"0:26" and "2:20" are all I remember from that vid... what words? :hitit:

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 18th, 2009, 1:56 pm

ok Computerman, :lol: :mrgreen:

maximus

Postby maximus » August 18th, 2009, 2:09 pm

...btw...for those who do not know the details of this entire issue at hand & are receiving one party's opinion, please refrain from commenting on it until it's resolved...thanks. :wink: ...we will work it out...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 18th, 2009, 10:14 pm

http://www.preludeonline.com/f28/best-h ... dy-167628/

http://forums.clubrsx.com/archive/index ... 66700.html

even the honda ppl agree that the msp protege outhandles the rsx and the integra dc2 and dc5, why cant the local honda and integra ppl be more objective???

villain

Postby villain » August 18th, 2009, 10:28 pm

lol...man making an abrupt topic change...lol...
ghost bring in some original protege coil packs nah... something better than the sheit they selling down here....or even dear i say it :shock: protege engines...turbo or non turbo???? or some sort of performance engines that there is parts for or you could get for it....

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 18th, 2009, 10:51 pm

villain i don't think there is a problem gettin the 1.6 modded fully right here or geting parts for a fs-de or fs-ze it all depends imho on how deep your pockets are and how far u willin to go because wen u look at what is online on mazdas247 it have real parts out dey we just need a reputable dealer that won't kill we wid markup

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 19th, 2009, 6:53 am

coil packs, what symptoms do bad coil packs give? every now and again i getting a slight stummer on the car and very rarely it cuts off, changed both the cam and the crank sensors. will check for the coils today, didnt even know we got generic coils locally. Right now am thinking about bringing in sum ceramic brake pads after having such a good experience with the centric ceramics.

ImamurA

Postby ImamurA » August 19th, 2009, 8:06 am

maximus wrote:
...btw...for those who do not know the details of this entire issue at hand & are receiving one party's opinion, please refrain from commenting on it until it's resolved...thanks. :wink: ...we will work it out...

x3...

i know everybody will want to give their little opinion here and there but unless u know the entire truth please keep them to yourselves for the while... its only fair that you do and not add fuel to the fire

villain

Postby villain » August 19th, 2009, 9:21 am

red bwoy wrote:villain i don't think there is a problem gettin the 1.6 modded fully right here or geting parts for a fs-de or fs-ze it all depends imho on how deep your pockets are and how far u willin to go because wen u look at what is online on mazdas247 it have real parts out dey we just need a reputable dealer that won't kill we wid markup

you hit the hammer on the head..... but lets not get into that discussion people will get vex with me (more)
i would have like to mod the 1.6 but it difficult to get parts here and it expensive to bring in the parts( if you find any away)..... it easier to order in parts for the fs engines and the b6 engines....so if the stuff im trying with the zm dont work out...i'll just buy an fs and order the parts for it over the net...

villain

Postby villain » August 19th, 2009, 9:32 am

ghostbusters wrote:coil packs, what symptoms do bad coil packs give? every now and again i getting a slight stummer on the car and very rarely it cuts off, changed both the cam and the crank sensors. will check for the coils today, didnt even know we got generic coils locally. Right now am thinking about bringing in sum ceramic brake pads after having such a good experience with the centric ceramics.

we does call them chinee coil.....it looks different cheaper.....it does not have the serial no or name on the side....at the bottom of the coil pack, which connects to the spark plug the rubber is not sealed...it is loose and tend to come out...the original has a elctrostatic glue seal something at the bottom to keep the rubber in and not leak current....the resistance is also different i believe...(dont quote me on that one)

villain

Postby villain » August 19th, 2009, 9:50 am

ImamurA wrote:
maximus wrote:

x3...

i know everybody will want to give their little opinion here and there but unless u know the entire truth please keep them to yourselves for the while... its only fair that you do and not add fuel to the fire[/quote

X4 and the people commenting is people who not even around to know what going ....if you dont know or understand what going on please hush until you know what is the whole issue or story and then make an inform decision....the whole mazda club wouldnt just go off their rockers just so or over minor incidents or issues....from what maztune posted up it may seem to you that people just being petty or insensitive but that is not the issues at hand...the issues would be discussed and sorted in due time...and this is a calm mild response to what people wanted to post to these people who are commenting without the full story....cheers have a good day

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 19th, 2009, 10:51 am

villain wrote:
red bwoy wrote:villain i don't think there is a problem gettin the 1.6 modded fully right here or geting parts for a fs-de or fs-ze it all depends imho on how deep your pockets are and how far u willin to go because wen u look at what is online on mazdas247 it have real parts out dey we just need a reputable dealer that won't kill we wid markup

you hit the hammer on the head..... but lets not get into that discussion people will get vex with me (more)
i would have like to mod the 1.6 but it difficult to get parts here and it expensive to bring in the parts( if you find any away)..... it easier to order in parts for the fs engines and the b6 engines....so if the stuff im trying with the zm dont work out...i'll just buy an fs and order the parts for it over the net...

