350km. and i know this because when i full up i ALWAYS zero back the trip thing.

so with that sais what the hell is wrong with my car

yeah i drive a bit hard around 120 with ac so is that where the other 150km gone?

help a fello mazda guy....

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 4th, 2010, 12:24 am

http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... el+economy

If I driving hard 350 is normal with the 1.5 zl-ve, taking my time with occasional hard acceleration I get 420-450 km.

FaLLeN AnGeL

Postby FaLLeN AnGeL » January 4th, 2010, 8:26 pm

nareshseep, its a 1.6 the BJ model

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » January 4th, 2010, 11:29 pm

clean injectors
change air filter or clean if is K&N
change spark plugs

after you do all that and if you still have mileage
change tranny fluid (dont know if that may help also)
swap maf with a good working one to see if that makes a difference
was the timing belt ever changed
clean the gas filter in the gas tank
probably change coil pack
is overdrive engaging?

other than that I dont know, has the car given you any idication that something may be wrong, idling hard? etc
correct tyre pressure <- can make a big difference
what rims are you running?

a friend of mines have that same engine with manual and she does get 450, before with auto it was 400

FaLLeN AnGeL

Postby FaLLeN AnGeL » January 5th, 2010, 9:48 pm

nareshseep, will do all u say but i don't know bout the MAF, an coil pack. and i really find that the car is idling a bit ruff. and i have on some 17" rims. btw what type pressure u recommend 205/45/17

Postby hustla_ambition101 » March 30th, 2010, 7:49 am

good stuff here, I contemplating getting a 323BJ and from what I read the car is solid with good fuel economy

acesinghit

Postby acesinghit » March 30th, 2010, 11:12 am

FaLLeN AnGeL, u got good advice from naresh but this thread is over 2 years old in addition, the BJ model is now 7-12 yrs old in other words time have passed anf not they are a bit on the old side so if anyone wishes to buy this vehicle then exercise caution as with any other used vehicle. They may have been well treated or abused and I don't want to see another member buying a lemon. It is just my humble observation that alot of 323/323F/Protege cars out there are not well kept at all which is bothering.

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » March 30th, 2010, 11:15 am

acesinghit I agree with you, the 323 is not the average nissan/corolla, needs a bit more care than other cars and gives better service all round, once maintained.

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » March 30th, 2010, 3:28 pm

so who want to buy my one of a kind well kept well maintained 2001 BJ-RSS
hmmm

libra

Postby libra » March 31st, 2010, 6:49 pm

u serious ? how much u callin ..????

Kamikaze

Postby Kamikaze » March 31st, 2010, 8:21 pm

CANT BE MORE EXPENSIVE to run or maintain than a rotary!! :(

but i love meh car

s.serty

Postby s.serty » April 2nd, 2010, 5:17 pm

i am a proud owner of a mazda 323 wagon local bj automatic 175,000:D ...going an check mileage on a full tank for myself.....plannin to sell around august for a upgrade sport 20 :twisted: god willing.....for sure 0-100km under 14sec :twisted: ..i agree with everybody good comment and to top it off the back seats has more room garanteed than all nissan cars...if driver is a tall man and passengers in the back catchn dey ass to sitt :D :D :D :D :D

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 2nd, 2010, 8:23 pm

libra wrote:u serious ? how much u callin ..????

make me an offer i cant refuse nah no reasonable offer refused hoss

Postby hustla_ambition101 » April 3rd, 2010, 8:17 am

how accessible are parts for the BJ/ protege, if I make a final decision to get one I need to know how easy parts are to get and if they are priced reasonably

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 3rd, 2010, 9:27 am

i have a rare bj rss with disc brakes front and rear activ-matic tranny vvt engine and i have no problems for parts at all parts tend to be a little pricier than your average nissan but then again they last longer and imho perform better

libra

Postby libra » April 3rd, 2010, 9:23 pm

well i ask bcuz ah kno sumone lookin for a good ride not sure if dey will consider buyin a bj ... will tell yuh if anythin play off

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » April 4th, 2010, 10:00 pm

look at it here still in the same condition eh
http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/vie ... c&&start=0

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » April 4th, 2010, 10:02 pm

red bwoy wrote:i have a rare bj rss with disc brakes front and rear activ-matic tranny vvt engine and i have no problems for parts at all parts tend to be a little pricier than your average nissan but then again they last longer and imho perform better

Wildcard26

Postby Wildcard26 » April 4th, 2010, 10:29 pm

Add to that fe real. Have no regrets buying mine nor the BJ-ZM-DE I have as well. Faithful cars.

libra

Postby libra » April 5th, 2010, 10:34 pm

Wildcard26 wrote:Add to that fe real. Have no regrets buying mine nor the BJ-ZM-DE I have as well. Faithful cars.
yes they are !

s.serty

Re: 323 ....is it really expensive to maintain? tell me

Postby s.serty » May 31st, 2011, 11:17 am

them 323 wagon have more leg room in the back sit than the competition ..i just sayin
bj are the besss

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » May 31st, 2011, 6:43 pm

Its not hard to maintain, but this is nissan country and some mechanics dont know jack sheit bout mazda and go digging up in thier faddah head and then say is crap and buss price on yuh head.
So stick with some knowledgeable folks and you should be good.

mazda trix

Postby mazda trix » May 31st, 2011, 6:55 pm

I must agree 323 parts really hard to get for ah 1982 model

Return to “MAZDA”