rx7 problem need help

MAZDA People United - it continues here

chunks_21

rx7 problem need help

Postby chunks_21 » September 21st, 2009, 12:19 am

i have a s5 13b t .
ok the car will start good on mornings and drive great for about 15 to 20 minutes then the engine will nut rev more than about 3000 rpm if i mash the gas all out it will rev stop rev stop it almost sounds like if u disconnect the omp pump but its nut that cos i swap it so thats working good and if i play with the gas the car spiting fire but wait if i switch off the engine for about 5 minutes it will drive good and then do the same thing again
thank you very much

5onDfloor

Postby 5onDfloor » September 21st, 2009, 1:19 am

breds first break yuh problem into proper sentences pls cuz its confusing

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » September 21st, 2009, 3:09 pm

(1)ok the car will start good and if i go and drive for about 15 to 20 minutes the car does nut want to rev more than 3000 rpm.
(2) it sounds like if u disconnect the oil metering pump but its nut that the pump is good.
(3) if i switch off the car and leave it for about 5 minutes then when i start back it will work good until it do the same thing again

'Teen

Postby 'Teen » September 21st, 2009, 6:47 pm

common problem with the series 5 engines....first check your grounds and try to improve the grounding to the car. I had the problem at around 3500rpm, and it would stay there for a while...then BOOM it went. But i know is ketch-arse when u wanna run.
WIll look out for more info 'cause I know that RX7 club has some suggestions on sorting out the problem.

'Teen

Postby 'Teen » September 21st, 2009, 9:14 pm

Check out this link. http//www.rx7club.com/showthread.php?t=670983&highlight=hesitation+3800rpm

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » September 22nd, 2009, 12:35 pm

thanks...
hey that link is broken

'Teen

Postby 'Teen » September 22nd, 2009, 9:52 pm

Not broken...sorry forgot to place the colon...it's http://www.rx7club.com/showthread.php?t ... on+3800rpm

boostmaster1

Postby boostmaster1 » September 23rd, 2009, 5:25 pm

check the strainer on the fuel pump pickup. it sounds like the fuel pump is breakin down for some reason,

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » September 23rd, 2009, 6:32 pm

boostmaster1 wrote:check the strainer on the fuel pump pickup. it sounds like the fuel pump is breakin down for some reason,

^^^^ good place to start checking man i would listen man

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » September 23rd, 2009, 6:33 pm

i got a external fuel pump, and it does'nt sound like if it staving for gas

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » September 23rd, 2009, 6:46 pm

humm may be its an sensor or ecu problem

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » September 23rd, 2009, 7:02 pm

so this problem now start ? was the car running well before ? was the engine rebuilt and recently installed ????

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » September 24th, 2009, 6:07 pm

yes it now start to give me this,before it was working bess the engine is a foreign engine wit a good mileage,its in the car about 4 mounts now i hardly even drive the car

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » September 26th, 2009, 8:50 pm

stress

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » September 26th, 2009, 8:55 pm

what boi ??? find any thing yet ?????

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » September 28th, 2009, 12:45 pm

not yet i ent start cos i was out weekend

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » September 28th, 2009, 5:11 pm

can a bad tps cos my prb,how do u know if yr tps is bad??

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » September 28th, 2009, 10:05 pm

could be check it out when u get the problem

A-B
approx 1K ohm when at idle

approx 5k ohm when fully open

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » September 29th, 2009, 1:12 pm

yea my tps good now i thinking if my fuel pump going bad but the only thing the car nut braking up, it just droup back down from 3000 rpm then go up to 3000 rpm and droup and so on

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » September 29th, 2009, 1:24 pm

could be seconday injectors bad also check that

boostmaster1

Postby boostmaster1 » October 1st, 2009, 11:51 am

gready123456 wrote:could be check it out when u get the problem

A-B

actually the TPS gives the ecu its references in voltage ...so with the engine off and ignition switch on the reference wire should give you about 1.35v and when you floor it you should get about 4.55v but if the TPS was the issue then it should do it all the time, if you say it only acts up when it gets warm then something is breaking down.. because your fuel pump is outside the tank doesn't mean that the pickup cannot be blocked also make sure the pump is getting it voltage from a RELAY at least 30 amps also feel the ignition coils to see if they are getting hot, you may need to recheck the grounding of the car and may want to install a temporary fuel pressure gauge

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » October 1st, 2009, 10:23 pm

boostmaster1 wrote:
gready123456 wrote:could be check it out when u get the problem

A-B

actually the TPS gives the ecu its references in voltage ...so with the engine off and ignition switch on the reference wire should give you about 1.35v and when you floor it you should get about 4.55v but if the TPS was the issue then it should do it all the time, if you say it only acts up when it gets warm then something is breaking down.. because your fuel pump is outside the tank doesn't mean that the pickup cannot be blocked also make sure the pump is getting it voltage from a RELAY at least 30 amps also feel the ignition coils to see if they are getting hot, you may need to recheck the grounding of the car and may want to install a temporary fuel pressure gauge

ok cool jus saw what to check for in terms of resistance in the FSM

yeah this problem could be grounding as it is a common problem ( check the RX fourms ) but could be some else

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » October 5th, 2009, 10:32 pm

i am going to swap the fuel pump and see if thats the prb

gready123456

Postby gready123456 » October 6th, 2009, 9:38 pm

k let me kno how that goes

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » October 10th, 2009, 3:42 pm

ok here is all i did, cek,swap,change,etc
cek-tps-good
all d valve-good
ecu-swap-good
grounding-clean-good and i put some extra grounds
injector cleaned -good
manifold cleaned-good
o2 sensor -good
i run the fuel pump direct and the car start to back fire more killer if u see them flame it almost longer than the car..lol..lol
so wat u guys think is it the fuel pump

chunks_21

Postby chunks_21 » October 17th, 2009, 10:10 am

aye d car is doing the thing as u start u dont have to wait for it to warm

Return to “MAZDA”