yea boy i hear a rumour the Miata 1.6 B6-ZE pistons,rings and rods working in your ZM. its 9.4:1 instead of 9.0:1 and plus d rods stronger. And once u going down there u can buy forged versions of the B6-ZE pistons and stronger rods if u ever want to prep for nitrous. a lil 50HP wet shot cant hurt once the internals re-enforced. check flyinmiata.com i think they have it and u can order it in. what u think?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 19th, 2009, 11:26 am

what about this mod Maztune de 1.6 block zlve head forged internals and the 50 shot nitrous with some other things like msd dis and cai it would still be a little over 1.6 but it'll haul ass

villain

Postby villain » August 19th, 2009, 12:19 pm

yea boy i hear a rumour the Miata 1.6 B6-ZE pistons,rings and rods working in your ZM. its 9.4:1 instead of 9.0:1 and plus d rods stronger. And once u going down there u can buy forged versions of the B6-ZE pistons and stronger rods if u ever want to prep for nitrous. a lil 50HP wet shot cant hurt once the internals re-enforced. check flyinmiata.com i think they have it and u can order it in. what u think?[/quote]

i will need to check protege faq or something and see if that is true

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 19th, 2009, 4:06 pm

red bwoy wrote:what about this mod Maztune de 1.6 block zlve head forged internals and the 50 shot nitrous with some other things like msd dis and cai it would still be a little over 1.6 but it'll haul ass

wow yea boy dat would be the thing self!!! hmm using all the Miata parts in the block and ZL-VE head!! hmm with the nos it is possible to get the 200HP mark!!! darm only prob is the box though... mite have to step up to the BP-ZE box /flywheel/axles etc.!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 19th, 2009, 4:10 pm

villain wrote:yea boy i hear a rumour the Miata 1.6 B6-ZE pistons,rings and rods working in your ZM. its 9.4:1 instead of 9.0:1 and plus d rods stronger. And once u going down there u can buy forged versions of the B6-ZE pistons and stronger rods if u ever want to prep for nitrous. a lil 50HP wet shot cant hurt once the internals re-enforced. check flyinmiata.com i think they have it and u can order it in. what u think?

i will need to check protege faq or something and see if that is true[/quote]

hmm the weakest point would be the headgasket you can see if u can find an aftermarket one or get a good one and copperspray it. That and a Miata 1.6 ARP headstud kit and u should be fine :D :D :D

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 19th, 2009, 5:05 pm

could also do sum massive P&P on the zl-ve head, sum custom cams, probly fs-ze spec cams(grinded zl-cams to fs-ze spec), by the way, ent the z6-ve is a z series block, just turned around, i.e. shouldnt the pistons work in the zm block? thas like wat 10:1 or somn? Yup, just checked, the z6-ve and the zm have the same bore and stroke, could do custom headers following zl-ve spec lengths, there is plenty that can be done

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 19th, 2009, 5:08 pm

i might be able to find a scrapped mazda3 1.6 engine too if anybody interested i could look into it...

FullStop

Postby FullStop » August 19th, 2009, 6:13 pm

villain

Postby villain » August 19th, 2009, 11:44 pm

ghostbusters wrote:i might be able to find a scrapped mazda3 1.6 engine too if anybody interested i could look into it...

yeah i was asking around for that with no luck...let me know what you find

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 20th, 2009, 7:01 am

villain, just buy a

villain

Postby villain » August 20th, 2009, 9:32 am

yeah boy...soon soon

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 20th, 2009, 11:08 am

computerman you have two white stripes on your car if it is that car running.

Computerman

Postby Computerman » August 20th, 2009, 12:47 pm

nareshseep wrote:computerman you have two white stripes on your car if it is that car running.
That is not I. He muss be have an SR20 in dat! Ent Mazda slow?! :lol:

Anywho... I see a white & rust PAW 323 slalomin through some traffic on de h/way... dat flecka lookin to kill somebody! First off... although the car have a lil pep (gearz + engine I know not what), Migs woulda cut his arse easy. Secondly, de suspension in a mess... car rocking & rolling, twisting and turning... de ting looking like a boat in de bocas! Prime example of 'Do it Right or Don't do it at all'!

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 20th, 2009, 2:38 pm

hmm dat could be slick old BG sedan dats a BPT FWD. but it was white with 2 black stripes back in slick days :D ent artist formally known as press?

nareshseep

Postby nareshseep » August 20th, 2009, 6:15 pm

what you guys think zlve + emanage = ?

red bwoy

Postby red bwoy » August 20th, 2009, 6:24 pm

nedd the v-manage not sure if the e manage controls vvt

mazdamig

Postby mazdamig » August 20th, 2009, 6:27 pm

zlve + emanage = slow

villain

Postby villain » August 20th, 2009, 7:32 pm

and v-manage would not work.....whatever the toyota people does use to control the vvti/l that is what we have to use....we dont have two separate cam lobe profile....the mechanism that turns the cams is what needs to be manipulated....it will work on honda's and nissan's(vetc and vvl) because the they have two different cam profiles a mild one for under xxxxx rpm and then switch to a more aggressive one when they hit xxxx rpm.......the v-manage would just let them maniplate where the aggressive profile will come in......
it might be interesting for a boosted application where the vetc or vvl range is from x-y and cuts off for the boost to kick in from y-z....so no lag...pace all the way up the rpm....just a thought i had...not sure if it practical

MAZTUNE

Postby MAZTUNE » August 20th, 2009, 11:44 pm

yea villian may be right. If there was a way to manipulate the VVT solonoid to move the VVT "point dat would be kool but thinking bout it now maybe it should remain as is. Me and Brian Khan was thinking of this for sometime what allyuh think:

ZL-VE head some headwork does not have to be extreme 2001 ZL-VE 16-bit ECU and harness
reboring the block to 1.6 so engine number remains the same and the VVT oil flow remains the same.
using forged internals and ARP stud kit.
Aftermarket headers, i know the stock ones are ok but something with better flow
Greddy E-manage(fuel and timing) or even a Apexi NEO just to control fuel
ZEX 50 or 100 wet shot nitrous using TPS as the switch.
exhaust and a Injen CAI.
BP-ZE box clutch kit etc.
ZM-DE underdrive pullies.
ZM-DE intake manifold
Walbro 255 pump.

Return to “MAZDA”